We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

on arrivel put into room 219 very busy road outside only had 3 hours sleep,should i have been charged £75.oop for this room,staff to busy in morning to talk to me.you garentee a good nights sleep, this was not for me.yes you say might be some noise outside in some rooms should these rooms not be cheaper than the rest. y

Room Tip: ask for a room with no main road outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

We booked the hotel as we were going to visit Legoland and London for a few days! I had asked for adjoining rooms which were not promised as other people could have booked!! However, lukcily noone had and we had adjoining rooms for two of our three night stay! The hotel itezlef was clean, central location to everywhere, free car park and right next door to a Sainsburys incase of any emergencies.

My main complaint is that on our third night, we were refused entry into the restaurant by the manager. One of the waitresses was willing to find us a table but the manager overruled her and said a large party had booked in later on in the night, 50mins after we asked for a table. This was quite annoying as we'd had a full day in Legoland and had 4 very hungry children. Had we known we would be refused, we would have eaten somewhere on the way back! My husband did ask where would they recommend for food and the manager did tell us that there were a few local places but nowhere as good as her restaurant! This obvioulsy didnt help us as we still had 4 children to feed! We were then told we could sit in bar and eat but food would take at least an hour to arrive...which it did!!

There was also a few problems the following day when ere were no bowls or seats left for breakfast! On asking a member of staff, she visibally rolled her eyes at us and tutted when we asked for fresh bowls! Not exactly the attitude or service you would expect anywhere!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just back from a 2 nights and probably won't stay there again. We've used this hotel for about 5 years for our Legoland trip but this time we were left disappointed.
We had 2 rooms on the 2nd floor, both had problems with the showers - really poor water pressure and on 1st day the water stopped completely while in the shower

We used the restaurant both evenings and service was slow both days, the 2nd evening we waited 40mins after ordering before asking how much longer our meals would be to find they'd obviously missed our order as people who came in after us got their food before us. The lady on the table next to us had the same issue.
Have to say once we received our food it was all very nice.
Breakfast on day 2 was hopeless. On arrival into the restaurant allthe juices & water were empty and we had to ask for them to be filled up. The continental breakfast was okay but the cooked breakfast was almost empty. Wehad to wait a long time for bacon, sausages never arrived & the bread basket was empty.
The staff were all very nice and seemed that they were trying their best with the exception of the manager who seemed rather harsh with his tone and quite rude. Good job the staff do not follow his example! We can only think they are understaffed as chambermaids were having to help out at breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Everything you have read in other reviews is true.fantastic staff, lovely breakfast, location, cleanliness and value.this was the first Time I have stayed in a premier in And hopefully not the last...the only thing, which to me is a big thing is the A/C...it just doesn't work.and room Temp will not drop below 18 degrees..to me this is unbearable...its a Shame really...sort this out...best hotel in slough bar none :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedrospen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Checked in after a full day at Lego Land (as did about 99% of the guests!!

The reception staff were brilliant, as were all the staff (with maybe one exception, which we'll get to later) and sorted us out with directions, taxi's, train times etc....

The room was fine and whole lot better than I expected for the cost. So the four of us were very comfortable.

The breakfast was one of the best I've had with a few notable but much more expensive exceptions. The Sunday morning breakfast was spoilt only by my greed ! but was, all the same, very enjoyable. A little less on Monday morning seemed to help things!

Parking was free and secure which was an added bonus.

Down side ? we tried to get a table in the retaurant on Monday night but were given the option of a 2 hour wait or "try some of the take aways on the high street" by the manageress who clearly wanted an early night ?! But never mind, even she couldn't ruin a great weekend and we opted for a Chinese take away, which in the end was OK.

Would use this hotel again, so thanks goes to all the positive comments on trip advisor, you were all correct!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting windsor, legoland & london. Great location & only took about 15 mins into legoland. Noisy guests on our first night which was no reflection on the hotel but we mentioned it to reception & had a full refund for the night which we didnt expect. Staff cannot do enough to help you & are great with the kids. Breakfast cannot be faulted but I wasnt impressed with the food in the evening. Train station is a 5 minute walk away & then 20mins into london. Return ticket for 4 including unlimited tube was £25. Great hotel as a base, our 2nd time there & will use again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HughesCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

stayed two nights try and get top floor as the floors are very noisy we were on second floor first night noisy people above just walking about and banging all night contacted staff got money back second night better nice place staff good food good not a lot round there but a good base for windsor attractions and legoland parking a bit full as there were three lorrys in will stay again sometime on top floor tho

Room Tip: rooms at the front and top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weldeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#6 of 21 in Slough
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.6 mi away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#13 of 21 in Slough
532 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baylis House
Baylis House
#15 of 21 in Slough
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slough
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range: $59 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing