We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I found this hotel very good. I would reccomend it. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, the bathroom came with many towels, the service was excellent, but in our room, there was a leaky radiator. But that didn't spoil it because we had lots of fun because it was my birthday. On my rating is : 1 is Outstanding
2 is Good
3 is Average/Needs improvement
4 is Very Bad

I would give it 1.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,260 - 1,266 of 1,584 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had promised my grandson a visit to LEGOLAND and chose the Premier Inn for our one night stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and were particularly warm towards my grandson. The room I booked was a family room even though there was only two of us so it was obviously spacious. It was good value for money and the choice of food was very good. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. It was an excellent choice for our visits to Windsor Castle and LEGOLAND.
A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 873David_L873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed for a Friday night in march with partner and teenage daughter. Room was very spacious even with extra bed for daughter. Our bed was huge and very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful even when I had to ring reception at 10pm as a child had been running around in the room above since 7pm and it was getting very annoying as we had an early start. All sorted out very quickly. The only downside was we were on the first floor above the reception and during the night and early morning we could here the thud of music which we can only a assume was from the restaurant, however, we were in too much of a hurry the next day to find out if this was the case. I would stay again as room was spotless and staff really great but would ask for a different location away from restaurant.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here the night prior to a wedding in Windsor. For us, the location was perfect.
Arrived late, check in quick and easy.
Rooms - brilliant! Plenty of room for family of three. Comfortable beds. Heater provided. Bathroom clean.
Breakfast - good choice, good value.
Staff - couldn't fault them. Very helpful! Especially when struggling with luggage and a two year old.
Thank you to the staff that returned the jewellery left in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sital7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed overnight and as always with premier inns, it was good value for money.
The room was clean and comfortable although the bathroom could probably do with an update!
Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 32rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Fri 8th March - Sun 10th March....as we were visting Slough for a family 21st birthday party.

Hotel seemed quite busy, lots of people around and had a short wait to check in, however, staff on reception apologized for the wait and were very polite. Spoke to different members of staff on a couple of occasions other than this over the weekend and they were again very polite and helpful.

Our family room was very comfortable and very clean so i was happy....! Also, they had pre-made the sofa bed up for the night which was very helpful. Room contains all the necessary items...tv, hairdrier, tea making facilities and towels...bathroom also has dispensers containing soap and shower gel, so if staying for a short break no need to take these. Shower was extremely good, hot and powerful so all the family were happy with that. Beds were very comfortable indeed.

First evening there (Fri) i was a little worried it may be a bit noisy....as some children seemed to be running up and down the corridor and shouting a bit...however this calmed down very quickly and all became much quieter. This of course is not the hotels fault and they do have signs up asking their guests to think of other guests. The rest of the stay we had no problems with any noise and did not even notice the main Uxbridge Road.

We did not have any need for the bar or restaurant on this stay so are unable to comment on these, although, both seemed quite busy so this would suggest they were quite popular.

This Premier Inn is situated next to a large Sainsbury's (approx 2-3 min walk) which is very convenient if you need anything. It is also close to town centre if you want to visit Slough.

I visit Windsor & Eton and Slough often to visit family and friends and would not hesitate to use this hotel again.....hope it is as good next time !!

Well done Premier Inn - Slough.

Room Tip: We were in 204 (family room), nearly at the end of the corridor so not so many people going past, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraCStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is rubbish, two nights consecutive I had my main served before my starter.
It is the noisiest hotel I have every stayed in.
The interior bathroom and facilities are well used and worn to require replacement,
Too expensive for what is available nearby,
Two vehicles had windows smashed and valuables taken and was accepted by staff as they agreed it happens all the time,
On the positive side staff are very friendly and polite but would deter any potential residents

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#7 of 21 in Slough
577 reviews
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
1.6 mi away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#13 of 21 in Slough
536 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Langley
Travelodge Langley
#11 of 21 in Slough
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range: $60 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing