We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for our LegoLand visit. The rooms were extremely clean and modern. We had 2 double beds and cot for our little one. The surrounding area is not all that nice so we opted to eat in the hotel restaurant. The food was good, kids eat free with every paying adult. Kids eat from the buffet and adults can eat from the buffet for 17.50, which I thought was a bit much for a buffet so we ordered off the menu. The restaurant was clean and modern and very busy. This is a LegoLand package hotel so you need to expect children everywhere when you go to it. The restaurant is packed with families at dinner and breakfast with little ones everywhere. They even advised me that some nights they setup a play room for the kids in one of the large conference rooms, I'm not sure if it was available when we stayed because my children were too tired by the time we got there. The only negatives I have about the hotel is that you have to pay for wifi if you are not a priority member (we are members so there was not cost but can see how others would be annoyed) also the location, wouldn't be comfortable walking anywhere at night so thank goodness they have a restaurant for those that do not have a car. It is also fairly close to the trainstation if you needed to walk. Taxis cost us 15 to Lego Land each way and to Windsor Castle. The staff was extremely helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 889 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Brilliant rooms, spacious clean and modern and everything you need, from iron and board, hair dryers, and shampoo and conditioner in the bathrooms, and lots of lamps. Although the planes going past each ten minutes can be heard.
Now to the food area..the breakfast/evening room is far too small for the size of the hotel, children running around with their parents pretending they dont belong to them, and putting their fingers in all breakfast preserves..not nice. Plus the fact there are hot drinks and meals that could be a danger to these children, dont these parents actually care? I always protect my grandson from danger!
If you want a quiet tranquil meal for your start or finish of the day I suggest staying on a room only basis, and go across the roundabout to the Copthorne Hotel to eat, as this is the closest and safest place within walking.

Room Tip: Ask which rooms have the best sound proofing as the planes are constant, but stop around 11.00pm un...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelmarkCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just returned from our LEGOLAND package staying at the Holiday Inn. This is a very good hotel, staff are lovely and food is very good. Had dinner in restaurant last evening. Miked grill (all cooked perfectly) and a sirloin steak - asked for med rare got med rare. This is something that many first class restaurants can't do! Children eat free from a buffet - looked OK and the children certainly enjoyed it. Prices good for just outside London. Breakfast was really good. Mixture of hot and cold to suit all tastes. Hot food replenished all the time so very fresh.
Room was great. Two queen size beds - lovely clean linen. Room was spotless. And, best of all - this hotel was perfectly quiet all night. Breakfast time was quite busy so the hotel more than half full I would say. There are not many hotel in which we have stayed that are really quiet and peaceful.
The cost overall for the two day LEGOLAND tickets and night here came to just over £250 which included parking at LL too.
Agrre totally with previous two reviewers. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali264163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Booked this as part of a legoland package. The staff were very friendly and helpful, a very comfortable and spacious room was most welcome after a day in Legoland. We had a very enjoyable meal in the bar before a very relaxing evening. Breakfast was busy but was plentiful and filling. Overall this was excellent value and provided a fantastic facility to recharge the batteries for another day at legoland. Would recommend this to families looking at the legoland package and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 740Seajet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Seen one or two negative feedbacks on here bout this hotel. And just want to set the record straight that this hotel is absolutely fab. The staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were spotless snd cleaned daily. The breakfast was nice and so was the evening meals we had here. Perfect for a mini break to legoland and also at an extremely valuable price. Would I come back here again . Most defo. I feel people slating this hotel should probably try the ritz in london in future as that seems to be the standard of service they are looking for .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasocol80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A non smoking room that stank and had fag burns, a bed that had seen its last day in circa 1990, a bathroom with more stains than the film train spotting, pea green walls just in case you didn't feel ill enough.... Not the experience you want when away on business and need to be up early and refreshed!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZadeeSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Cupcakechickens,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We offer our sincere apologies for the condition in which you found your room. Our efforts to improve the hotel are ongoing and we appreciate your honest feedback. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Booked for two nights here on route to Windsor. Arrived late on the Friday night to a very warm welcome from the front desk staff. Up grade to executive room too as we have ambassador status. After taking bags up to the room decided to pay a visit to the bar. Was not even greeted by the bar staff and found the tall lady serving very rude! Beer was cold so not all bad. Had one drink and left as needed to be up early for the day in Windsor. Shame she was so rude as we would have stayed for at least one more. She really did not have the skills to be serving people at a bar.
Room very clean and comfortable, good bathroom and facility's so made for a very pleasant stay.
Ordered room service on the Saturday night on return, was very surprise to be charged £4.50 for room service!!! To bring a tray up to your room and be charged that was a bit over the top we felt. Yes I guess some where in the small print( as usual) it would have said that a charge would be made but really...
It has to be said, food was very good, hot and quick to come.
Another thing to watch out for is the parking charge at £5 per night. Why??? It's not like its a n c p car park! It's on land around the hotel! Walls very thin and was woken by the couple next door at 4 am having a row! We even had the pleasure of listening to them make up at 10 am!
Good taxi service into Windsor from the hotel.
Quick check out, no problems.

Room Tip: 8 th floor has the best rooms!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DnBzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear DnBzzzzz,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.9 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
550 reviews
4.3 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor

Address: Church Street, Slough SL1 2NH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Price Range: $77 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is set in the heart of the Thames Valley, less than 20 miles from central London, convenient for the M25 and Heathrow. The hotel, located at Jct 6, M4 is near to Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Add to this Eton, Ascot and Windsor Race Courses, then the hotel is the ideal base for your stay. Holiday Inn Slough Windsor offers a warm welcome, outstanding service and friendly staff. With 150 air-conditioned bedrooms, offering ensuite bath and shower, high speed internet access (chargeable), pillow menu and some rooms have a view of Windsor Castle. This friendly hotel offers Kids Stay and Eat Free and whether for breakfast or dinner, the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor's Brasserie offers a range of international cuisine or choose the bar where light meals and snacks are available, as well as being an ideal place for informal meetings. The Holiday Inn Slough Windsor is well located for Slough Trading Estate, Thames Valley Business Parks and Green Park. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 40 delegates, all with wireless internet, natural daylight and air conditioning. With easy access to the M4, M25 and Heathrow, the hotel is ideal for business meetings. More guests choose the Holiday Inn Slough Windsor because we offer a great night's sleep, great value breakfast and priority club rewards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Windsor Berkshire
Slough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing