We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Good Value Stay”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed overnight and as always with premier inns, it was good value for money.
The room was clean and comfortable although the bathroom could probably do with an update!
Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    704
    455
    158
    74
    57
See reviews for
819
238
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel Fri 8th March - Sun 10th March....as we were visting Slough for a family 21st birthday party.

Hotel seemed quite busy, lots of people around and had a short wait to check in, however, staff on reception apologized for the wait and were very polite. Spoke to different members of staff on a couple of occasions other than this over the weekend and they were again very polite and helpful.

Our family room was very comfortable and very clean so i was happy....! Also, they had pre-made the sofa bed up for the night which was very helpful. Room contains all the necessary items...tv, hairdrier, tea making facilities and towels...bathroom also has dispensers containing soap and shower gel, so if staying for a short break no need to take these. Shower was extremely good, hot and powerful so all the family were happy with that. Beds were very comfortable indeed.

First evening there (Fri) i was a little worried it may be a bit noisy....as some children seemed to be running up and down the corridor and shouting a bit...however this calmed down very quickly and all became much quieter. This of course is not the hotels fault and they do have signs up asking their guests to think of other guests. The rest of the stay we had no problems with any noise and did not even notice the main Uxbridge Road.

We did not have any need for the bar or restaurant on this stay so are unable to comment on these, although, both seemed quite busy so this would suggest they were quite popular.

This Premier Inn is situated next to a large Sainsbury's (approx 2-3 min walk) which is very convenient if you need anything. It is also close to town centre if you want to visit Slough.

I visit Windsor & Eton and Slough often to visit family and friends and would not hesitate to use this hotel again.....hope it is as good next time !!

Well done Premier Inn - Slough.

Room Tip: We were in 204 (family room), nearly at the end of the corridor so not so many people going past, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraCStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is rubbish, two nights consecutive I had my main served before my starter.
It is the noisiest hotel I have every stayed in.
The interior bathroom and facilities are well used and worn to require replacement,
Too expensive for what is available nearby,
Two vehicles had windows smashed and valuables taken and was accepted by staff as they agreed it happens all the time,
On the positive side staff are very friendly and polite but would deter any potential residents

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had a comfortable business overnight stay here. Usual comfy beds but don't think I have ever been in a Premier Inn with such attentive, friendly and efficient staff, they weren't insincere or in your face either. As per other reviews they still seem to have heating problems - too cold, too hot but have overcome it with fans and clear heating thermostat instructions. The food in the restaurant was nice too, although no lasagne or beef burgers at the moment, the poor staff were probably getting tired of saying it, but we all know why, can't blame them for that can we. It is located on a busy road which is great for convenience but the soundproofing is very good. I overlooked the road and it was fine.

Room Tip: ASk for one that isn't next to a fire door as they can be a bit noisy when people slam them shut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel is situated close to the railway station and town centre. There is a large supermarket next door, handy if you have forgotten your toothpaste! The staff are welcoming and cheery and always welcome you when you enter reception or arrive for breakfast in the morning.
Rooms have all the facilities required for a short stay and are clean and tidy. The hotel has its own bar and restaurant which serves a varied selection and include a 'meal deal' price reduction on selected menu items. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is one of the premier inns where the windows open which is helpful should you like the fresh air option. The area is quite noisy and the rooms facing the inside area are confronted with a grocery chain shipping center that is in operation all night long. trucks come and go and you may want to close the windows after all. They installed a second set of sliding windows.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank -_--_---_--_-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Had two great nights' stay. Hotel was very comfortable & clean and the staff very welcoming. Hotel is right next door to a Sainsbury's for anything you might need and very well placed for shopping in the town centre. Hotel is excellently situated for trips to London (frequent trains) and to Windsor. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road)
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing