We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is situated right next to one of the entrances to Slough railway station, from there there is a regular and cheap train service to both Windsor Central and London Paddington.

As mentioned in most reviews, the staff in the hotel are superb. Great customer service at a level you'd expect in a much more expensive hotel.

The cost of rooms is reasonable and in line with this type of hotel. The room is basic, but well decorated and clean. Our room was on the railway side of the hotel, this didn't cause any problems as the windows have effective double glazing and the noise was much less than I was expecting after reading some of the previous reviews, it certainly didn't disturb our sleep!

Unfortunately there was no free WiFi, a note in the room advertised that WiFi was available at a cost of £5 an hour, or £7 for 24 hours. On the plus side there is an excellent 3G signal!

The TV was stuck on one channel, despite all efforts it would not switch or adjust volume - despite the remote working for other functions.

Overall I was very impressed with the location and excellent value for money. I will definitely be staying again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack5764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you found the hotel clean and enjoyed the location. Our goal is to provide consistent high quality service and I am very pleased to hear that the hotel ticked all the boxes for you. Our goal is to provide consistent high quality service, Also the good news is we offer FREE wireless internet throughout the hotel, so please remember to ask an Internet Voucher on your next visit.

Many thanks for the review and for recommending the hotel.

It is a compliment for us that you feel so passionate about the hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    374
    209
    84
    62
See reviews for
437
147
41
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south wales, uk
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights this weekend to enable some time in Central London. Great little place, stayed here before but this time brought the car. Parked up from Fri - Sun, train to Padd 2 min walk and very regular. Rooms lovely, yep carpet a bit worn and marked here and then but otherwise excellent. One small gripe was the very noisy air con, turned it off eventually, but thankfully the workmen on the track had finished and so we could open the window.

Staff supplied extra coffee, gave us extra duvet etc. Really kind and polite. Got complimentary brekky, sausages, eggs, beans, cereal, fruit, yoghurts and croissant/choc au pain. Really really enjoyed our stay and will be using this on a very regular basis from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sn0wdr0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for your kind comments regarding the Staff hotel and restaurants and am pleased that you found your meals good value for money,
We at Holiday Inn Express Slough praise ourselves for the excellent customer service we offer our guests and the fantastic facilities we have.
The next time you will be visiting London – you are most welcome at Holiday Inn Express Slough and please contact me directly, so that I can personally say hello!!!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSSB1
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

stayed here for 9 nights over 3 weeks for work, i stayed in 3 different rooms on different floors and different sides of the building. The side facing the railway has double gazing, but you still can hear the trains go past.

The staff

They are great and work very hard 5 out of 5, there only seems to be 2 on at anyone time do loads different jobs

The breakfast

In the rooms they have put a sign up saying please try and avoid the free breakfast between 7.30 - 9.30 as it can get busy, i think this is funny. The breakfast is not great, small choice and it's not free as you pay for it in your room rate.

The car park

There is limited car parking at the hotel so if you come late you will have to park in the station car park where you will have to pay up until midnight and then again from midnight. This will set you back around £24.

The Rooms

All 3 of the rooms I stayed in had stains on the carpets, and bathroom smelt pretty bad. one of the rooms bathrooms drains were also partly blocked. All showers were leaking. The TV channels throughout my stay worked one moment than did not work. All rooms were clean.

Dinner

I stayed with a group of 7 other people from work, we only eat here twice, both times we found the food was not great, small portions and over priced. you better of going down the high street which is only a 5 mins away.

Room Tip: go in rooms with odd numbers as they do not face the railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROSSB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor, we value your comments. I was delighted to see that you rate our staff 5/5. I would also agree that our team here are our greatest asset and we are all very proud of our great reviews that reflect this.
With reference to the polite notice that is in all bedrooms with reference to breakfast, we are conscious as a very busy hotel that breakfast can be busy during peak times and as such take the courtesy to inform our guests prior to their arrival in the breakfast area. The free breakfast we offer is in line with the Holiday Inn Express UK&I brand standards and the same breakfast is served throughout the rest of the UK&I estate.
I was sorry to learn that you experienced problems with all 3 bedrooms, and all 3 bathrooms you stayed in. Our preventative maintenance checks that we carry out every month have not flagged up any of the problems you have noted, so we would be extremely grateful if you would contact us to inform us of the rooms you stayed in for us to investigate further.
The car park is free, on a first come, first served basis. However I would just like to clarify the cost for parking in the directly adjacent car park is current £13.20 for a full night. This price is set by Network rail and unfortunately the hotel have no say in the pricing of this car park.
I am sorry to see you found the portion sizes at dinner small, and the food over priced. Only last week we launched a new menu that has been developed purely on our guests feedback so do come back soon to experience it for yourself.

Myself and the team look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blighty
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for work needing to go into Hayes and then Central London. All round a generally clean and tidy room although the shower cubicle could do with being refurbished as the shower hose was leaking and the sealant was starting to suffer after 5 year's use.

The breakfast was included and a typical continental style. There are only a few parking spaces but it's free if you get one, which I did, and as the station is on the door-step this was very convenient. The only other niggle was the heating/cooling system which seemed to be stuck showing 24degC, the only way for it to heat was to set it to 29degC although this made it noisy :(

Had thought I wouldn't stay in a HIExpress after a debacle during our wedding (we were only staying there fortunately) in Cheltenham but the staff at this one were helpful and friendly and for the convenience I probably would return, although maybe not for pleasure as it is relatively pricey for what you get.

Room Tip: Generally quiet but it is by the station so noise in unavoidable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlimeyNeedSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We truly appreciate the time everyone takes to post about their experience. We are glad you found the hotel clean and enjoyed the location. We have documented your comments and have forwarded them to the appropriate departments. Our goal is to provide consistent high quality service, and I am confident the necessary steps will be taken to achieve complete satisfaction. Also the good news is we offer FREE wireless internet throughout the hotel from November, so please remember to ask an Internet Voucher on your next visit.

Many thanks for the review and for recommending the hotel.


Hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

If the price was better my review would be different but for the money, not worth it!

Very limited parking, rooms ok but only supplied the bare minimum - 1 'stick' of instant coffee!

Very expensive Internet.

You can find MUCH better for this price

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee_cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor, although I am concerned you may have mistakenly posted it to the wrong hotel. We don’t actually charge anything for wi-fi access and we always provide 2 sticks of coffee at a minimum. Furthermore, any requests for extra coffee will be satisfied by the reception team. I do hope we will be able to welcome you to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Slough hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Decent hotel
Clean
In the neigbourhood of Windsor, London, Legoland
Breakfast with little imagination.....Not so many choices, so american in
fact.
In the neighbourhood you can find the Center of slough with nice fast food
restaurants.
The lack of fitness room hurt my stay
Many Thanks to ISHAN, SIGITA, ISHAN

Room Tip: Budget Hotel Winsor, London, legoland
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pasatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We love hearing our employee’s names in reviews that tells us that they really made an impact and that they went above and beyond! That's our ultimate goal and glad that we succeeded! We take great pride in our hotel and continue to provide a great service in which guests enjoy.

Once again Thank you for your review, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, great location. Parking near the hotel was full but the manager was very helpful and showed me the alternate car park. Breakfast area is too small and we queued for a long time as the hotel was full. All the staff very helpful. Will stay again

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank La42rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts of the hotel and very glad to hear you enjoyed what makes our Holiday Inn Express Slough special.
We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
2.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Property: Holiday Inn Express Slough
Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing