We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not really up to Marriott Standards” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not really up to Marriott Standards”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

With our recent stay at this hotel, my family wondered why I like Marriott. We had let the reservation crew know that we would like an early arrival checkin. When we arrived our room was not ready at 1130 but was finally ready at 1445....not really early now was it!....Checked into the room to find two beds with really worn out mattresses....The walls were thin and we were awoken numerous times throughout our stay to guests opening and closing doors, tv's left on and kids yelling down the hall. With all that said, the staff did a really good job helping us whenever we called. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone except an overnight traveller.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PW7382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    624
    271
    69
    37
See reviews for
664
407
80
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed one night here before an early morning flight from terminal 1. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the check in procedure was quick and easy. We were given an upgrade to an executive room which was clean spacious and airy with a very comfortable bed and a bath with shower.Also provided were complimentary bathrobe, slippers. bottled water and more than enough toiletries. We had booked through Holiday Extras for £105 that included 14 days free parking, a bargain considering the charges for parking alone at the airport. Used the hopper bus for transfer which was easy and cheaper if you buy online before you go although you can purchase tickets at the hotel. We didn't eat in so cannot comment on the facilities. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We used this as a base for the weekend to go to Windsor. Staff were extremely helpful. There were 9 of us which included 3 children, 7, 5 and 7 months. The little playground by the patio was a godsend and the older 2 kids played there whilst waiting for food. Bedrooms, bedding and bathroom spic and span and lovely. (Bath towels could have been thicker!) Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Booked this hotel through Holiday Extras for £71 with 12 nights parking and an overnight stay on our return. Great value. Easy to find from M4. £7 return to Heathrow on hotels hopper bus, get the tickets from machine in reception. On our return given non smoking king room. Had a shower and then went to bed and slept soundly all night. No noise from any outside sources. Checking in and out was a doddle though staff were busy but very efficient. I would most definitely stay here again when flying from Heathrow, especially if I can get a great deal again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdhFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the marriot Windsor for the weekend as a base when visiting Hampton court flower show.
The Saturday happened to be the hottest day of the year, the hotel provided cold iced water In the foyer which I thought was a nice touch
The rooms were a good size, and very clean and well kept
The food was good although not fine dinning, ok all the same.
As far as staff goes you will go a long way to find better, nothing was too much trouble, so many thanks to all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davewsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEFFIELD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a day at Lego land with 2 small children to be left waiting nearly 30 mins in the reception area for check in, we got there about 6.30pm we got told the restaurant was full then when we got to the room it was terrible no bed for the children when I rang they said it was 1st come 1st served I had also rang in the afternoon to make sure everything was ok and that we were at Lego land so they knew we were coming. I had booked a double room with 2 double beds. We then had to ask for extra bedding for the children as there wasn't any. The y took a £50 deposit too. I rang and said it wasn't good enough for what I had paid one of the reception staff offered a £25 refund but when he checked with the manager he said he didn't work that way! We decided to pack up and head down to reception and ask for a full refund and head home which took 3 hours to drive. It took more than 30 mins to get our money back. I am now taking this further. There is no way this is a 4* it was decorated terribly and very old. Be aware. That is how bad it is we drove all that way home.

Room Tip: Don't book if you have small children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrincessLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just needed a hotel for a quick stopover on my journey. The Windsor Marriott was just the thing. I first went on to the Marriott website but the rooms were too expensive. I tried one of the commercial websites and received a room at almost 1/2 the price. Too good to be true!

Easy access from T5 on the Hotel Hoppa bus and I was in business. The room was clean and comfortable while the reception staff were more than attentive. Guess I got in before the late night rush, hahaha.

First thing in the morning back to T5 on the Hoppa and I was on my way. Perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gweilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
3.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
3.1 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Property: Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Address: Ditton Road, Slough SL3 8PT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Luxury Hotel in Slough
#2 Green Hotel in Slough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport, The Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel offers a stylish destination for both business and leisure travelers. With a prime location in Slough, we offer ideal access to LEGOLAND(R), Windsor Castle and Twickenham Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heathrow Windsor
Marriott Hotel Slough
Marriott Slough
Slough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing