We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of A J Lodge Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Slough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A J Lodge Guest House
Ranked #5 of 16 Slough B&B and Inns
Slough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good clean accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have stayed in the A J Lodge for 4 months during the week, and have always found the Management and staff to be most helpful. The breakfast is excellent. The rooms have always been clean and tidy and have Freeview and WiFi. An excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DPT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay S, Manager at A J Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for you review and glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
2
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Slough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have stayed here once a week for over 5 years and I am extremely satisfied with the service and facilities.

The manager is very friendly and helpful.

They serve an excellemt cooked breakfast.

All the rooms have TV and there is WI-FI available

I would definately recommend it

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay S, Manager at A J Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we always look forward to your stay and weekly chats :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winterton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

For the money you pay, this place is good, its not top end of the market but is good enough value if you need a clean bed and breakfast.
The staff are first class and bent over backwards to help me out with any concerns i raised.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkllwaddingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Having stayed here for three years, almost every week, I have to say I am satisfied with this B&B. I have spoken to a lot of people who have stayed here too and they are of the opinion that it is a lot better than others in the area. Although I do not have breakfast, I often pop into the kitchen on my way out in the morning and I can assure you, bacon is not cooked in a microwave! The manager is friendly and always sorts out any minor problems quickly and efficiently.
I would recommend A J Lodge to friends and colleagues.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay S, Manager at A J Lodge Guest House, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We always endeavour to rectify any problems as soon as we can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

My family and I stayed at AJ Lodge when we attended a wedding in Windsor. The atmosphere is very friendly, with the owners always at hand to help. The rooms are simple, clean and tidy, having what is needed for a short stay. Breakfast was great - we were even offered extras!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PBird75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed at this guest house for 1 week and having stayed in hotels and other bed and breakfasts around the area which weren't so good, this was clean, comfortable and staff were very helpful!

Stayed here on a business trip and had a lot of tools and equipment with me, but the guest house had free secure car parking.

Breakfast was served on time and was nice along with staff who were friendly.

Also free wifi and freeview in the rooms :)

Will definitely be staying here again :D

Room Tip: All rooms are great to be honest. I stayed in an en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Terrible place! The rooms were very dirty. There was hair in the bath, bits of rubbish around the edge of the room, the bedside tables hadn't been cleaned and even the lampshades were covered in staines! The plastic bags in the bins were dirty, I can only imagine from where people had thrown out their tea bags before and then the cleaner has emptied the rubbish but bin liner not changed! (if they even have a cleaner) We were working at an event near by, so had to stay by default as everywhere else was booked up, other wise I wouldn't have stayed. Don't believe the 100% positive reviews the owner obviously writes, this place is a nightmare. Take some pride in your business AJ Lodge, respect your guests and clean up. Literally. Your rooms are disgusting.

Room Tip: go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ally081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
3.3 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A J Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A J Lodge Guest House

Property: A J Lodge Guest House
Address: 150-151 Oatlands Drive, Slough SL1 3HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Slough
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing