We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Windsor. The room was lovely, with excellent beds and shower. It could be improved with a larger TV. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was ample free parking. We did not eat in the restaurant as we were visiting friends. The room was warm but the air-con worked well, if a little noisy. The only complaint would be the noise from the exit barrier. Our room overlooked the back car park and it was impossible to sleep with the window open as every now and then there was a loud clanking as the barrier closed. Although Slough is not the most attractive of towns, it does have an interesting multi-cultural High Street. We had a very pleasant walk to Windsor (<3 miles) along the Jubilee River and through Eton College playing fields.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weekend_Walker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,534)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Slough Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was our first time staying in a Premier Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. We were travelling with two small children for a visit to Legoland and judging by the number of children in the hotel, so were most.

The best thing about the hotel was the staff - they all seemed genuinely happy in their jobs, which is rare to find.

Our room was clean and modern, with pull out beds for the kids, which worked fine for us. It took about 20 minutes to get to Legoland early on a Saturday morning.

The hotel is next to a busy Sainsburys, but we didn't hear any noise at all. The triple glazing does a great job at stopping any noise from outside.

Breakfast was very good, £7.99 per adult, kids eat free. We booked this for the first morning, expecting to just grab a pastry for the second morning, but it was so good we booked it for the next day too. Great choice of cereals, fruit, croissants, crumpets, and the usual full English.

All in all, great value for money, great staff, good food, and convenient location for Legoland and Windsor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here as a family of four for two nights whilst visiting family and Legoland.
Staff were friendly and helpful without being over bearing and were very accommodating to ensure our stay was perfect. I had an issue with noise coming from below our room and was moved promptly to a room nearby and the receptionist even helped move our things.

This hotel is an excellent base for Legoland and Windsor, both only being about a 10 minute drive away. There is plenty of parking at the hotel and a big Sainsbury's right next door (we ate breakfast there before Legoland as well as buying packed lunch).

Our son was poorly in the evening and as were unable to go out as planned the receptionist let us order food from the restaurant and take it back to our room which was a big help.

I have never stayed at a Premier Inn before and was pleasantly surprised, very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My family (2 adults, 3 kids under 9) stayed for 2 nights for a visit to Legoland Windsor. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the park and judging by the number of guests staying is a very popular choice for visitors to Legoland.

The hotel is large ( for a premier inn) with an on site restaurant. The room we stayed in although described as a family room was small and cramped. Incredibly the children's beds were pull out from under the main bed mattress's. No legs on them so kids are essentially sleeping on the floor! My kids suffer from dust allergies which just went haywire because of the proximity to the carpet! This lack of proper beds is not mentioned anywhere when booking. So beware if you have kids. Also the kids beds were very short, my 8yo boy only just fitted on them.

If you get a room on the road side be prepared for alot of noise from both the road and the enormous 24 hour Sainsbury's which has A/C and deliveries running all night.

The on site restaurant is not bad if expensive. The breakfasts were excellent though..lots of choice and all you can eat.

The best thing about this Premier Inn is the staff. they were attentive, very helpful, good with the kids and understanding about the sleeping problems, readily agreeing to refund one night.

On my next visit to Legoland I will be going to the Premier Inn in Heathrow..better rooms, quieter and better food.

Room Tip: Away from main road on South side
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilvioDante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

our neice who owns a pub in Slough thought this would be nice and close to them on our way to Plymouth to visit family,we stayed overnight and caught the train the next morning.
Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I have stayed in many Premier inns but this has to be the worst due to the location. If you are unlucky enough to get a room on the west of the building then be prepared for the sound of heavy trucks, lorries, cars and motorbikes as they pass by your window whilst you try to sleep. Absolutely awful. Premier inn staff told me that they have a good sleep policy or your money back. The thing is, when you arrive at your hotel at 01.30am in the morning the last thing you want to be doing when you have to be up early is to be moving rooms. Staff must know of this problem and should've given me a different room in the beginning and not give it to me as an alternative to the one I had. Nice building, nice hotel but the location is absolutely rubbish.

Room Tip: Don't choose 226 or any other on the west side of the building
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I didn't know what to expect because I hadn't stayed in this hotel before. On arrival, I was taken in by the friendliness of the staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. I got good sleep every night because the bed was very comfortable and the environment was very quiet. I would definitely be going back...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomokeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you for your feedback which was very nice to read as this was your first time at the hotel. I am so pleased that you found the team so friendly and the room so comfortable as this is what we aim to provide every time. I hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range: $60 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing