We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 19, 2012

my wife and i stayed at the hotel last weekend as she was flying out from terminal 5 for a week in san francisco and we thought it would be nice to check into a hotel nearby, saving an early journey to the terminal from home, the next morning

It is a very easy hotel to find from the motorway. It took about 5 mins from the motorway to get there and is very and is a big hotel with loads of parking. i parked there for a night and i booked the hotel from a website (not marriott) and it was very cheap...£100 for a room compared to the marriott website which was nearly £150 for the same type of room.

I am a marriott rewards customer and had my points added onto the card, which was nice to see.
We didnt have breakfast so difficult to rate, however, i am asuming it would be the normal marriott breakfast which i have always managed......
check in and check out was very quick and efficient. Very helpful staff and a good set of people working there.... we were there on a sunday, and didnt want to eat at the hotel reastuarant, so decided to eat at the local pub over the road. they do roasts with all the veg and gravy you want and it is literally 5 mins from the reception entrance to the pub (across the main road).
all in all, a very pleasant stay....only niggle (and it is a small niggle), is that other marriots in uk have sky sports i nthe room, however, this one didnt...as it was the last day of the football season, i wanted to see who would be winning the premiership title, however, I did get to watch it in the hotel bar, so not a massive issue at the hotel.......
would i stay again, YES, however, probably just for the night, similar to the situation, in which I stayed at the hotel this time around.....we didnt venture out as my wife had an early flight. the hotel does provide a shuttle to heathrow, we didnt use it as i took my car and drove back home, which was much easier for me......

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,592 - 1,598 of 2,000 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

Clean, well run, good facilites, parking charges at £9 per day excessive and food/drink charges high too. Otherwise a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryWhite40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

As a frequent Marriott customer I had a very unpleasant experience at the Marriott Heathrow Windsor in Langley, where we checked in as a party of people for a business meeting, with half of them turned away because of "overbooking". It seems this hotel practices a policy of overbooking, which means that a reservation at the hotel does not actually mean you actually get a room, and even though they offer accomodation at alternative hotels, with all the inconvenience that that brings, it is simply not acceptable that this hotel does not honour the reservations that have been made, and moreover, the staff at the check-in offered such unacceptable excuses such as "we operate by first-come, first-served" and "airlines also do overbooking".
If you want to be sure to have a room at this hotel, I am afraid a reservation will not guarantee it and you would be advised to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank Hypnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is my second stay at the Marriott Windsor and both have been excellent. The rooms are a typical european in size but more than enough room for a family of four. The food in their concerige lounge was excellent and the staff their was so friendly and helpful in getting you food that is on their regular hotel menu. The hotel can arrange for a car to get you to Windsor Castle for 6 pounds each way...no limit on the number of people. The ride is only 10 mins to Windsor Castle and you call them and they come back and pick you up right in front of the Castle. Great service! Also, you can take the Hoppa shuttle for 4 pounds but we found it more convenient for 3 people with luggage to take their car service directly to Terminal 4 for 20 pounds. The good thing is we could sleep later since the Hoppa shuttle runs every 30 mins and we did not have to deal with stopping at other hotels as well. We were to the terminal from the hotel in about 15 mins...fresh and stress free!

Room Tip: All rooms are good....higher floors are a litter quieter since airline staff tend to arrive and depa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is my favourite Heathrow Hotel. We have stayed at this hotel on numerous ocassions. Anytime we travel abroad via terminal 5, we use this hotel as a stop over. They offer a "Park N Fly" service which is brilliant because you know your car is in safe hands. Security is tight, staff are friendly and the atmosphere is lovely.

I am a Marriott Reward Platinum member and I must say, I get the service that I expect. Our last visit to this Hotel was 10th April 2012 on our way to Cannes. We were served by Rasham on arrival and he was superb as always, he recognised we were platinum members and he upgraded us into an executive room. Abdul at the concierge has always been helpful ever since we started using this hotel about 3 years ago. Korley at the Executive Room is a joy to speak to in the morning, she has always got a smile on her face and she really gets you up for your flight, I couldn't thank the staff enough for their efficiency and professionalism. The staff are definitely assets to the Marriott Company. You've got to experience their services to believe it.

Staff aside, the hotel has a swimming pool and a gym to get you energised for your journey if you enjoy excercising before your flight. The breakfast is a real spread and can hold you until you get to your destination. There are shuttle buses from the Hotel to all the terminals, that makes it handy and stress free to get to the airport.

A very nice hotel indeed not only for stop overs but also for visiting Windsor Castle and its surrounding areas even for visiting Central London as there are trains from the Terminals straight to Central London.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have stayed at the Heathrow Windsor Marriott on lots of ocassions as always manage to get a good deal on room and long stay parking.On our trip in October 2011 we had a stay before and after our West coast trip. The double double room was as always clean and comfortable. As there were 4 of us we chose to eat at the Carvery just across the road as we find the hotel restaurant a little expensive but enjoyed drinks in the hotel bar later. The hotel is only a short trip away from Heathrow either by taxi or shuttle bus.
Unfortunately on this trip after returning to our vehicle which was parked in the secure car park for 18 nights we were shocked to find the catalytic converter had been cut from our vehicle even though the car park has security,lighting and cctv cameras. The police were called and cctv footage viewed but no results on catching anyone resulting in an expensive £1500 bill to ourselves.
We would use the hotel again but will think twice about leaving our vehicle.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jansteve_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very nice Marriott with nicely appointed rooms and good English buffet breakfast. Very close to Heathrow and a short drive to Windsor which is a very nice English town. Only challenge is that if you don't have a car and want to get a car, you either have to spend money on taxis to take you around or rely on public transport which involves waiting for a bus outside the hotel to take you to Slough Center where you can get train into Paddington Station. Or else you take Hotel Hoppa bus which runs ~20 minutes back to Heathrow terminal 5 and get Underground. Either way, somewhat inconvenient-having a car would make things much easier.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
3.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
1.7 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
4.8 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
3.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Address: Ditton Road, Slough SL3 8PT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Green Hotel in Slough
#2 Luxury Hotel in Slough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range: $92 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport, The Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel offers a stylish destination for both business and leisure travelers. With a prime location in Slough, we offer ideal access to LEGOLAND(R), Windsor Castle and Twickenham Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heathrow Windsor
Marriott Hotel Slough
Marriott Slough
Slough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing