We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Slough
liverpool, england
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Close to legoland”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the Easter weekend for a family trip to legoland.

The hotel is next to slough train station. We didnt hear the trains as our room overlooked the car park. We had a family room,1bed and a sofa bed. The sofabed was very hard as i ended up sleeping on it with
my 3yr old . the room was small with a family of 4 but its not designed to be big! There was kettle with tea/coffee, always plentiful supply. Breakfast was busy,however there was a busy breakfast system in place telling you the busiest times. We ate at the hotel but found it poor for the price. Carparking is an issue but parking next door in the railway was easy enough. However the hotel should have discounted places
There are different prices in place so its worth checking before parking.(type car parking slough train station into google and you can find prices.)
Tesco is over the railway tracks and it has petrol!perhaps a ten minute walk or less if u dont have small kids in tow!
Windsor is 5 mins on a train and they run every 20 mins. Lots of places to eat here to suit many budgets. We ate at the carpenters arms pub near the castle. Food and service good. Second night ate at bills near train station-bit overpriced
Legoland!15-20mins max drive think about peak times as traffic can get bad.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithmiddlefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your great review with us.

I am very pleased to read that overall you and your family enjoyed your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Slough.
With regards to our sofa beds, I am sorry to hear that you found yours slightly uncomfortable. Whilst this is down to personal preference, you may be pleased to know that I am currently in the process of updating all of our beds to ensure that our guests experience a great stay.

Please be assured that I have noted your valued comments regarding our menu offering and will of course share your feedback with those concerned.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    394
    222
    92
    69
See reviews for
468
154
44
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had a good stay here: rooms were standard Holiday Inn Express layout and very clean, breakfast was actually better than most other hotels of this type (scrambled eggs, sausage, beans, several cheeses, several juices), Internet worked well enough and it's right next to the train station in Slough, with central London 20 minutes and a 6-9 pound ticket away.

The service was also very nice, so if looking for a cheap, clean option, by all means try this place out. Just mind the queues at breakfast, they have a sign by Reception suggesting certain times to eat for a reason :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnflorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear John, thank you for your great review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, in particular our free Express Start breakfast.
As you have rightly mentioned we can experienced busy periods, however I am pleased that our guide with reference to this came in handy.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night to see friends in Slough and visit Windsor.

The location is very convenient. Car parking was nice and easy. Very convenient for the train too, which we took to go into Windsor. Though more signage from the main road would have driving there even easier.

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Quick and easy check-in and check-out. Rooms were clean and very functional.

Having stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and Express, I thought this was definitely among the best.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms on higher flours may be quieter because of the train tracks. But the back facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fung14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mr Fung, Thank you very much for your 5* review!

It is always such a pleasure to hear such positive feedback and I will be sure to share this with the rest of the team.

We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Arrived a little early for our two night stay and didn't have to wait too long for a room to become available. Staff were polite friendly and helpful. We had a first floor room on the car park side and although w didn't get much noise from the railway there was a little noise in the evenings from the blocks of flats opposite. Car parking is a problem and by about 1630/1700 it was full, generally. Parking was then in the station car park.
Our room was standard HIE fare but looking a little tired with, in our case, the curtain rail falling down and large marks on the carpet. It was clean however.
Very convenient for the station but if using a car can be a little slow in heavy traffic during rush hours to get across to the motorway etc.

Room Tip: probably best not to be trackside because of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABritEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your comments with us, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering.

Firstly I am pleased to hear that whilst you did arrive early for your reservation with us, our helpful and friendly team were able to accommodate your request.
I am sorry to hear that you did experience noise disturbance from the local residents and please be assured that this is not a normal occurrence, as whilst we are located in central slough all of our bedrooms are fitted with sufficient glazing to help avoid such concerns.
Please be assured that I have noted your comments regarding the bedroom facilities and I will be investigating these with my maintenance team as soon as possible, I was however pleased to read that you found our facilities clean.

Once again thank you for your valued feedback and I do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

If you arriving in Slough by train then this is actually a very well appointed hotel, less than 50 yards from the station, but this is also one of the hotels big flaws. If you get a trackside room regardless of what floor you are on the constant noise from the very busy railway line can be very intrusive.

If however you arrive by car things can be a lot less conventient. THe enterance is difficult to find (follow your sat-nav, it may not right but it will get you there) however arrive any later than 5 and the very small (20 cars or so) car park will be full, this requires you to drive around to the station car park which although is only a very short walk will cost you nearly £12 for the night and will mean a 5 minute drive around to get there.

The staff were friendly and helpful as I usually find in Holday Inn's, the hotel was clean, the breakfast was the usual affair simple but OK.

The food in the restraunt is average at best and I would avoid unless you don't have any other option.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the opposite side to the railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maindip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your comments with us, we value your feedback to help enhance the service we are offering.

As you have mentioned we are ideally located in central Slough, adjacent to Slough’s train station providing direct 20 minute links into central London.
I am sorry to hear that you experienced noise complaints in your bedroom, however please be assured that all of our rooms are in fact triple glazed to help avoid such disturbance. For future booking with us, please do not hesitate to request your preferred room allocation, as we will of course be happy to accommodate.

With regards to our free parking offering, as you have mentioned we do have very limited space and as a result this does operate on a first come first serve basis. For those guests that are unable to secure one of our spaces there is, as you have stated available parking in the adjacent station and for a fee our valued guests are able to take advantage of this option.
We can fully appreciate that our car park offering is very minimal and as a result, unlike our local competitors we do not charge our guests to leave their vehicles with us.

I have noted your comments regarding our food offering and you may be pleased to know that we are currently in the process of reviewing our dinner menu and I do hope that you will be able to take advantage of this in the near future.

Once again thank you for your valued feedback.

Kind Regards,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, 26 and 27 April, as we were attending Queen Scout Parade in Windsor. Arrived 3 hours before check in, expecting to leave our luggage and come back later, but the receptionist managed to allocate us a room within 10 minutes. We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the car park. The room was very clean as was the shower room and toilet. There was plenty hot water, a kettle, hairdryer and free Wi fi. Breakfast was fine for what we needed. Plenty of everything and good hot coffee. The hotel is next to the train station and a regular cheap service runs through out the day to Windsor. It only takes 6 minutes. We did not have a car with us but could see that parking could be a problem. We flew to heathrow and got a bus right outside terminal 5 which took about 20 minutes to Slough bus station. This was a perfectly good hotel for our short stay, only one criticism, why the silly, cheap plastic cups, wrapped in plastic bags, in the bathroom. I do not believe they are more cost effective or environmentally friendly than a glass.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Linda, thank you for sharing your valued feedback with us.

I am very pleased to read that your enjoyed your 2 night stay with us and that you found our central Slough location perfect for your day trip to Windsor.
Please be assured that I have noted your comments regarding our cup offering within the bathrooms and I will be passing your valued feedback over to the brand team.

Once again thank you for your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here after a full on day at legoland. As a few others have commented, we couldn't park in the hotel car park but were lucky to get parked in a road just outside. Room very comfortable, nice bed, although my daughter who had a pull out sofa bed was broken (slats need replacing). We overlooked train tracks but thankfully due to being bank holiday, there were no trains so not noisy. Breakfast was ok, lots to chose, sausage and bacon etc and cereals, great being as its free with the room. Overall would recommend.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the train track side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Johanna, thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Firstly I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay and found our hotel a great place to stay having visited LEGOLAND for the day.
As you have mentioned we do have very limited spaces onsite and as a result these do operate on a first come first serve basis, I was however pleased to learn that you did manage to find alternate parking.

I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed our free Express Start breakfast consisting of freshly baked pastries, a selection of breads, yogurts, fresh fruit, cereal and 3 hot items (excluding bacon).

Once again thank you for your review and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Jade Matten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
532 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Property: Holiday Inn Express Slough
Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing