We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked a great deal through Travelzoo for 2 nights for my sons Birthday treat and visits to Legoland, Thorpe park and Windsor. I emailed ahead to ask a couple of questions and mentioned that it was my sons Birthday while we were there and had a great response back from Maggie who was very helpful and answered all my questions and more. On the day we had a smooth checkin and was very pleasantly surprised to hear we had been upgraded. Our room was fabulous, large airy and the bed was very comfortable. Most of the staff we encountered where very friendly and helpful. There was even a Birthday card and a little something left for my sons Birthday which made him feel very special.
We used the pool and spa area several times which could do with a little updating but we enjoyed them none the less, again the staff where friendly and helpul.
We will not hesitate to visit it again as with the deal we had was excellent value for money and in a great location for lots to do. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay and look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moomin1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review and for your appreciation. We are always so pleased when our guests share their family treats with us especially when its childrens celebrations and it is probably the part of my job that I like best......
So pleased to hear that you will be coming back to stay with us again, please let me know when.
Kindest regards & best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff of the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    518
    415
    184
    116
See reviews for
582
297
57
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had stayed here for 2 nights in April 2012 and found it to be satisfying. Rooms are spacious and all basic amenities are covered. Reception manager and room service staff were courteous. All in all a decent experience. Breakfast was good though with a nice spread.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gauravkewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for this review which we all found a pleasure to read. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again should your travels bring you back to this part of the world.
Kindest regards & best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff of the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

When we arrived a woman infront of us was demanding her money back and declaired everything was dirty in her room, the lady at the next counter was being offered a camp bed in a room because she didnt want to pay for a double room because there was no twin rooms left which she had booked. Behind us there was a big que as a wedding party arrived. This wasnt a good start we were then asked to hang around while the room was made ready a number of people were doing the same thing in the bar area. When we got to our room there was dirty cups and glasses in the hall way outside but we opened the door and our room was clean thankfully The bed was very comfortable and there was a large selection of reading material.

Room Tip: Make sure you have written proof of what you booked in your hand when booking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing the time to write this review. Sounds like a particularly busy check in time to me.........sorry you were held up, without knowing dates I imagine you were here on the weekend when housekeepings saturday morning room departures were seriously impacted by the lateness of our linen delivery as of course all rooms that are marked as departures need at the very least, fresh sheets, duvet covers and pillowcases.
I was pleased to see that your bed was comfortable and that your stay was a success.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Kindest regards & best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff of the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Booked on line through laterooms .Overnight stay to attend a funeral the next day.Ordered a clubroom, after looking at charges for car parking and breakfast which are add ons if you book a standard room. Slightly dated, however Idealy situated . The staff were excellent the room was spacious with complimentary mini bar contents (soft drinks and bottled water) club lounge was quiet and an excellent view of Windsor castle. complimentary canopes and wine served at 1800. and continental breakfast from 0600 should one wish . We chose the buffet breakfast in the restaurant which was good . Overall a good place to stay if you book through laterooms.
our bill came to £97 which when compared to the clubroom price of £210 when booking direct is excellent value for money. One small complaint :- Ther is no temperature control on the aircon. only a fan switch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkey057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments which are appreciated by us very much indeed.
One thing, we do not actually have a/c in this hotel although we are looking forward to its install very much indeed, in the meantime we have comfort cooling, which does not chill the ambient temperature down quite as effecitively as a/c does but nevertheless has proved successful since its install when the hotel was built.
Unfortunately I am unable to check the controls that you refer to without a room number but I fully expect this to be reported by the room attendant which of course will be picked up by our maintenance team for repair.
I do hope that you will come and stay with us again, hopefully in happier circumstances.
Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 5 nights and wasn't too impressed with the room quality. A lot of the furniture and bathroom is dated and obviously worn - needs touching up/replacing.

The service desk seemed very often understaffed however the few staff present were friendly and helpful.

The food available in the restaurant was modest and decent but I would avoid the overpriced takeaway quality Asian restaurant.

The cleaning of the rooms was excellent and the sleep was good other than a noisy elevator. Tea, TV and shower were all in order.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing the time to write this review.
I was extremely disappointed to hear that there were elements of your stay that you were not entirely satisfied with, you do not say if you mentioned any of this to our team on front desk as I feel certain that if you had, especially on a long stay, they would have been keen to make you feel as comfortable and as 'at home' as possible.
We are in the middle of a rolling refurbishment programme which has made huge improvements in our hotel, we are working our way down the floors at the moment with a designated secure business floor already finished to very good effect.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kindest regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team and Staff at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, room bit dated and shabby. It was hot and air con ineffective. Wifi extra, car park extra, breakfast £13 extra. Staff helpful and well trained. All in all ok but better value to be had out there it's a £80 per night hotel but cost me£110 per night so I guess it depends on what you pay for stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loadlift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sparing the time to write this review. Sorry that you found your room warm in the last stages of our summer, as you have probably read from previous reviews, we are not yet fitted with air conditioning here, we do however have comfort cooling, which does cool the temperature down but does not chill it as an air conditioning unit would. We ensure that there are fans in all wardrobes for our guests added comfort.
Glad that you appreciated our lovely team here, they will all be pleased to read that!
I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Kind regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff here at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I visited a while ago on a business trip in Windsor. Rooms are comfortable and clean, food was nice, breakfast was great, especially as we were allowed to take our breakfast out with us on a few occasions and they supplied packaging etc. Staff were friendly and attentive. The parking is expensive but didn't mind as I claimed it back. Good central hotel we used as our base around Slough and Windsor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your great comments which are appreciated by us all. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of your stay which I hope made being away from home on a business trip, a little easier for you.
Hope you will come back should you need to be in this part of the country again.
Kind regards and best wishes from the General Manager, Management Team & Staff here at the Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
4.4 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
3.1 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
1.9 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Property: Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Address: Cippenham Lane, Slough SL1 2YE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copthorne Slough - Windsor Hotel Slough
Copthorne Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing