We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant for visiting London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant for visiting London”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel was recommended to me when I was trying to find somewhere to stay for a two day sightseeing trip in London between Christmas and New Year but all hotels in London were too expensive. I wasn't so sure to start with as I thought it would be difficult travelling from Slough, but it was perfect. The hotel entrance is literally 30metres walk from the train station where you can get a fast train to London Paddington 15-20 mins and the Tube from there - an off peak travel card costing just over £12 from Slough.
The rooms are basic and clean, the only small annoyance was our next door neighbours talking loudly late at night and I could hear every word clearly.
The hotel offers a fantastic buffet breakfast for the price of the room as well, with lots to choose from which would cost a fortune in central London. Will definitely visit again! A*******!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ree13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback,

so great to hear that you found our hotel great to stay because of its central location, cleanliness friendly staff and our attention to detail. Always try to go that extra mile and looks like it has been all worth it.

Looking forward to welcoming you back when perhaps you can take advantage of our great Advance booking Package especially tailored to our hotel. The sooner you book, the better deal you will get. You can contact us direct or on-line for that.

Thank you once again for your time in writing a review, looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    394
    222
    92
    69
See reviews for
468
154
44
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel and facilities are okay. TV reception in the room is very week and impossible to watch, air con is not really effective, although the room itself was clean and well laid out. The bathroom has a weird toilet/shower kind of arrangement but otherwise functional.
I would say a little over priced for what you get but I'd rather stay here than a Travelodge.
If your travelling by train it's handy for the station. By car, well, there are only about 30 spaces and for the size of hotel this leaves most guests parking out on the street in an area you might not expect to find your car in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aceebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. With regard to the car park, we have only limited space and it is on first come first serve basis free of charge, alternative there is plenty of spaces adjoin our hotel ( pay and display ) The Management is trying the level best to negotiate with them to get some spaces to our customers.

We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Slough in near future.

Regard's

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is situated right next to one of the entrances to Slough railway station, from there there is a regular and cheap train service to both Windsor Central and London Paddington.

As mentioned in most reviews, the staff in the hotel are superb. Great customer service at a level you'd expect in a much more expensive hotel.

The cost of rooms is reasonable and in line with this type of hotel. The room is basic, but well decorated and clean. Our room was on the railway side of the hotel, this didn't cause any problems as the windows have effective double glazing and the noise was much less than I was expecting after reading some of the previous reviews, it certainly didn't disturb our sleep!

Unfortunately there was no free WiFi, a note in the room advertised that WiFi was available at a cost of £5 an hour, or £7 for 24 hours. On the plus side there is an excellent 3G signal!

The TV was stuck on one channel, despite all efforts it would not switch or adjust volume - despite the remote working for other functions.

Overall I was very impressed with the location and excellent value for money. I will definitely be staying again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack5764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you found the hotel clean and enjoyed the location. Our goal is to provide consistent high quality service and I am very pleased to hear that the hotel ticked all the boxes for you. Our goal is to provide consistent high quality service, Also the good news is we offer FREE wireless internet throughout the hotel, so please remember to ask an Internet Voucher on your next visit.

Many thanks for the review and for recommending the hotel.

It is a compliment for us that you feel so passionate about the hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales, uk
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights this weekend to enable some time in Central London. Great little place, stayed here before but this time brought the car. Parked up from Fri - Sun, train to Padd 2 min walk and very regular. Rooms lovely, yep carpet a bit worn and marked here and then but otherwise excellent. One small gripe was the very noisy air con, turned it off eventually, but thankfully the workmen on the track had finished and so we could open the window.

Staff supplied extra coffee, gave us extra duvet etc. Really kind and polite. Got complimentary brekky, sausages, eggs, beans, cereal, fruit, yoghurts and croissant/choc au pain. Really really enjoyed our stay and will be using this on a very regular basis from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sn0wdr0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your kind comments regarding the Staff hotel and restaurants and am pleased that you found your meals good value for money,
We at Holiday Inn Express Slough praise ourselves for the excellent customer service we offer our guests and the fantastic facilities we have.
The next time you will be visiting London – you are most welcome at Holiday Inn Express Slough and please contact me directly, so that I can personally say hello!!!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSSB1
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

stayed here for 9 nights over 3 weeks for work, i stayed in 3 different rooms on different floors and different sides of the building. The side facing the railway has double gazing, but you still can hear the trains go past.

The staff

They are great and work very hard 5 out of 5, there only seems to be 2 on at anyone time do loads different jobs

The breakfast

In the rooms they have put a sign up saying please try and avoid the free breakfast between 7.30 - 9.30 as it can get busy, i think this is funny. The breakfast is not great, small choice and it's not free as you pay for it in your room rate.

The car park

There is limited car parking at the hotel so if you come late you will have to park in the station car park where you will have to pay up until midnight and then again from midnight. This will set you back around £24.

The Rooms

All 3 of the rooms I stayed in had stains on the carpets, and bathroom smelt pretty bad. one of the rooms bathrooms drains were also partly blocked. All showers were leaking. The TV channels throughout my stay worked one moment than did not work. All rooms were clean.

Dinner

I stayed with a group of 7 other people from work, we only eat here twice, both times we found the food was not great, small portions and over priced. you better of going down the high street which is only a 5 mins away.

Room Tip: go in rooms with odd numbers as they do not face the railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROSSB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor, we value your comments. I was delighted to see that you rate our staff 5/5. I would also agree that our team here are our greatest asset and we are all very proud of our great reviews that reflect this.
With reference to the polite notice that is in all bedrooms with reference to breakfast, we are conscious as a very busy hotel that breakfast can be busy during peak times and as such take the courtesy to inform our guests prior to their arrival in the breakfast area. The free breakfast we offer is in line with the Holiday Inn Express UK&I brand standards and the same breakfast is served throughout the rest of the UK&I estate.
I was sorry to learn that you experienced problems with all 3 bedrooms, and all 3 bathrooms you stayed in. Our preventative maintenance checks that we carry out every month have not flagged up any of the problems you have noted, so we would be extremely grateful if you would contact us to inform us of the rooms you stayed in for us to investigate further.
The car park is free, on a first come, first served basis. However I would just like to clarify the cost for parking in the directly adjacent car park is current £13.20 for a full night. This price is set by Network rail and unfortunately the hotel have no say in the pricing of this car park.
I am sorry to see you found the portion sizes at dinner small, and the food over priced. Only last week we launched a new menu that has been developed purely on our guests feedback so do come back soon to experience it for yourself.

Myself and the team look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blighty
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for work needing to go into Hayes and then Central London. All round a generally clean and tidy room although the shower cubicle could do with being refurbished as the shower hose was leaking and the sealant was starting to suffer after 5 year's use.

The breakfast was included and a typical continental style. There are only a few parking spaces but it's free if you get one, which I did, and as the station is on the door-step this was very convenient. The only other niggle was the heating/cooling system which seemed to be stuck showing 24degC, the only way for it to heat was to set it to 29degC although this made it noisy :(

Had thought I wouldn't stay in a HIExpress after a debacle during our wedding (we were only staying there fortunately) in Cheltenham but the staff at this one were helpful and friendly and for the convenience I probably would return, although maybe not for pleasure as it is relatively pricey for what you get.

Room Tip: Generally quiet but it is by the station so noise in unavoidable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlimeyNeedSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate the time everyone takes to post about their experience. We are glad you found the hotel clean and enjoyed the location. We have documented your comments and have forwarded them to the appropriate departments. Our goal is to provide consistent high quality service, and I am confident the necessary steps will be taken to achieve complete satisfaction. Also the good news is we offer FREE wireless internet throughout the hotel from November, so please remember to ask an Internet Voucher on your next visit.

Many thanks for the review and for recommending the hotel.


Hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

If the price was better my review would be different but for the money, not worth it!

Very limited parking, rooms ok but only supplied the bare minimum - 1 'stick' of instant coffee!

Very expensive Internet.

You can find MUCH better for this price

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee_cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor, although I am concerned you may have mistakenly posted it to the wrong hotel. We don’t actually charge anything for wi-fi access and we always provide 2 sticks of coffee at a minimum. Furthermore, any requests for extra coffee will be satisfied by the reception team. I do hope we will be able to welcome you to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
532 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Property: Holiday Inn Express Slough
Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing