We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groundfloor room ... via the first floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Groundfloor room ... via the first floor”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here the night before a flight from Heathrow due to close proximity to the airport and also Windsor for a nice meal drink.

The room was like every other Premier Inn - nice size, clean, comfortable, kettle with decent tea and coffee. The reception area is a little on the small size, and when its busy you can find a bit of a wait to be seen.

The problem with this particular property is that a bunch of the ground floor rooms may be on the ground floor but to get to them you need to go up to the first floor. You get a lift to the first floor and then stairs down to your room! Not very helpful if you are traveling with luggage - which they clearly could see at check-in.

Location good, car park entrance can be tricky to find if your not paying attention.

Room Tip: If they say you are on a ground floor room that you need to go upstairs to go back to it is quite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FozzyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    462
    160
    76
    59
See reviews for
832
240
45
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you like a hard mattress, this chain is for you, otherwise you could try asking them to put a duvet over the mattress before making the bed - it doesn't make a lot of difference but might mean you get to sleep (and wake up with fewer sore joints). Really good breakfast - fried mushrooms to die for!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Having stayed at 2 other Premier Inns I had high expectations - I was left slightly disappointed.
It has some good points - its close to Slough railway station so you can have a trip into London plus there is a Sainsburys and Tesco's close by. It is a bit dated, the reception area is dark and depressing and its a bit of magical mystery tour to find your room.
The staff try really hard with their customer service ( a lot were wearing In Training badges) - they are all very friendly, polite and obliging and say the right things but don't seem to follow through with their actions.
For example the headboard on the single bed was stained with some sort of white spillage and as we had a drink in the bar they contacted the maintenance man to remove it at my request, I was assured on our way to bed this had been removed but on arriving back at our room it was still there. in the end the male receptionist came with his screwdriver and removed the offending article as the maintenance man had gone home! By this time it was nearly 11pm before we got to bed having then found a pen wedged in the doorway skirting board, a light out near the hairdryer and coffee stains on the bedside table.
Breakfast was chaos - if you want to eat in peace go after 8.45am. On the first morning we had to queue, we were allocated a table and then found another guest sitting at it, our plates and cutlery were cleared as we went up for a 2nd helping - all very efficient but added to the stress.
The breakfast was very good though, there was plenty of choice and it was of a good quality.
We ate there in the evening and even though the food was nice enough we had a long wait once we had ordered.
I would describe the experience as only ok, it sufficed for the plans we'd made but a 2 night stay was enough - its a shame really as the staff made our stay bearable.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowestoft
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Food at dinner was nice, breakfast was not so good, some of it was cold the other tasted reheated.
2 nights in room with no air con in the hottest week of the year, but really hand for legoland.
Double bed was 2 single beds pushed together with a mattress topper on it.
If you need to stay near London stay at premier inn docklands the food is great and the rooms are too

Room Tip: Make sure air con works
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be follow up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a short one night stay here, i.e. late arrival & early start. Staff very helpful & accomodating despite late arrival, rooms are standard but Premier Inn, I feel are the best of the budget hotels. As late arriving, I had to go around the hotel to park. Early start meant easy access to get to Windsor on time. Ideal for a short stay, didn't eat there but the restaurants attached are usually of an acceptable standard.

Room Tip: Rooms are standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Possibly the most awful staff I have ever come across in a hotel. Miserable, disorganized and generally an absolute displeasure to be around or be served by! Restaurant and bar staff especially - someone needs to invest in some serious customer service training in this hotel! Food took 45 mins to arrive, my drink left on the side for 20 mins before I went to collect it myself despite 4 members of staff wandering aimlessly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shann0n88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food served in our restaurants. Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the premier inn for two nights it was a good base for us to travel into London it was in a good location right next to a sainsburys and 10 mins from train station, the food was good only let down was the beds

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing