We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab wedding”
Review of Pinewood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinewood Hotel
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Our friends got married here and we were very impressed with the venue,staff and food.
The venue was set in lovely grounds,the function room was great! Staff where very efficient,attentive and friendly!
The wedding breakfast was of a high standard and very tasty!
Well done Pinewood hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muggswalker1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 537 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here recently as part of the more than hotel promotion, we were on a room only basis. We arrived at the hotel early (too early to check in) so jumped into a taxi to Eton (cost £8) where we spent the afternoon and early evening in Eton & Windsor. We arrived back at the hotel about 8.30 in the evening, the reception had a very strong cooking smell, like old chip oil! Apart from this the hotel was clean and presentable, our room was more than adequate in the annexe with a huge bed and modern bathroom, mini bar, tea & coffee facilities etc. we did not stay for breakfast but on checking out the reception had the same horrible chip fat smell. Otherwise no complaints.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank dawn1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Pinewood as we were attending a wedding at the nearby Stoke Place. Stoke Place was full so we looked for something nearby and this came up - it wasn't that much more than a Premier Inn in the area! This hotel was really lovely. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom modern and also clean, and the breakfast the following day was very tasty with lots of choices. The staff were incredibly helpful too. The only negatives I can think of are that the shower temperature fluctuated a bit, I could have done with a couple of extra pillows and there were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room, but to be fair we weren't in there that long and I didn't look that hard for any! All in all, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1webster, Manager at Pinewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi Sam

Many thanks for your kind comments.
Just for future reference extra pillows & Tea & Coffee making facilities can be found in the wardrobe.
Hope to see you again someday.
Libby Pittman Bookings Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel needs update
Beds are hard pillows hard
Shower temp not constant
Wine over priced
Food good , breakfast freshly cooked
Price at weekend could be reduced
This hotel needs to be updated or lose a star.
The restaurant section could save this place as you could not rely on the rooms to make your money

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markevans2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding at this hotel earlier this month. From the moment we walked in to the lobby we were made to feel special. Their dedicated wedding co - ordinator Jennie Hopcroft is just that (dedicated). Her ideas were an excellent source of inspiration for us. She even managed to keep my mum calm ( no easy task) the rooms were amazing and the food cooked to perfection. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel for anything from a single night stay to a major event.

Room Tip: Make sure you use the down stairs toilets the photos don't do them justice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The first impression when I arrived at this well located hotel was "it looks promising" with a good lobby and pleasant welcome. The hotel is a bit of a labyrinth of rooms, if you have large suitcases or lots of luggage, ensure you tell the hotel in advance. Once I found my room (which wasn't particularly difficult but involved plenty of narrow corridors, doors and stairs) I was disappointed with the size, decor, cleanliness of the bathroom and the amenities. It was facing the main road and was extremely noisy. The TV channels were incredibly limited. The food was OK, the bar the same (although the Corona beer was a little warm). Breakfast was OK, checkout service was OK, but I would rather have had a good night's sleep which was impacted by the bedroom being over hot and the noise from the road. All in all, I wouldn't choose t stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank 1,673,389,223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Visited this hotel prior to going to Legoland and was pleasantly surprised at how lovely it was. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. The rooms were very well decorated, spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff were very courteous and the meal we had in the restaurant was delicious. All in all a very pleasant experience. As it is very near to Windsor Castle it would be a great hotel to book for touring that area. We will certainly go again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
2.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
683 reviews
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
7.4 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Hotel

Address: Wexham Park Lane | George Green, Slough SL3 6AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Slough
#5 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Price Range: $98 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinewood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pinewood Hotel is conveniently located just off the A412 in South Buckinghamshire which links the M40 J1 & M4 J5. Our nearest towns are Slough, Uxbridge, Windsor, Gerrards Cross, Eton & Heathrow. We are a perfect base for the Slough & Uxbridge trading estates, family breaks to Legoland & Windsor or as a place to park your car for free when flying out of Heathrow (local taxi required).We are a 49 bedroom property with a mixture of Single, Double, Twin, Executive, Accessible, and 2 Honeymoon suites.Due to our location outside of town in means that we can offer free car parking. In the past few years gained ourselves a reputation as one of the best wedding venues in the region. The Pinewood was purpose built in 2005, which means we offer modern rooms with Air Con, Mini Bars, Laptop Safe, and Tea & Coffee facilities. We were one of the first hotels to offer free WiFi, and this has recently been 'Bonded' to provide twice the speed.Unlike other local hotels we do not charge for Parking, printing airline boarding passes, WiFi, and a host of other hidden extras.Eden restaurant provides an informal dining experience with freshly prepared home-made food served from the Stage Kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinewood Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing