We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mount kailash and Manasarovar trip 2013”

Lumle Holidays - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 2 Tours in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lumle Holidays believes day trips have equal significance as long trips. Therefore, day trips are an important part of one’s holiday. Thinking of day trips, does not mean, not only sometimes you need an escape from the hustle and bustle of a major tourist spots but you won’t know whether you’d also be missing out some of the hidden jewels of your holiday if you didn’t explore. We at Lumle Holidays are pleased to suggest amazing day trips in Nepal and India that shouldn’t be missed.
Rothley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mount kailash and Manasarovar trip 2013”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had an amazing time on a trip of a lifetime to Kailash and Manasarovar, with Lumle holidays. There was 5 of us in our group aged 18, 21, 33, 33, and 34 and the total group size was 28. We were all nervous and anxious about the trip as we didn’t know what to expect. We had done some research and spoke to a few people who had been previously, and found out as much information as we could, but as this is an unusual trip is was difficult to predict what to expect and therefore we were prepared as best we could. We all wanted to reach Kailash and complete the trip in good health and avoid any issues or problems. Narayan, of Lumle holidays, and his team lead us well throughout the trip and we had briefing meetings every evening to ensure we were always prepared for the days ahead. Even before the trip, Narayan was available to answer any questions we had to ensure we were fully prepared. The accommodation was as good as you can expect in remote areas of Tibet, where there is very limited resources available. The accommodation was very basic, but the rooms and beds were very clean and well presented. We were lucky to have small rooms and only shared rooms with 4-5 other people. The food was prepared fresh everyday and it was amazing. The cooks catered to our needs and made us pasta, noodles and chips, which really made our day, when we were cold and tired. The sherpas, cooks and the rest of the team were very helpful and extremely hard working. They were always present to ask questions. Narayan was open to suggestions, in order to make the trip successful and trying to cater for everyone’s need, which is obviously, difficult in a large group. Travelling through Tibet is not easy, but the team did their best to ensure that everything went smoothly as possible. The group of 28 people all got on well and made friends. It was a well mixed group ranging from 12 years old to over 65 years old. By the end of the trips, we were like a big family, going through the good and bad times during the trip and supporting each other during the hard times. We had a lot of fun. It is tough trip, with long travelling days and early morning starts but it was worth it.
The views were absolutely amazing and stunning, making it an experience of a lifetime which makes up for the lack of facilities and remoteness. It was so peaceful and quite. We would definitely recommend Lumle travels for this trip and we hope we can do this again in the future. Thank you to Narayan and his team for looking after us and making this the best trip and best experience ever. Hariom

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chetan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumle, Guest Relations Manager at Lumle Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your candid review.

We are delighted to see that, you have had a great pilgrimage to Kailash Mansarovar. I have shared this great review with our entire team.

We looking to welcoming back to our wide range of holidays in the days to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    15
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
U.K.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ten days in Nepal”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful 10 day tailor-made holiday in Nepal, organised by Lumle Holidays. The country is so beautiful and the guides we had certainly showed us the best possible within the 10 days we had; the Katmandu valley with its many attractions, including fabulous temples; Pokhara with its peaceful atmosphere, numerous restaurants, shops, and lake, with a view of the Annapurna mountain range in the background (not to mention the trip to see the sunrise at Sarangkot!); and Chitwan nature reserve; seeing animals and birds -we saw a rhino - had a trip down the Rapti river in a dugout canoe and went through the jungle on an elephant! The hotels we stayed at were clean and comfortable. Throughout the holiday we felt well cared for, safe and able to ask if we wished the daily schedule to be altered for any reason. I can highly recommend Lumle Holidays!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Poet-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumle, Guest Relations Manager at Lumle Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much your great review.

We are delighted to hear that, you have thoroughly enjoyed your Nepal trip. I have shared your compliments pro-actively managing to alter your itinerary due to nationwide strike with Nepal operations team.

Last but not the least, we look forward to welcoming back to our wide range of holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kailash Mansarovar”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The trip to kailash mansarovar which we started with Lumle holidays was a memorable once in a lifetime holiday.The whole experience was beyond imagination!
Narayan and his team were very helpful,caring and looked after everyone's needs.The provision of an absolutely essential kit by the Lumle team was very useful and saved a lot of time and energy.
Narayan takes a personal interest in making the trip enjoyable and memorable.
Cheers to Lumle team!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chetana126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumle, Guest Relations Manager at Lumle Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Many thanks for your opinions on our services. We are extremely thrilled to see that, you have great time during your Kailash Mansarovar Yatra.

We look forward to welcoming back to our wide range of holidays to other destinations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nepal and Bhutan”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We booked our holiday to Nepal and Bhutan with Lumle Holidays, having been introduced to them at the Destinations - Holiday and Travel Show in London. We were certainly not disappointed. The holiday package that Narayan put together introduced us to the culture of both countries and included visits to many old and sacred sites. At Chitwan NP we got to ride an elephant through the jungle and saw rhinos close up from our dug out canoe. The highlight for us though was the trek through isolated villages with incredible views of the snow-capped Himalayas. The couple that we were paired with were excellent travel companions and helped to make the holiday for us. Our hotel accommodation was good and we had the services of excellent guides and a knowledgeable local representative based in Kathmandu. Which other director of a holiday company would phone you in Nepal to wish you a happy birthday and ask how the holiday was going. Thank you Narayan.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumle, Guest Relations Manager at Lumle Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
I would like to thank you very much for sharing your holiday experiences and feedback on our service in trip advisor.

I am thrilled to know that, you have enjoyed your holiday and had a great time.

I will be sharing your feedback with our UK team and abroad.

I look forward to welcoming you to our wide range of enchanting holidays in the distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exhillarating Nepal”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a great introduction to Nepal and loved the friendly people. We enjoyed the whole experience and especially the flexibility when rain stopped play in Pokhara. One phone call and we travelled back to Kathmandu, a long bus journey, meaning we had an extra day to explore the city the next day in lovely sunshine. This is something that would not have been possible on a large tour. We travelled with one other couple who we did not know and they were just terrific, really nice. I would recommend Lumle to anyone wanting to see the real Nepal and it's majestic peaks, culture and wildlife. We will certainly book again when we have the opportunity to visit Tibet and other countries in the area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaxNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumle, Guest Relations Manager at Lumle Holidays - Day Tours, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Many thanks for dropping your opinions and views of your Nepal holiday in trip advisor community. I am delighted to hear that, you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday and had great time in Nepal.

I am glad to note that, our Nepal team has acted pro-actively towards the scheduled strike and brought you down to Kathmandu a day before. I will pass on your feedback to Nepal team.

Last but not the least, I am very much looking forward to welcoming you to our wide range of holidays in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumle Holidays - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Lumle Holidays - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing