We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed for one night with family. Rooms are clean and just about big enough.

Free breakfast is great and plentiful. Service from all staff on reception and in restaurant was excellent.

Great value deal for a family room.

Only two small niggles: the double bed is a bit on the soft side and so there tends to be the roll-together effect; and secondly the trains from the nearby station can be heard throughout the night. I mentioned this to the receptionist at checkout, who apologised and said that in the future, we could request a car-park facing room at check-in for a quieter night.

Room Tip: Request a car-park facing room for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbiondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

924 - 930 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

Due to a pick up location for our hire car, we decided to stay near to that depot. Only a 20 minute train ride from Paddington Station, Slough is more central and way more affordable than staying in London. Also a good place to stay for the other places in the countryside well accessed by train. The hotel was comfortable, staff more than helpful, and right next to the train station. Easy internet access. Meals were excellent. Atmosphere was very relaxing in restaurant and resident Bar. Walking distance to some excellent shopping. Windsor is only a 10 minute drive away. The only downside perhaps is the lack of a local Pub.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel to the Railway station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinwych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure reading your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Slough for two nights in October.

The hotel was a little difficult to find but is conveniently situated right beside the train station. We had to park in the station car park on our first night but hotel staff were very helpful in advising us how to make payment. The room was very clean and fresh and the beds were comfortable.

The breakfast was plentiful and of a reasonable quality given that it is included in the rate. The buffet area was rather crowded on our first morning but, as the hotel warns, they have no control over when people decide to take breakfast.

Staff were very pleasant throughout and we would have no hesitation staying here again - especially given the very reasonable price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinnochio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, we value your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Once again a wonderful stay at this hotel. Very much suited to the business traveller - efficient and friendly check in service. The rooms are of a good size and always spotlessly clean. The bed and pillows so comfortable that I had a best night's sleep in ages (compared to other hotels I have stayed in, not a great sleeper away from home). Yes at times the trains were a bit noisy but I knew the hotel was next to a train station so some noise expected. I felt safe and secure as a lone female guest compared to similarly priced hotels. The food in the restaurant is more pub grub type but hot and service was fast. Breakfast looked good but I chose not to stay for it (although it is included in the price).

Room Tip: Try and request a room away from the train station side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We have stayed in the hotel a number of times and have found the accommodation to be clean, functional and extremely good value. The breakfast is plentiful, and very popular with other guests, so I recommend eating before 8am or after 9am. It is ideal for a trip to Legoland or a visit to London, especially as we have a family rail card. We had a vehicle collide with ours in the car park during our last visit and found the duty manager extremely helpful and supportive. Thanks to the manager, I now have cctv footage capturing the incident clearly, which will help in my insurance claim. She has gone above and beyond my expectations to ensure that I have the evidence to support my claim. I am very grateful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, we value your feedback. See you again soon!

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I was in slough for a weekend course at the hospital and was flying in to heathrow. managed to get a bus to slough bus station which is right beside the train station and the hotel. Had a room on the top floor overlooking the train tracks, have to say i never heard the trains really at all. Room absolutely fine, comfy beds and air con. Went to breakfast around 7.30am on both weekend days, was just starting to get busy by the time I left but was nice and quiet. perfectly good breakfast to fill you up for the day. Check in and out very quick too. didnt have a car so couldnt comment on ease of car parking -definitely a good place to stay if u are coming in by train or plane. the main hospital is a couple of miles away, there are buses from the station but it was a nice walk. Have rebooked to attend a course again december.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mairi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor, we value your comments.
Its great to see you had a excellent stay with us and as such have rebooked. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards

Laura Eggleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I've stayed in pretty much all the hotels in Slough over the last few years, so I think I can say I've experienced the best and the worst at a variety of price ranges. The hotel really is one of the best at the budget end of the spectrum.

Rooms are modern, clean and not too cramped, and the air con works well. The desk area is perfect for working at (even the chairs slide under if you need to sit close to your laptop), plus there's a handy adjustable downlighter. Some of the other reviews complain about train noise - I think they're being over sensitive to it, to be honest, as the triple glazing does a good job.

The evening food in the restaurant is limited, but, good value and better than some of the more upmarket hotels I stay in. The portions are generous, and I'd highly recommend the chicken curry. Breakfast is exactly as described - its okay though, and you can easily fill up on what's provided. Sausages sometimes have that "budget" quality to them, and then other times can be really nice, but I usually find this is the case in cheaper places like this.

Check-in is quick, and especially so if you advise of your PriorityClub reference in advance, plus staff are courteous even in the face of adversity (other bolshy travellers could do with learning some manners).

Parking is definitely an issue, but if you are a car-free traveller, e.g. if you've just got off the train, its pretty much perfect.

What sort of reinforces it for me, is that I actually walk past the Travelodge and across the shopping centre from my place of work to reach it, so it must be better!

All in all, I'm more than happy to stay here on a pretty regular basis.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djtaylor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraEggleton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Laura Eggleton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#7 of 21 in Slough
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
1.8 mi away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#13 of 21 in Slough
532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range: $54 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing