We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kokopelli Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
The lovely south facing patio area .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lovely south facing patio area .
View of the surrounding grass area. Lovely patio area with our new patio table and chairs.BBQ on patio as well
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
The lovely south facing patio area .
View of the surrounding grass area.
Lovely patio area with our new patio table and chairs.BBQ on patio as well
Relaxing in the sunshine
Beautiful sunny living space
Open plan living space with plenty of room.
Sofas to comfortably seat 6 people.
dining area with seating for 6.
Kitchen equipped with all mod cons including dishwasher, washer/dryer, coffee maker, etc
Lovely comfy king size bed with matress topper.
Spacious twin bedroom with wardrobes and chest of drawers( not seen)
same bedroom , different bedding.
Bathroom has bath with shower attachment so great for children and a seperate shower.
Kitchen with fridge,washer/dryer and dishwasher,coffee machine -very well equipped
Sunset at Kokopelli
Moose the cockapoo welcomes you to Kokopelli
Paddleboarding on Sidmouth beach
Beer beach -about 4 miles away
Dogs enjoying the beach at Exmouth
The Jurassic coastline
Patio area is south facing and gets the morning sun perfect for breakfast and in the evening too.
Christmas and new year at the cottage
lovely sunny November day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
neilp708
Polzeath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kokopelli Cottage”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely cottage, furnished to a very high standard. Very close to the costal path, Sidmouth and on the doorstep of the Donkey Sanctuary.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you Neil. Very glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage
Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara G
Solihull
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a place! Set on a hill at the corner of a quiet, well kept site you will find the oasis of calm called Kokopelli! Perfect inside with a large open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge overlooking open countryside. Also two well proportioned bedrooms, beautifully presented. Dogs are welcome too and it is in a great location for exploring the Jurassic coast! Endless walks and numerous places to eat (that take dogs too).
Walking distance to the Donkey Sanctuary, which is a must for at least one visit. Perfect for both couples and families.....a real gem!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thanks Sara for such a nice review . We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luceandan...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy, pet friendly & in a lovely location”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for a few days break over Xmas and loved it. The location was exactly what we wanted- nice quiet to get away from it all, but walking distance from the coast and an easy drive to some great seaside towns.
The place itself is cosy, well equipped and would (I imagine) be lovely in the summer with it's terrace. Oh, and the Donkey sanctuary round the corner is lovely!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments - hope to see you back in the summer to enjoy the lovely patio area !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kokopelli = peace and relaxation”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a lovely weekend at 'Kokopelli' with our 7 month old baby and two dogs. Choosing a suitable accommodation to fit our requirements where we could also have relaxation was proving difficult but 'Kokopelli' exceeded our expectations. This property is located in the furthest corner of the holiday village and being also an end property meant it was probably the most peaceful plot to be in. There is ample space around to walk the dogs and being so close to the donkey sanctuary which is so dog friendly with miles of walks around their grounds made it the perfect location for us.

It's clear to see that the owners of 'Kokopelli' have gone to great efforts to make guests feel as comfortable as possible, it is very tastefully decorated and has lovely little detailed objects with the 'Kokopelli' symbol on to remind you where you are! It's very deceiving from the outside how spacious the property is, there is ample room for everyone and with its large windows it floods the property with natural light. It's furnished to high quality furniture and the beds were very comfortable which is a big plus also the fact you can park right outside the front door made life easier.

We would certainly like to return to 'Kokopelli' again, it's a great location to explore the local area from or to wind away the hours in peace and quiet. We have very much enjoyed the time together as a family and with so much left to explore in the local area we have much more to return for.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thankyou Chris . We are so glad you loved our cottage and like the little extra touches we have done . We agree that it is in the perfect spot on the site and what you see on our pictures is what you are really getting . Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet R
Usk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Ideal in every way!”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spent a week here to help my partner recuperate after a knee operation - no stairs, easy access, dog friendly, lovely quiet location... these were our requirements. And well met, they were! Kokopelli is exceptionally clean and equipped with everything anyone could possibly need for a relaxing, comfortable stay. The area is beautiful, from the grassy field outside to all of the stunning coastline and countryside within easy reach. We particularly enjoyed visiting the Donkey Sanctuary and our trip to Lyme Regis - driving back via Beer and Seaton. Our best meal out was at The Salty Monk on our last night - fabulous!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the week
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review . So glad you loved it and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most relaxing place in the UK”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The house is tidy and furnished well with high quality soft furnishings.

I run my own business and my wife booked this weekend for us to unwind and get away from the rat race. We settled in quickly and I instantly felt relaxed. The house has everything you need including a bunch of games, DVDs and jigsaws. We walked to the donkey sanctuary which was only 5 mins away and along the coast to a beautiful old pub which did a cracking plate of fish n chips.

I found the whole experience one of the most relaxing things I have ever done and we have already booked again for this year.

Date of stay: December 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thanks . So glad you enjoyed it . We love it there too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacsMaryl...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great cottage , very comfortable with lots of space.”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for a week and had a great time .very nice cottage with comfy beds and nice furnishings . Lots of good walk near by and close to beaches etc in sidmouth .

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing