We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Food”
Review of Haveli - CLOSED

Haveli
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have been to Haveli on a few occasions when taking clients or offshore teams out for a meal.

However this time i went for a family birthday party.

I booked for 16 people and ordered the set menu option. The food was really good and the service was excellent, the Naans were provided fresh every few minutes and they made sure we didn't run out of food.

I would highly recommend this place for parties or even smaller occasions.

Ajay

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AjK808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    3
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome tasty food”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a small gathering for a retirement party and I placed an order a week before the event Frank took care of everything. He also arranged for the food to be delivered which he personally did. The food was enjoyed by everyone we advised Frank about a few things about the food and they catered for our needs. Thank you we will be using you again and can't wait to eat at the restaurant too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Auntypoonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food will visit again”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great Indian Food, Mixed Grill was a joy, service was polite and attentive. Excellent Value and was great to have authentic Indian cuisine at such a great price, definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Lovely Indian Food, friendly staff and we had a lovely evening with friends and family.Ideal for a family get together or birthday.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shaanj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food Delivery at Home”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had organized a small gathering of 10 people at our house to celebrate my daughter's 2nd birthday. We wanted to order food from outside but were looking for a good deal. We had celebrated our daughter's first birthday at Haveli so we called them and spoke with their Manager Frank. Frank took down our requirements and proposed a deal which sounded very good. He also promised to have the food delivered which is also what we were looking for so we can continue entertaining our guests. Frank delivered the food on time and threw in Salad & Raita at no extra cost. All our guests loved the food and loved the chutneys they were served with the Samosas. We had ordered bhindi and Dal Makhhni for main course which was also loved by all. In the end , everything went fine and people left praising the arrangements and the food. Thanks to Frank & Haveli for all their effort.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Murli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haveli also viewed

 
Slough, Berkshire
Slough, Berkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing