We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rather good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kai's Restaurant

Kai's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Kai's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 188 Restaurants in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover the delights of authentic Oriental cuisine at Kai's. Whether you decide to dine in our charming, intimate restaurant or collect delicious dishes to dine at home, you can be sure you will be choosing Oriental cooking of the highest standard. Under the direct supervision of the owners, Kai and Sandy Poon, expert chefs at Kai's create exquisite dishes, many unavailable anywhere else, using only the finest, fresh ingredients. All our sauces are carefully prepared to our own secret recipes to ensure that your gastronomic experience at Kai's is truly unique. Kai's cuisine is sure to delight even the most discerning palate.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rather good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I've been here for a couple meals with large groups on both occasions. Service was attentive and helpful. Menu is wide and varied, a lot of fish dishes which whilst not my taste, I think was reflective of the freshness of the food in general. Certainly everything tasted really good, fresh and well cooked. A great mix of flavours in both the 'normal' standard dishes for UK chinese restaurants and some more unusual dishes, all executed with flair and great taste. Would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocketsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    55
    11
    6
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Anzio, Italy
1 review
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I used to live locally and we have spent many long and happy evenings in Kai's over the years. From the lovely warm welcome to the fabulous food, this really is the best Chinese food ever. I now live in Italy but whenever we go back to the UK we always make sure that it includes a visit to see Sandie and Kai - on our last 5 day visit, I managed to fit in two visits. You cannot find food of this quality anywhere else, it is very special and I'm already looking forward to my next trip back to the UK! Cannot recommend it highly enough - you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, drink & service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

I've been coming to Kai's for takeaways for a few years & last week we decided to have a meal in the restaurant. It was jam packed so booking is suggested.
Our meal was wonderful, the flavours of food, music, atmosphere and service were just brilliant!
When ordering, one of our guests couldn't make up his mind what he wanted & they really helped him decide by going through the menu & asking what flavours he liked & spices etc. It was a really nice touch & I wouldn't hesitate in eating in the restaurant again! :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martini84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best chinese food ever....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had been to this restaurent last month...Though i dont like chinese food but I am glad to say it was worth visit for a wonderful dinner.The best thing is various vegetarian options available n that too wonderful in taste. Home made Tasty soups(veg/non veg), green/red curries and noodles...simply awesome.....Staff is quite welcoming. What else to say ..would recommend if some one really likes chinese food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ranvir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent take away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

freshly cooked, good ingredients and nice portions. piping hot and perfect at home. exactly what you want from a chinese meal.....would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kai's Restaurant also viewed

Slough, Berkshire
Slough, Berkshire
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Kai's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing