We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, clean accommodation, disappointing restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Legoland Windsor and Windsor Castle. There were 6 of us in all, myself and my two sons and my friend and her son and daughter. The hotel is in a central location and is brilliant for visiting Legoland and also within walking distance of Slough town centre (we walked in to town at night and had a meal out on our first night there). It's also CHEAP. It cost less to stay here for two nights for all of us with breakfast, than to visit Legoland for one day. It really is excellent value. The accommodation is clean and all our beds for myself and my two sons were made up for us. Staff were welcoming and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for accommodation.

However, on the second night we decided to visit "Thyme", the in-house restaurant for our evening meal. What a disappointment! Staff were still friendly, but the food was AWFUL. We waited ages for our meals and when they did come they were cold. My friend complained and we were given a refund for the meals which were worst. It was a shame because the menu looked so appetising, but it really just didn't deliver on quality. My friend had initially tried to order the curry and was told that she would "have to have it with chips as they had no rice." Now bearing in mind that the place is next door to a massive Sainsburys, how did they manage to run out of rice? It was the length of time the kids had to wait for the meals that really rubbed me up the wrong way. The poor kids were shattered after spending the day at Legoland and by the time my son's meal came, he was just too tired to eat it. "Thyme" indeed - think they may have spelt that wrong!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,235 - 1,241 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

I booked this Premier Inn as it it close to Legoland. I had already read very good reviews and was extremely happy to find that it was just as good as I had read when I arrived. The staff are so friendly and helpful and made our stay perfect. We had a family room with a cot but my toddler took one look at the huge bed and insisted on sleeping with us. My older two children (aged 6 and 5) were perfectly happy with their single beds. The beds were comfortable and spare pillows were provided.

There was plenty of parking space and the Sainsbury's store that was right next door came in very handy to pick up a few things to take to Legoland.

The breakfast was good value for money, especially as the children ate for free.

I would happily recommend the Premier Inn to anyone with a family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Perfect location for nearby family attractions, Legoland and Harry Potter studios easily accessible by car and the secure hotel carpark is on site unlike many hotels in the area I looked at. Really pleasant staff, always a smile and a greeting when you pass someone and they're fantastic with children, supplying crayons as soon as seated for dinner. Our room was clean and very warm, we had to turn down the heating, kids beds all set up for us which was great. The restaurant was brilliant, very pleased with our meals both at dinner and the very good breakfast. A really good example of a well run Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamiR38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

we stopped at the premier inn near Windsor,can highly recommend it .the staff were helpful and very friendly ,the room were super as well.
Daniel was very helpful ,and nothing was to much trouble.
my first ever review so it must have impressed me as i am a grumpy old man

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Gerard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Premier Inns are not something you really go crazy over but when you find one that works then its always a pleasure. I've used the hotel many times and the staff are always friendly, the service great and i've never had issues with the food either. Its always a smooth transaction and they are very accommodating. Its a good team that other premier inns should take lessons from

Room Tip: Arrive early and try and get a room away from the busy reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuey0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Found it hard to find the entrance driveway - at a busy corner. Staff very friendly. Food value for money. Slough has a rail link to London but station is more than a kilometre away from Hotel. Would advise getting a taxi for £5 or £6. WE are elderly and should have asked for a room closer to facilities. OK for 1 night

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank septagenarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I found this hotel very good. I would reccomend it. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, the bathroom came with many towels, the service was excellent, but in our room, there was a leaky radiator. But that didn't spoil it because we had lots of fun because it was my birthday. On my rating is : 1 is Outstanding
2 is Good
3 is Average/Needs improvement
4 is Very Bad

I would give it 1.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#6 of 21 in Slough
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slough
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range: $59 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing