We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ridiculously Expensive for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ridiculously Expensive for what you get”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

If the price was better my review would be different but for the money, not worth it!

Very limited parking, rooms ok but only supplied the bare minimum - 1 'stick' of instant coffee!

Very expensive Internet.

You can find MUCH better for this price

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee_cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor, although I am concerned you may have mistakenly posted it to the wrong hotel. We don’t actually charge anything for wi-fi access and we always provide 2 sticks of coffee at a minimum. Furthermore, any requests for extra coffee will be satisfied by the reception team. I do hope we will be able to welcome you to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    374
    209
    84
    62
See reviews for
437
147
41
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Decent hotel
Clean
In the neigbourhood of Windsor, London, Legoland
Breakfast with little imagination.....Not so many choices, so american in
fact.
In the neighbourhood you can find the Center of slough with nice fast food
restaurants.
The lack of fitness room hurt my stay
Many Thanks to ISHAN, SIGITA, ISHAN

Room Tip: Budget Hotel Winsor, London, legoland
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pasatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We love hearing our employee’s names in reviews that tells us that they really made an impact and that they went above and beyond! That's our ultimate goal and glad that we succeeded! We take great pride in our hotel and continue to provide a great service in which guests enjoy.

Once again Thank you for your review, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, great location. Parking near the hotel was full but the manager was very helpful and showed me the alternate car park. Breakfast area is too small and we queued for a long time as the hotel was full. All the staff very helpful. Will stay again

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank La42rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts of the hotel and very glad to hear you enjoyed what makes our Holiday Inn Express Slough special.
We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Decided to try this Hol Inn for a change and was suitably impressed, my only comment would be the lack of parking and the need to park on the street. If it was my wife I wouldn't be too happy with her walking from where I had to park to get to the hotel. I'm not saying the area is bad just dimly lit in parts.
Didn't eat in the hotel but used the Chinese take away on the main road...it was OK.
Would use again as long as below £80 price bracket.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMACCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We where pleased to read your feedback after your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Slough. Thank you. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your feedback regarding our service & cleanliness's. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Holiday Express in Slough and would like to report some good and some indifferent things about this particular stay.
I would like to start by commenting on the very efficient check in on arrival as I was part of a group of 35 including children and did not have to wait very long to be allocated our respective rooms.On entering our room I quickly noticed the cleanliness of the room and bathroom which was a very good start as I normally stay in De Vere or Marriott hotels but was pleasantly surprised by what greeted me and certainly good value for money.The staff were always very attentive,helpful and quick to address any requests by any member of our party.Whilst the location of the Hotel is excellent for the likes of Legoland & Windsor Castle it might not appeal to everyone as all of the even numbered rooms backed on to a very busy railway line although the noise was bearable.The major downfall for me was breakfast time which was like a scene from the Klondike Gold Rush at times with the manic scenes being between 08.00 & 09.00 Saturday & Sunday mornings so avoid these times if you wish to have a seat whilst eating breakfast.The size of the food area is also an issue and certainly not big enough to swing the proverbial cat and does get very crowded at busy times.Another pointer is put your toast in when you first arrive whilst obtaining your other breakfast items.At the top of the street there is a good selection of fast food outlets or if you are feeling a little more adventurous there are many more eateries to choose from - a mere 10 minute walk from the Hotel and across from the very large Tesco store.So all in all a good value for money Hotel and does exactly as it says on the tin and yes I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with an even number back on to the railway line so choose an odd numbered room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a great choice you made and I am delighted that you and the party of 35 guests had an enjoyable stay with us and support our other positive reviews.
I am very pleased to hear that the hotel ticked all the boxes for you. Location is great in particular to travel to Legoland and Windsor castle, bars, restaurants and shops.
Cleanliness is important and as you mention the Hotel is spotless throughout. It is a compliment for us that you feel so passionate about the hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
I have noted your comments about the breakfast rush hour and have forwarded this to our team.

Thank you once again for taking the time in writing a review.
Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Holiday Inn Express for its proximity to Slough station. Courteous staff, average breakfast but has a comfortable bed for a good night sleep. Enjoyed my stay. Only drawback was the slow speed on Internet. It's a basic no frills BnB place with access to Central London Thru super fast train link.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank singhkjmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback. I am really pleased that you were able to have a great stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Slough.

We have already received lots of really great feedback from other travelers this year about our great customer service, location and value for the money, so I am glad that this was the same for you.

We are really proud of our location and as you point out, we are conveniently positioned for all train lines and just within short distance to central London.

I am delighted that you had a good night sleep, with regard to the internet, the management has decided give all are guest complimentary internet and we are looking forward to upgrade the system to make it more faster in the future.
Thank you once again for your time in writing a review,

Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We recently stopped over at the holiday inn express whilst visiting family in the area. The hotel exceeded my expectations it was clean, bright, airy and a lovely modern building. Immediately on arriving at the Holiday Inn, we were greeted on reception by Abbie who was polite, relative and extremely helpful, any queries on transport , local attractions etc were answered with ease and a friendly smile. Checking in was no hassle at all and the room was perfect for our needs. the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a pleasant one.

Room Tip: preferably request car park side room, to limit noise from the trains situated on the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTripper83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishan K, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. We understand that guests are looking for a little home away from home and that Team at The Holiday Inn Express Slough was able to provide you the best.
Your appreciation for our staff motivates everybody around here as well to go that extra mile. We look forward to welcoming you again.
It is very encouraging for are Team to learn that consistency of service has been the Hallmark each time on guest visits.
Thank you
Kind Regards,

Ishan Karu
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
2.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Property: Holiday Inn Express Slough
Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing