We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch good,brekky not so”

Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #29 of 250 Restaurants in Slough
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

popped over from the big old posh marriot...service for lunch was spot on,food was lovely ,never seen macaroni cheese with a roast before but hey why not.. staff were genuinely lovely and interested in giving great service....some dodgy looking customers but i guess a travellers site nearby that is to be expected....oh dear for brekkie though...coffee was awful..as were scrambled eggs...and i have never seen GRAVY AND YORKIES served with breakfast...all in all though. i would return for a nice cheap roast

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dre33dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dre33dd, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Toby Carvery Langley Slough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Meal was you needs more selection of drinks but the whole place could do with a good clean. The tables are sticky and the carpets could do with a revamp as does the decor

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveP2465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Davep2465, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Toby Carvery Langley Slough! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Toby Carvery Langley Slough

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here as we were walking past and fancied some food. Walked in and sat down only to see cutlery dirty, seats and tables sticky and just a general lack of hygiene in the place. Will not be returning to this TC again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SoniSees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sonisees, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at 01753 591212. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Waitress and carvery staff were friendly and helpful but the food was luke warm at best and meat was very fatty.Also outside area was disgusting with full ashtrays and butts littered everywhere.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richard384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Richard384, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at 01753 591212. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Today me and my partner went to the toby carvery in old windsor. We had booked a table and as they were so busy(the busiest I have ever seen it) we were asked to sit at the tables by the bar and wait 15 mins as they were running behind which is something that is totally out of their control. As I sat down at the table I lent over to grab my drink and realised my tshirt was wet! The table hadn't been cleaned properly and what was worse is the liquid was red so was either wine or juice of some sort. I went to make one of the staff aware which was Chris and he was so helpful,Apologised for what had happened,got us seated in his section straight away and was the most kindest waiter I had ever had the pleasure of meeting. He went above and beyond his call of duty as he wasnt the manager or had any kind of responsibility to sort this problem out. We had excellent service which was very welcomed on top of this he had a busy section to deal with and the the restaurant was rammed! I want his boss to see this and give him the recognition he deserves! I hope we have the pleasure of seeing Chris again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank GeorginaAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Georginaalexandra, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Toby Carvery. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant also viewed

 
Slough, Berkshire
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Croydon, Greater London
Colnbrook, Slough
 

Been to Toby Carvery Langley Slough Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing