We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“foreign standards of filth”
Review of Skyways Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Skyways Hotel
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed October 29, 2012

working in area,arrived late so booked in here. ive stayed in hundreds of b&b's and hotels in my 20 yeras or working away,and this is by far the worst! unpleasant people, scruffy,run down,no heating,also found foil in draw which contained drugs,and used beer bottles on floor,proof theres no cleaner
please dont give these people your money,sleep in car,its better!

Room Tip: none,its a total doss house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 156 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We've just returned from our stay in this dump - we booked and paid for 2 nights and no wonder they take the payment as soon as you arrive otherwise nobody would stay! This was booked at the very last minute and we had no time to read the reviews - that was our 1st mistake, our second was staying. There is nothing positive I can say about our stay here - the room was filthy, the reception area was tired and not too clean infact everything we saw didn't impress us 1 bit. The bathroom had no light in it which actually was a bonus as this meant we could only see the full horror of the bathroom in daylight. The shower curtain was disgusting, the shower head was disgusting, cigarette burns on the bathroom floor, damp patches on the ceiling, the sink needed a good clean - as I say not having a light was a bonus! We paid £80 per night for bed and breakfast. The breakfast was a joke. 2 sausages, 1 bit of bacon and an egg - this was described as FULL ENGLISH. We missed breakfast the first morning and wish we'd missed it the second aswell! The overall rating of TERRIBLE is an understatement. Why this hotel is stll open is beyond belief and my recommendation is to aviod at all costs. I would NEVER repeat the experience!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

we had arrived at gatwick airport at 10pm, we got picked up by family, we drove around slough and this was the only hotel with availability. by this time it was half 1 in the morning. my partner ran in to check they had a room. he came back out and took our bags in, by this time our family had drove away. we got to reception and asked to pay by card. they then told us thier card machine was not working and they need cash. they charged us £60 for the room. we had £50 between the 2 of us and asked if we could give them the other £10 in the morning when our family come back to pick us up. they advised no and made us walk to a cash machine at 1:30am for the sake of £10. they could see we had our suitcases and luggage and had been travelling for a while. the attitude of the staff was awful but by this point did not have the engergy to say anything. the persons working that night advised they couldnt do this for us as they didnt have the authorisation from a manager and instead of trying to get authorisation or trying to speak to someone he just sat on his bum and didnt move. when i eventually managed to get my suitcase up the flight of stairs with out any help from the staff or with out any lifts the room wasnt that impressive, small and shabby. bathroom wasnt that clean and bed sheets not to good. check out was 11am apparently and if we wanted to extend it would be an extra £10 an hour. we went down stairs at around 9am and a woman on the desk advised us we were able to check out at 12 with no problem and no charge. would not stay here again and would rather sleep in the car!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had no choice but to stop at Skyways as it was the last hotel with availability when we went to watch the rowing at Eton Dornay. The reviews were awful and frankly, we were dreading it. The exterior of the hotel is rather shabby and the reception in need of updating, but our room was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in a "double de-luxe" room in the adjacent building to the main hotel. It was very large and although the furniture was old-fashioned, there was plenty of wardrobe space (but only a couple of wire hangers) and the bed was very comfortable. The laminate flooring and the entire bathroom looked brand new. For those of you who like a bath you're out of luck but the shower was huge! There was also a full size fridge in the room which came in very handy as we spent the whole evening there watching the Opening Ceremony for the Olympics! I wouldn't go again, but for a budget stay it was more than adequate.

Room Tip: Go for Double Deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Get_out_there_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for the last three weeks,it has a great italian restaurant pizzeria great quility at low price. service and customer service exellent and the food is great "viva l'italia restaurant"pizzeria within the Skyways hotel. Pete

Room Tip: 102, 103 Rooms quiet, Special food menu at the bar, large car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWFCPETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

they where playing very loud music late a night so loud the floor of one of the rooms where vibrating. the staff where useless. the fact my room was not in the main hotel. we had moldy bread for breakfast the "full English" was 2 very cheap sausages 1 piece of cardboard like bacon and some cheap overcooked beans. even the tea was horrible. the quilt was a sheet and a through and then another sheet so when you moved the bedding would move around. so it was a very bad experience.

Room Tip: dont go to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlos85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

should of read reviews before i booked 7 rooms with them.it was the worse hotel i have stayed in.when we arrived after my sons wedding very tired,there was a party down staires very loud music the floor was shaking in bedrooms.we only had three pillows in our room.3 rooms no kettles.fan in bathroom very loud and dirty.beds very hard.worsted sleep ever.base of beds very dirty.windows hard to shut.at breakfast bread was mouldy the cheapest sausages ever.just very poor all around a bad end to a great day never again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Baylis House
Baylis House
#15 of 21 in Slough
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#6 of 21 in Slough
558 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
1.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyways Hotel

Address: 21 London Road, Slough SL3 7RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range: $73 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skyways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyways Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing