We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tub and Tea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brentwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tub and Tea”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel was very welcoming. We arrived late, the last round of buses from Heathrow were canceled because they thought the flights were delayed. We ended up taking a pretty expensive cab ride (65 pounds) to our "airport" hotel. We had no problem catching the bus in the next day as they were running as scheduled. The room had a very nice jetted tub. It was deep enough for a good soak. The tea setting was nice. We arrived so late that only room service was available. It was pricy, as room service often is. We had tea at midnight and enjoyed a nice breakfast in the morning. There is an inexpensive pub just across the street which might be an option for those not traveling with small children. Beds were comfortable. It was super clean. We were happy to find plenty of outlet options for all of our electronics.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Sirs, A lovely review thank you I am glad everything worked for you.

Stay with us again and Marriott.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    646
    278
    72
    39
See reviews for
700
421
82
432
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed for the Windsor Triathlon in nice inter-connecting rooms with my family. All interactions with front desk, concierge, bar staff and waiters was excellent. As I was leaving at 5:30 for my event, they had take away breakfast available. My young family has a wonderful leisurely breakfast at a more reasonable time .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Sirs, A lovely review and glad we exceeded your expectations in what was a very busy weekend for us.

Come back next year for the Windsor Triathlon. I hope you did well.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 13th June the night before our long haul flight.
Couldn't fault a thing. Car Parking, room, bar & professionalism of staff.
From arrival, stay, check in, check out, comfort, standard of hotel, great.
Bar food and prices as expected for a quality hotel.
Wouldn't hesitate to use again when flying from Heathrow. Bonus for us as I booked as a secret hotel so overall cost very reasonable indeed and included 18 days parking.
Well done to all involved in our stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SamH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sirs, I am very happy the hotel and location worked for you. The Park and Fly package works well when you can leave your car with us and go on holiday ! We have over 480 car park spaces.
I am advising ALL TA customers that the H5 Hoppa bus operated by National Express is now the H55. It only operates to T5 (airport bus stand 22 and 23). To get to T1, 2 and 3 you get off at T5 and take the FREE Heathrow Express to T1, 2 and 3. It takes 4 minutes and operates every 15 minutes. Please be aware traffic between 7am and 9am and 5pm and 7pm is VERY heavy so allow more time for your flight.
Safe travels and stay with us again.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We booked it as part of a Legoland deal. The welcome at the reception was outstanding. After a long day at Legoland, we were greeted with soft drinks and popcorn while we booked in. A balloon and goodie bag for young children.
The rooms were spacious; 2 double beds. The leisure pool staff gave my grandson a certificate and inflatable ball, which he proudly showed me.
We had a meal in the bar cafe and the waitress was very attentive. Their was a good choice at breakfast and you could order eggs to be cooked, I.e omelette. We found the staff very polite and the service excellent.
I would stay at this hotel again. It is a short drive from Legoland and near to Windsor, so excellent for any sightseeing in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sirs, Your review captures everything we try and achieve on a busy weekend.
We focus a great deal on families with over 130 of our rooms have 2 double beds which is great for weekends and the theme parks season. At weekends we have balloons and goodie bags to keep them amused as you experienced.
The breakfast is the highlight of the experience and still the most important meal of the day with over 110 buffet items and a Chef cooking the eggs the way you want them fried, poached or maybe an omelette. We also have a gluten free section.
We are 5 mins from J5 of the M4, 10 mins from the M25, 15 mins from T5 and 10 mins from Windsor the home of our Queen, 10 mins from LEGOLAND and 20 mins from Central London by train or take the Greenline 702 bus from opposite the hotel.
Come back and see us again soon thank you for staying at the Heathrow Windsor Marriott.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Part of a Legoland family break. Lovley staff, very welcoming and great with the children. Hotel was clean, comfortable and up to date. Good value for money. However I'm not sure if they anticipated a hot day but they seemed a little over zealous witth the air conditioning throughout. The room was freezing. I turned up the heating and went to get a drink at the bar but that area was very cold too. So off to the swimming pool to warm up but sadly the water was pretty cold, and the changing the rooms were extremely cold. So I thought I'll have a nice hot bath to warm me up but seems the water temperature does not to go very high either, barely body temperature.
My biggest gripe though was with the evening meal in the Brasserie, seemed very overpriced, poor quality, very small portions and short staffed. I had a Rump steak which neither looked or tasted one bit like it should, no taste at all. I would stay here again (And bring thermals !) but eat elsewhere for a meal. The breakfast was a different story, superb, lovely selection and choice and again staff were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sirs, I am glad you had a great welcome and my associates took care of the children. My apologies if you felt the AC was too good. The weather was 25 degrees and humid and with a FULL hotel we ensured we have a chilled enviroment, I have noted your comments regarding the restaurant and will share with my Operations Director .
The breakfast is the highlight of the experience and still the most important meal of the day with over 110 buffet items and a Chef cooking the eggs the way you want them fried, poached or maybe an omelette. We also have a gluten free section.ector. I am glad you loved our breakfast and you will come back.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Helpful staff especially Julious in the chats bar! Great breakfast and they even opened at 5am to feed the Windsor triathletes on the race morning, and didn't run out of porridge! Very clean hotel and rooms were massive. Hotel pool and gym looked good but ran out of time so didn't get to use them. Will definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimboslice93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sirs, A lovely review during a very busy weekend. I am glad we opened breakfast early for you and the Porridge was good and plenty of it.
The breakfast is the highlight of the experience and still the most important meal of the day with over 110 buffet items and a Chef cooking the eggs the way you want them fried, poached or maybe an omelette. We also have a gluten free section.
Next time come back and use our gym, 12M pool and new sauna.

See you soon and safe travels with Marriott.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We had booked in for 2 nights with friends to incorporate a break in legoland. One room was ready when we arrived before check in so we simply left all our cases in one room and went for lunch in the bar area. The food was quickly served (an advantage with young children!) and all our dishes were very tasty.
Both rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The air conditioning was a plus as it was a hot few days.
We ate in the restaurant for dinner, which again was great, the pizzas were HUGE. One thing I would say is that the children's soup was served too hot for little ones and by the time it had cooled down enough for them they had filled up on eating off our plates.
As everyone mentions in previous posts the breakfast is amazing, the choice suited everyone and we all left with full bellies.
All the staff we came across were polite and wonderful with the children.
The only minor niggle was that the pool isn't monitored for correct use. 3 families were in the pool with children under the age of 4 and at least 10 grown men were jumping in and fighting in the water, making it choppy and loud which was unsettling for the little ones and resulted in one adult having to get out of the pool and complain.
Other than that, a fantastic stay, so good my brother and his wife went and stayed there a week later.
Ideal location for Legoland and much better value than the Legoland hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rlm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Sirs, A lovely review thank you.The breakfast is the highlight of the experience and still the most important meal of the day with over 110 buffet items and a Chef cooking the eggs the way you want them fried, poached or maybe an omelette. We also have a gluten free section. I appreciate your advice during dinner that the soup was a little too hot for the children but glad you loved our PIZZA !
We have a large gym and 12m swimming pool with a new sauna (May 2014) and steam room open from 6am – 10pm. Make sure you book your swim times at a weekend on arrival to avoid disappointment as it gets very busy with children. We also have a little play area at the back of our restaurant and 2 FULL size tennis courts. I take your point about pool behaviour.

Come back soon and see us again thank you for staying with Marriott.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
3.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
3.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,643 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
1.7 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Property: Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Address: Ditton Road, Slough SL3 8PT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Luxury Hotel in Slough
#2 Green Hotel in Slough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport, The Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel offers a stylish destination for both business and leisure travelers. With a prime location in Slough, we offer ideal access to LEGOLAND(R), Windsor Castle and Twickenham Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heathrow Windsor
Marriott Hotel Slough
Marriott Slough
Slough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing