We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Following the Marriott Core Values”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Following the Marriott Core Values”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have previously stayed in Marriott hotels in the USA so I was very curious to see how a Marriott functioned in another country. I am pleased to say the beds were just a comfortable, the food was fine and the staff were very helpful and polite. I was greeted by every staff member, from the cleaning team, the front desk, the fitness centre team, to the restaurant manager. I even wrote an appraisal note for one of the restaurant service team who 'caught' a customer before he fell, saving him from injury. However, today I should have praised two more people in the restaurant but had to leave for the airport.
I can see everyone has been employed to fit in with the Marriott Core Values, taking care of the customers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Sirs, What a lovely review thank you.

The Chats bar serving food and drink all day is the BUZZ and HEART of our hotel with all the major sporting events shown on a large screen and don’t forget our Patio in the summer at the back of our restaurant by our 2 tennis courts. Our Brasserie restaurant is famous for its Pizzas with our own Pizza Chef Pasquale who has been with us for 15 years and is a 3rd generation Pizza Chef.

My associates your hosts are my main asset and I am very proud of my team and Marriott culture. We focus on our Marriott art hosting and taking care of our customers by making it BRILLIANT for you.

It is BRILLIANT when a customer feels our Marriott culture !

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    628
    273
    69
    38
See reviews for
680
412
80
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I'm half way through a week's stay here and am very happy with the level of service. The staff are friendly and highly attentive in reception, room service and dining. Breakfast is excellent and food service in the evening is never slow, even when very busy.

The rooms are standard for this class of hotel and beds are very comfortable. Everything is in good repair and there are no signs of wear and tear. Wifi is free and coverage is good.

I'm here for work and would recommend this hotel to anyone for a stay whilst travelling or on business. Well done to all the great staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Sirs, A lovely review thank you. My associates your hosts are my main asset and I am very proud of my team and Marriott culture. We focus on our Marriott art hosting and taking care of our customers by making it BRILLIANT for you.

The breakfast is the highlight of the experience and still the most important meal of the day with over 110 buffet items and a Chef cooking the eggs the way you want them fried, poached or maybe an omelette. We also have a gluten free section.

Thank you for staying with us.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night for a flight out of Heathrow the next day thinking we could take a shuttle. But when we asked about it the staff at the door said a taxi would be better to terminal 3 from there and also said it would be 22 pounds. We were bummed as this was not an expense we had expected to pay, but went ahead and ordered the taxi. But the taxi that showed up was a large one and the cost was 36 pounds.
Our room was a large one with a king bed and 2 pull out couches. We were glad as a family of 5 to stay all together in one room. The king was comfy but both the pull out couches were awful. My husband had to get up 4 times to fix them. We were told the hotel was full, so we couldn't change rooms, so they gave us a discount. We ate dinner at the restaurant the calzone was good, but the pizzas were awful and the fish and chips were not very good either. Breakfast the next morning was included so that was nice and had a great buffet layout. So some good and bad points for this hotel. Some upgrading of the furniture in the room would help and better food for the dinner would help in the restaurant. And it would be good for the staff to know the true cost of the taxi's.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Sirs, My apologies we did not meet your expectations and I am discussing with my Director of Operations. I do hope we can welcome you back very soon.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, due the hotels's great location to Heathrow and surrounding areas we needed to visit.
Easily accessible from M25, M4 & M3, plenty of parking space available,
Arriving late evening there was no one to help with luggage, which I would have expected being so close to the airport, however the team at reception did a great job of looking after our needs, especially with 2 small kids already fast asleep.
The room was comfortable and large enough for the 4 of us and had very good wifi.
The bar service was prompt and staff were very happy, even though it was so busy. We took the Hoppa shuttle service to the airport, very convenient and you can buy tickets from a machine in the hotel.
Overall a very nice stay, well managed by the General Manager and his team, we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinacol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sirs, It was lovely to meet you in person and thank you for the positive feedback.
We are 5 mins from J5 of the M4, 10 mins from the M25, 15 mins from T5 and 10 mins from Windsor the home of our Queen, 10 mins from LEGOLAND and 20 mins from Central London by train or take the Greenline 702 bus from opposite the hotel. We have over 480 parking spaces and our park and fly packages are very popular. You must do something with your registration of your car as it is a PARK and EYE system if in doubt please ask at Reception.
The Chats bar serving food and drink all day is the BUZZ and HEART of our hotel with all the major sporting events shown on a large screen.
NATIONAL EXPRESS operates the Heathrow hoppa bus service number H55 stopping outside the front of the hotel. It only operates to T5 (airport bus stand 22 and 23). To get to T1, 2 and 3 you get off at T5 and take the FREE Heathrow Express to T1, 2 and 3. It takes 4 minutes and operates every 15 minutes. Please be aware traffic between 7am and 9am and 5pm and 7pm is VERY heavy so allow more time for your flight.

Safe travels and come back and see us again when over from China

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I guess as an American I got used to sleeping in a king size bed with my wife. We only got a double bed. Wasn't too pleased with that. Surprisingly the staff was only average, not overly friendly, but certainly not rude. Again, maybe as an American I'm more used to staff that is very welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Front Office Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Sirs, My apologies you only had a double bed not one of our King size beds. I am surprised regarding your comments about my HOSTS as all other TA reviews are very very positive. My associates your hosts are my main asset and I am very proud of my team and Marriott culture. We focus on our Marriott art hosting and taking care of our customers by making it BRILLIANT for you hopefully you will be back and next time you will feel this.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great friendly staff.The rooms clean and tidy the pillows are to die for. We had a lovely meal in the restuarant and again the staff where great, there is a chain pub across the road which is cheaper but we would go back to Marriotts restuarant every time.Over all for a nights stay when flying from Heathrow highly recomended.Shuttles leave every half hour and cost £4 each way.Leave in plenty of time if travelling to Heathrow in rush hour though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hil9279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sirs, A lovely review. Our Brasserie restaurant is famous for its Pizzas with our own Pizza Chef Pasquale who has been with us for 15 years and is a 3rd generation Pizza Chef.
NATIONAL EXPRESS operates the Heathrow hoppa bus service number H55 stopping outside the front of the hotel. It only operates to T5 (airport bus stand 22 and 23). To get to T1, 2 and 3 you get off at T5 and take the FREE Heathrow Express to T1, 2 and 3. It takes 4 minutes and operates every 15 minutes. Please be aware traffic between 7am and 9am and 5pm and 7pm is VERY heavy so allow more time for your flight.

Safe travels with Marriott

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place has good deals, considering the very nice rooms, great service and an excellent free breakfast, perfect for travelers overnighting before a flight from Heathrow. I never saw or heard a jet, and there are cheap (5 quid)/free buses to Heathrow, taking about 15 min. BUT... go down the street somewhere (not obvious where, sorry!) for dinner and stay clear of the bar; they make it all back on the menu and booze. Four and a half quid for a beer and the same for one shot of gin -- that's over $10, in case you forgot. True, the UK has the most expensive food I've even seen, but this is ridiculous!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sirs Thank You for the lovely review. Yes our rooms are VERY quiet even though we are 20 mins from the airport. The breakfast is the highlight of the experience and still the most important meal of the day with over 110 buffet items and a Chef cooking the eggs the way you want them fried, poached or maybe an omelette. We also have a gluten free section.
NATIONAL EXPRESS operates the Heathrow hoppa bus service number H55 stopping outside the front of the hotel. It only operates to T5 (airport bus stand 22 and 23). To get to T1, 2 and 3 you get off at T5 and take the FREE Heathrow Express to T1, 2 and 3. It takes 4 minutes and operates every 15 minutes. Please be aware traffic between 7am and 9am and 5pm and 7pm is VERY heavy so allow more time for your flight.
Thank you for staying with us

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
3.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
3.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,508 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Property: Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Address: Ditton Road, Slough SL3 8PT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Green Hotel in Slough
#2 Luxury Hotel in Slough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport, The Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel offers a stylish destination for both business and leisure travelers. With a prime location in Slough, we offer ideal access to LEGOLAND(R), Windsor Castle and Twickenham Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heathrow Windsor
Marriott Hotel Slough
Marriott Slough
Slough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing