We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money for London area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value for money for London area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was the final leg of the annual holiday for myself, my wife and 2 youngest daughters aged 13 and 11. We booked a 4 night stay in a family suite including the full Premier breakfast option.

A big bonus is that the hotel does not charge for parking. It is also only 15 mins walk away from Slough train station - so no car parking charges at the station either. With visits to Windsor and central London, our days out were lengthy and tiring. Although not overly spacious, the rooms were an adequate size and quiet enough to ensure a good night's sleep.

After 3 days, we had visited all we wanted to see. Therefore, with rain bouncing down outside, we decided to cut our holiday short and go home a day early. This was no problem and the staff at reception arranged an immediate refund to my credit card.

At less than £100 per night B&B for 4 people, we found this was great value for money for a budget hotel in the London area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review here. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to rate it so highly. We are the only hotel in the centre of Slough that does not charge for car parking so I am glad you found this and our location so useful to you. I hope that you will come and stay with us again as the team would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    448
    157
    74
    57
See reviews for
808
235
44
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Our family recently stayed here for the night ready for going to Legoland the next day. From the minute we walked in we were treated fantastically particularly by our greeter at reception, Assis. He answered all our questions and made plenty of recommendations to us as to what we could do that evening. We had both breakfast and dinner at the hotel and were impressed with both the food and the staff helpfulness. A fantastic place to stay with fantastic, friendly staff and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kez004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were so impressed with the service. All the team read these reviews so Assis in particular will be happy to know that he was of so much help to you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night as a base to go to Legoland with our two small children. We had never stayed in a Premier Inn before, but before we even arrived I was very impressed with the service, they texted me directions to my phone and also address for the sat nav, they also called to see if I would like them to make me reservations for dinner the evening we arrived.

When we arrived we where very pleased friendly efficient staff. The room was lovely and clean and had everything you would need including a huge bed. The problems started when we all went to bed. I am not sure who was staying above us but it sounded like a herd of elephants, we had to turn the noisey air-con off in the middle of the night an and then to top it off early hours of the morning a man and 2 women were having a fight/arguement in the car park right outside our window.

Unfortunately what started off great ended up with a very tired family.

We complained and had the price of our room refunded which was good but would rather have had a good nights slep so that we where refreshed for our day walkiing round Legoland.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach0772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for your review. Firstly I am very pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful. However, I am sorry that overall your stay was not satisfactory due to internal and external noise issues. We do try hard to manage noise from other guests, and the team do frequent floor walks to monitor this, but it seems on this occasion, we were unable to prevent those above you and outside from disturbing your family's sleep. I apologise also for the air conditioning unit being noisy. If you visit Legoland again, I hope that you may stay with us again so that we have the opportunity to get things right next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have recently stayed in 2 Premier Inn's and have been really impressed at the quality of the rooms at a budget price. We expected the standard of Travel Lodge but our recent experience puts them at a different level. It is worth booking well ahead of your trip for a better price but at the moment they seem to only take payment when you stay - so helps to budget. I know they are all new at the moment so really hope they can keep up the same quality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budgettraveller033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you found the hotel to be clean and good quality, and especially that we surpassed your expectations of budget hotels. We strive to ensure we offer great service, clean and comfortable rooms every time so I do hope you will have the opportunity to come back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Clean and tidy with very polite and helpful staff. Good base for sightseeing holiday only ten minutes from Legoland and Windsor castle, 5 minutes walk from train station where you can get a direct train to Paddington station that takes only 25 mins. Only thing that slightly let it down was the evening meal, breakfast was excellent however.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us. I am glad that you found the hotel's location to be convenient for you and that you found the team helpful. I am sorry that you didn't rate the evening meal so well as the breakfast however. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and we do appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Staff very friendly, rooms clean, very convenient and good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDBECKHAM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Hotel is a pretty standard Premier Inn which is no bad thing but expectations were based on just being another rather soulless budget hotel.Where this hotel differs and adds real value to the very reasonable price is in respect of customer service.Friendly,attentive,happy and apparently well motivated staff who treat guests in a far better manner than many "better" hotels I have stayed in.Breakfast was good value.I would recommend an earlyish sitting as it seemed rather busy by 9am (lots of families in such close proximiy to Legoland)Evening meals were ok but wife and daughter very impressed with daily specials.Room spacious, beds comfortable and room very well cleaned each day.Only downsides were a shower that you had to run around in to get wet (I like to woken up by a forceful shower and air conditioning that was too noisy to have on at night.Only a 12 minute walk to station so we were able to leave the car in the car park for our full stay.We will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ragydybyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGifford, Manager at Premier Inn Slough Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you very much for the review you wrote following your stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations as this is what our team aims for. We do hope that you will be back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Central South (Windsor Road)
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Slough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Slough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Address: 76 Uxbridge Road, Slough SL1 1SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Slough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#6 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Slough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coaches used to stop off on their way from Bath to London at Slough. And Premier Inn really is the perfect place to break the journey. Minutes away from the motorway network and Slough train station, you can zoom into London, or scoot around the sights nearby. Which royal residence would you like to visit? In under an hour you're in Paddington, with Buckingham Palace just up the road. But Windsor is even closer, and there's Legoland too. Wherever you're headed, return to your own palace here at Slough, with comfy beds and a Thyme restaurant too. Directions: From M4 jct 5 follow A4 towards Slough/Langly for approx 3 miles. At next roundabout exit onto A412 Uxbridge Road. Continue past Hotel for 150 metres, turn right at traffic lights, rejoin carriageway. The hotel is then 150 metres back on the left. sat nav post code SL1 1SG. Parking at this hotel Is charged at 4 GBP per night. Transport and local information: Windsor Castle & Eton College Legoland & Thorpe Park Theme Parks Chessington, Ascot and Twickenham Slough Train Station 0.5 mile Heathrow Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Slough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Slough Hotel Slough
Slough Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing