We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had reason to stay at the The Premier In, Slough for 4 nights the staff were always helpful and smiling and the room clean and well appointed, Unfortunately while there their restaurant was closed due to total refurbishment but I was made very well aware of that prior to my visit.
I would certainly stay there again if the need arose.

Carol Pearson

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

Our restaurant is now back open and fully functional, so we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last week for three nights. Was not informed prior to booking that the kitchen and restaurant were closed for renovations. Was offered a " breakfast box" as compensation containing juice and raisins. On arrival other guests were checking out very unhappy. The foyer was in a mess . The door card machine was not working which caused mayhem. Staff were running all over the place opening doors with keys and bringing guests to their rooms. On arrival at the room the heater was not working. Just as well they replaced it with an old oil filled heater which creaked all night. Thanks Lenny Henry. A bargain at 90 quid a night. Wont stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank custardmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The staff are friendly and welcoming and surprised us with a birthday cake and card. Although the site is undergoing major refurbishment it did not spoil our stay, but be aware you can use Sainsbury's car park (next door) if Premier Inn's is full.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your birthday stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. The restaurant is now open and fully functional.

Kind Regards,
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Good nights sleep, all as expected for Premier Inn having stayed loads of times. Breakfast is usually really good and consistent in every venue, but it was terrible this morning. No buffet, strange but placed hot breakfast order straight away. Waited 35 mins for the meal after asking again... In that time only 2 plates came out of the kitchen!!! Poor but not worth complaining about, but then when I did get my breakfast there was a black hair laying on my egg. Gutted, no chance I was waiting for a replacement again! Poor show.... Judging how busy it was in there, bring back the buffet breakfast, makes sense and the whole restaurant is set up for that method. Polish guy serving was nice enough, he seemed frustrated by the whole experience himself.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Anditaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

although a "budget" hotel, they treat you like a five star hotel. We arrived loaded down with luggage and the desk staff actually helped us to take it to our rooms. comfy,friendly staff, good location

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tckg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review.

The team here will be so glad to hear of your experiences. We all work so hard to ensure that our guests receive the best possible service ever and it so glad to see that the teams hard work is paying off.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for the second time this year, my wife cannot bend her knees so the high beds at the Premier Inn were just the ticket, when recently Premier Inn changed the disabled rooms to l,ow beds we were pleasantly surprise when the staff offered to exchange beds in the room, Wow what an effort to allow us to use their facility, Want good service try Premier Inn Slough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxsarah777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments and we were so glad to see you return.

As mentioned throughout your stay, please do let us know when you will plan to return and we will be all the more happy to ensure that we change the beds again.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you return to Slough.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was attending a Burns Supper in Datchet, Berkshire and selected the nearest Premier Inn as invariably they are excellent. We were not disappointed. The reception staff were very professional and breakfast next morning delicious and well presented. Okay it's not the Ritz or Savoy. But I can tell you that you would not receive better service in any of those establishments.

In short it was great value for money and if you have not tried a Premier Inn I recommend when next you require hotel accommodation just Google Premier Inn and it will find the closest one to where you want to be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronnie8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments.

I have passed your comments onto our front desk and restaurant teams and they were so pleased to hear your excellent feedback.

We will hopefully have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#6 of 21 in Slough
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
1.3 mi away
Baylis House
Baylis House
#15 of 21 in Slough
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slough
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range: $58 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing