We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great for the Price”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend with wife and 2 children aged 10 and 7. We've stayed a few times before but haven't been for 2 years now. We spend very little time in the hotel as we always spend the days at Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures etc and go into Windsor in the evenings for some food/drinks. Rooms were clean and breakfast was fine. Sausages, scrambled egg and beans was the hot option and there were also cereals, fruit, pastries and various hot/cold drinks. We knew about the parking issues due to staying before. We've always been lucky enough to get a space. We got one when we arrived at approx. 4.30pm on Saturday but couldn't get one on Sunday evening. I managed to park just opposite the barriers to the car park/hotel by bumping up a kerb. In hindsight I wouldn't recommend this as the ground was littered with glass and other rubbish. We booked this hotel knowing we may have to pay for overnight parking at the train station but we were lucky again ! The train station next door is a bonus for us due to travelling into Windsor both nights. The noise from the station at night wasn't an issue. Receptionists very helpful and professional. The hotel is situated in the middle of a housing estate which could be a bit off putting for some people. All in all a very good hotel for what you pay. Any questions please feel free to message me.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Jonny, thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.

I am very pleased to hear that as a returning guests we were able to meet your expectations and we will look forward to seeing you and your family next time are in the area.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    383
    212
    87
    65
See reviews for
448
150
43
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here to visit Legoland. On arrival no where to park, people were parked all over kerbs and on yellow lines. Husband had to drop us off and spent 20 minutes driving around looking for some street parking. Not what you want after a long day at Legoland. We spent the previous night at the Premier Inn Beaconsfield which was a much better base for lego land and we wish we had spent 2 nights there. Room was tiny, beds were unbelievably uncomfortable "triple room" which I thought would be 3 beds - was one tiny double on wobbly legs which squeaked and clunked everytime we tuned. and a sofa bed which was even more uncomfortable. Really hot room, massive noisy air con - even when we turned ours off due to the noise we could hear a buzzing noise which was really loud all night - so very little sleep. Breakfast was ok but the table was dirty and the previous occupants crockery was piled up when we arrived. We would never stay here again. It made a stressful end to the day, we will never stay in a Holiday Inn again. It did not meet expectations and we would really like our money back

Room Tip: Premier Inn Beaconsfield is much better if going to Legoland
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyholidayperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering.

It is disappointing to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this is detail direct with yourself.
Therefore if I can kindly request that you contact me via gm@hiexslough.co.uk or alternatively 01753 55300.

I will look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Slough hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights to visit Harry potter, legoland, Windsor and London. Great location for all these sites, staff were all professional and polite. Hotel clean ,breakfast great choice what's not to like? Car park and train noise not a big deal! Would stay again thank you.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheep2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your great review with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.

I am very pleased to hear that you and your family found our central Slough location a perfect based for visiting the many local attractions surrounding us.

We will look forward to welcoming you all back to us when you are next in the area – always remember to book direct to receive the best rates available.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before flying on holiday. On arriving we entered a manic car park with cars abandoned everywhere. After asking we were allowed to use a disabled bay with our room details in case it was needed.
Reception were friendly and welcoming.
Room was large & clean; we know this as we moved the bed to try & avoid the whirring of the pipes underground. After a while we asked to move room.
Next room also had a strange continual noise. Hotel needs it's pipes looking at IMO...
Breakfast was laid on early & what you'd hope for.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking he time to share your valued comments with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.

I am sorry to learn that you experienced concerns regarding pipe noise during your visit to us and I would like to take this opportunity to offer my sincere apologies for an inconvenience caused.
In order for me to investigate this matter in detail can I kindly request that you contact me directly via gm@hiexslough.co.uk

Whilst you did experience a fault I am pleased to read that overall you found our hotel clean and that our breakfast met your expectations.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I will look forward to hearing from you soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a family trip to Legoland which is about a 10 minute drive. Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff and great value for money. Also a free breakfast in the morning.

The only down side to this hotel is the car parking, there's only about 25 spaces and once they've gone, there gone,and you need to park at the train station next door at a cost of about £9.

Have rebooked for next year! :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pritchard189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your 5* review!

I am very pleased to hear that you found our central Slough location a perfect base for your family trip to LEGOLAND.

As you have rightly mentioned we do have very limited free car parking (26 spaces) and therefore the spaces do operate on a first come first serve basis.
For those guests you are unable to secure a space there is overnight secure parking available in the adjacent train station and for a small fee (as in line with our local competitors) our valued guests are able to take advantage of this.

Once again thank you for your great feedback and we will look forward to seeing you next year!

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night recently , I parked easily and it was a short walk to the town centre amenities, parking is free and the rooms are clean and comfortable-with free wi fi and shower gel
The bed was very comfortable and the room was adequately sized for a family of four

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnie2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Dawn, thank you for sharing your great review with us.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to our Holiday Inn Express Slough in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

There wasnt much space to park and its right next to train line but hotel staff were friendly, very helpful, professional and polite at all times. Hotel room was very clean and the bed comfortable too. Sofa bed could be abit more comfoetable. Food my family and i had there was very nice. With the cost and standard of the hotel id happily stay there again if im back in the area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Kyle, thank you for sharing your great review with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.

I am pleased to read your kind comments regarding our friendly, professional, helpful and polite team – I will be sure to share this fabulous feedback with them all.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Best Wishes,
Jade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
2.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Property: Holiday Inn Express Slough
Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing