We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good and convenient for Heathrow Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pretty good and convenient for Heathrow Airport”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I would say pretty good value although I did get a special rate on the room. Regular tariff may not appear as such good value.
It's what you would expect from a Marriott Hotel. Clean and well appointed. Room good with exactly what you would expect to see for business or leisure traveller. Breakfast was also very good and full on English and American style if you like a good start to the day.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aceebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    645
    278
    72
    39
See reviews for
700
421
82
431
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

As stated in my previous reviews of the Renaissance and Heathrow Marriott they have been my preferred hotels when wanting a park and fly package flying out of Heathrow. This time I was travelling mid week and both were well over £200 for a night's accommodation and 15 days parkling whereas this property was £169; plus they gave me a return Hoppa Bus ticket worth £8.

Flying late afternoon from T4 and returning early afternoon into T1 I decided that for the price this was worth a try as I allowed plenty of time to transfer. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised how easy the transfers to the airport was. Going out I caught the bus to T5 and changed to a frequent T5 - T4 Hoppa link bus from the same stop, ok it took a little longer than usual but within 45 minutes I was checking in at T4. Coming back from T1 was just as easy the bus makes two stops, one at T5 and the other at the Holiday Inn Express, again the transfer was about 45 minutes. Buses appear to run every 30 minutes.

The parking is good and looks as if there is plenty of security lighting and cameras, also I saw a warden walking around checking the cars.

The interior of the hotel was good and I found all the staff I came into contact with to be very friendly and helpful, especially the young lady on reception who was more than helpful when I had problems with my key, apparently if you put it next to a mobile phone it wipes the coding, so my fault there I'm afraid.

I used the Executive Lounge and unlike a previous reviewer I thought it very good, it is small but the food on offer was nice and varied (compared to some) and there was free wine or beer. A special mention for the chap who was running the place in the evening, he was very good and kept everything stocked up including glasses. I had breakfast here and thought it was good too with a reasonable selection and a lady who again made sure the stock of items was maintained.

The rooms are standard Marriott, only issue I had was with the state of the windows I suppose it picks this dirt up from the M4, which is close by but couldn't be heard, still no excuse; a shammy and some water would not go amist.

Would I stay again absolutely, a good hotel with good parking at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pointscollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights for a training course nearby. The hotel doesn't look anything special from the outside, although there is plenty of parking available and its a pretty big hotel. The lobby is clean and quite well presented, with polite and helpful staff. The hotel has a small but well stocked executive lounge, but if you want a seat make sure you are in there before 6:30pm; any later and you'll be standing up (during the week at least). The bar is busy and bustling, not really somewhere to enjoy a quiet drink, but service is good and food is about par for a mid-priced airport hotel. The rooms, like many other Heathrow airport hotels, are distributed around a maze of slightly claustrophobic corridors across 6 floors. Once in the room, however, it opens out and the rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is well sound proofed, and despite it being sited at the west-end of Heathrow's runways, I never heard a single aeroplane take off or land in the 4 nights I was there. The only issue I would raise is that the heating was noisy, and was the kind that kicked in and out all night.

Overall, it was a comfortable and quiet hotel, ideal for business, but probably less desirable for holidays.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memoreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Comfortable though uninspired. This hotel is pretty efficient at doing what it is required to do, i.e. looking after people in transit waiting to use Heathrow airport. Clean and tidy the rooms are well appointed and the restaurant is OK. The Executive Lounge isn't up to much and therefore if you're tempted to pay a bit more for access to that lounge I wouldn't bother if I was you. Service was good at reception and in the restaurant.

I think it is about time that Marriott Hotels stopped charging for internet access.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanerope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We booked this thinking it was an airport hotel but found that was the other Marriott. However we were flying from Terminal 5 which is actually quite close to this Marriott.
The benefit of staying here is also to be seen in the price which is much lower than most quality hotels that are adjacent to terminals 1-4.
We were very professionally greeted and given an excellent room.
The staff here are some of the best we've encountered and value for money this hotel is one of the best in the Heathrow area.
We would stay here anytime we're using T5

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toshkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the night before a flight to New York as part of the park and fly package.

Very handy as just off the M25, so easy to find. Easy to check in and staff were friendly.

Room was small and not to the same standard as other Marriott hotels I've stayed in. The bed was not as comfy. Quite small and very soft. You could feel every movement.

Bathroom was clean, although it had a slight smell of foist/damp.

Check out was smooth and simple.

No problems with car when we returned.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safc1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This place offered what looked like the best deal for price and location at Heathrow. There was nothing really wrong about it but we had the impression for two days that we were taking part in a big training session for new Marriott employees. Getting there in the Hotel Hoppa bus was easy but that meant that we arrived in a gaggle of new check ins. The front desk staff seemed to have been briefed to give a long and overly detailed speech about everything in the hotel while people waited behind us to check in. The executive lounge was much less well provisioned than we are accustomed to at Marriott properties, our first waiter at the restaurant had no idea what a single malt Scotch is and had to call for back up, our orders were confused, the promised newspapers didn't show up in the morning (although we got two copies of each paper the next morning), and the wireless internet was erratic due to an "upgrade" that was underway. We usually stay in Marriott properties on business trips because of the highly predictable service and convenient facilities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seadog14926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
3.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
3.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Property: Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Address: Ditton Road, Slough SL3 8PT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Luxury Hotel in Slough
#2 Green Hotel in Slough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport, The Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel offers a stylish destination for both business and leisure travelers. With a prime location in Slough, we offer ideal access to LEGOLAND(R), Windsor Castle and Twickenham Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heathrow Windsor
Marriott Hotel Slough
Marriott Slough
Slough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing