We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for Legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire.UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for Legoland”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Booked this hotel as it was one of the cheapest and closest to Legoland Windsor.
We booked a family room with a single bed for our toddler.We were allocated a room in the new extension. The room was lovely. It didn't look as though many people had stayed in this room previously. It is hard to find the rooms in the new extension and a bit of a trek from reception and the main entrance. The room was very quiet at night.Nothing really to complain about. I was impressed with the hotel.The lady on reception ( didn't get her name) was very friendly and inviting.
We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel so can t comment on that. We had no issues with parking. Some reviews have mentioned that the hotel only has a small car park? It's not small. I would describe it as adequate. There was enough spaces.
Will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to family and friends. For a Premier Inn it definitely exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments.

We am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    448
    156
    74
    57
See reviews for
807
235
44
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North West
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Upon arrival just after midnight there were only disabled parking spaces available.

As we arrived late, my son had fallen asleep in the car, so I didn't want to disturb him so carried him into reception. The night porters were mid conversation when I arrived and were reluctant to interrupt their conversation to deal with the arrival of a couple of guests who were tired after a lengthy Friday night journey.

We were told where our room was, which was a bit of a hike, involving multiple corridors, one lift and one stairwell.... not easy to navigate when carrying a child, nor with luggage.

The rooms were smaller than previous rooms we'd stayed in with Premier Inn and there was only enough room for one person to pass between the bottom of the bed and the desk and it was quite tight for 3 people all trying to get ready at the same time.

Breakfast was a bit of a poor show too - on the first morning of our stay, the breakfast was cold and the food looked uninviting, as if it had been there for hours. On day 2, I requested a mushroom omelette only to be told that they could only supply plain omelettes. On day 3, they didn't have sufficient milk jugs for the milk and the queue for the coffee machine was lengthy.

We had a ground floor room (room 12) and could hear footsteps from the room above whenever the inhabitants walked around their room.

All in all, not very impressed with this particular Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments.

Rest assured, I will be speaking with the night team to ensure that your experience is not a regular occurance. Had you informed us that you were unhappy with the size of bedroom, we would have been very happy to find an alternative bedroom.

We are having a refurbishment later this year, where the bedrooms will be nicely refurbished. We hope that you will visit again soon to experience this.

Kind Regards,
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have never stayed at a premier inn before and to be honest wasn't expecting much, we were going to legoland and just wanted the cheapest hotel. And it was by far the most reasonable.

When we arrived the lady at reception was so welcoming and friendly, and all staff we met over the weekend were the same, could not do enough for us all.

The rooms were very comfie and clean, quiet at night which was great as we have 3 young children. Breakfast was lovely also.

Could not say one bad word about. Fantastic

We would definitely go again and I will be recommending it to all my friends

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

great location, breakfast is great value but evening restarnt food is high standards but a little pricy. main bed very comfortable but the kids bed not suitable for 13 yaer old as it is a little bumpy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our All you can Eat buffet.

I will look into the beds and make changes where needed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

During a family outing to legoland, we stayed a single night at the Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and the room was functional, and did the job. It was clean, comfortable and quiet.
What surprised me the most, was the restaurant. I had very low expectations, and actually the meal was great. The pizza was surprisingly really good, and the fish salad was also fine. I'm a real foodie, so this really took me back. I quite expected some real swill indeed. They even sang happy birthday to my 4 year old, so can't fault the staff.
My only slight issue was the breakfast was rather bland. Sausages seemed cheap, bacon rather tasteless and horrible half cooked tomatoes. So a real contrast compared to the evening meal.
To summarise, friendly staff, nice rooms, decent evening meal and poor breakfast.
Would use again for sure

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank The_Goats_Warwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments.

I hope that your four year old enjoyed his birthday and I am glad that the team recognised this.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed with family including 2yr old. Was a pleasant trip all round staff were friendly location to m4 was close . Had a good night sleep. If ordering f dinner to dine in room you have to pick thus up yourself
And take to your room ! There is no room service . There is always the sainsburys restaurant next door for breakfast which was reasonable too

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Room service is something that we do not offer at the moment but it is something that we are considering for the future.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had a rather chaotic four night stay and encountered understaffing, poor training, bad washing up, noisy neighbours and a malfunctioning shower. We were promised a room move after the first disastrous night but the receptionist forgot and by the time we got back in the evening the hotel had no free bedrooms left. So we stayed in an old room with a shower that did not work for a second night! We were then moved to a refurbished room for the rest of our stay - which was great and like a different hotel. Unfortunately there are very few of these rooms and we had a further issue on the third night when a new guest was also given our room but fortunately we were there first - so it was their turn to complain to reception. I should say that the staff were very apologetic and compensated us for the mistakes - but we would have preferred an incident free stay. We will not be returning.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kz6yx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay. I apologise that on this occasion you were let down by issues with your room. Your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. We are however, pleased to learn that you were compensated for your stay.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing