We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven based off the m4!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imagine Spa

Imagine Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Spas & Wellness in Slough
Attraction details
iver
1 review
“Heaven based off the m4!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The January blues were washed away with my wonderful experience of visiting this spa, as a girlie treat to ourselves! Certainly great value for money,the staffs attention to detail and impeccable manner from arrival aided the comfortable, relaxing escapism I was hoping for from my visit! Highly recommend to all!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaManager14, Manager at Imagine Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Nicola b, I am thrilled to hear you had such a relaxing time with us at Imagine Spa, I will certainly be passing this on to the team. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest Regards Emma, Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    49
    18
    10
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“SPA afternoon”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I spent a SPA afternoon at the Hilton hotel. My expectations were great even because I paid £55 only for the use of the SPA and 30 minutes sport massage. I am very disappointed. The temperature of the SPA was cold and the sauna and steam room were not hot. We had to ask to increase the temperature. In four hours there were not checks run for the water in the jacuzzi/swimming pool. It was dirty as there was green stuff on the tiles at the bottom which really put me off. In the lockers there were not hangers for your coat. When we had the tea they run out of hot water in the kettles and we had to ask for it; there were not tea spoons, again we had to ask. Staff very kind and friendly but the therapist who did the sport massage for me needs a bit more practice on the upper back massage.

Helpful?
Thank Rosarosa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaManager14, Manager at Imagine Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Rosarosa54

Thank you for taking the time to review your Spa day. Firstly I would like to apologise we fell short in some areas of your Spa experience. I will certainly be investigating into your comments to ensure they are rectified immediately. We unfortunately do not offer a sports massage which is why you may of felt disappointed by your treatment, we do however specialise in our deep tissue massage which is slightly different. Our hydrotherapy pool tests are completed every three hours and this is done from our pool plant room which is situated at the front of the hotel which is why you would of not seen this being done. Please do feel rest assured that what you saw in the bottom of the pool was a small amount of clean sand which sometimes filters through the wrong pipe, we ensure to remove this when it happens at the close of each day. We thank you very much for your feedback and are especially pleased our staff were friendly and attentive. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards Emma, Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Imagine Spa Hilton T5”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I went to the Imagine Spa at Hilton T5 with some friends in January and the experience was wonderful. From the moment we arrived I felt relaxed and very well looked after. The rain and wind were lashing outside, but inside the spa is a real haven of peace and tranquility. After being given complimentary towels and robes we had a short orientation tour of the spa. We then spent time relaxing in the spa's pool area, where we also took advantage of the sauna, steam room and rain forest shower before heading upstairs for a massage. Whilst waiting for our time slots we relaxed in the Moroccan style lounge and enjoyed a complimentary herbal tea. The staff happily explained the different treatments on offer and I opted for a Scentao of Asia Hot Stone massage. My therapist Carly briefly explained the treatment to me before I lay on warm towels and was transported to massage heaven! The massage was beautifully relaxing and eased away any tensions I had. The day was topped off with a glass of bubbly! Overall I found the staff very pleasant and helpful and the spa area to be clean and relaxing. I am already looking forward to my next visit to the Imagine Spa and will recommend it to all my friends. Thank you

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrickyVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emyboluu, Manager at Imagine Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear TrickyVicky, thankyou for your lovely comments. We are thrilled to hear you had a lovely Spa day with us. I will certainly feed this back to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Imagine Spa in the near future. Kindest Regards Emma, Spa Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sooooooo chillaxed!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My friend and I had never been to a spa but saw a deal on Amazon Local. I have to say the place is awesome!!! So clean!!! Only thing is that the locker rooms were messy towards the end of the day and the baskets for used robes and towels were overflowing so they could try and empty them more regularly. Also lunch was a bit in the pricy side for what it was but it was tasty and filling. Dani was great and I had the Asia massage with her. She had amazing hands. I loved the steam room and the mineral room. Overall my friend and I came out soooooo relaxed and refreshed. We'd definitely visit again!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tejal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaManager_Emma, Manager at Imagine Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Tejal P, thankyou for taking the time to review your Spa day. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed left feeling completely chillaxed. We have now increased our changing room checks during our busy days to ensure these areas are kept clean and tidy, so this will be monitored more closely. We do hope to welcome you back soon for some more relaxation. Best Wishes, Emma, Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley Marish, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Sooo nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a half day spa for two for our wedding anniversary.
Really nice time staff were lovely and helpful had a raindrop massage and the other half had a deep tissue massage, excellent.
The only reason I gave it a 4 rating was because the changing rooms were a bit messy and the shower doors weren't very private and were blocked so the whole shower flooded!
Obviously it is something they need to address?
Otherwise can't wait to go again for another treatment.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpaManager_Emma, Manager at Imagine Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Jackie K, thankyou for taking the time to review your Spa day. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your wedding anniversary at Imagine Spa. We have indeed fixed the slow drainage problem within the showers and we have increased our changing room checks during our busy days to ensure these areas are kept clean and tidy. We do hope to welcome you back soon for some more relaxation. Best Wishes, Emma, Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imagine Spa also viewed

Sindlesham, Wokingham
Slough, Berkshire
 

Been to Imagine Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing