We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$76
$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5(Colnbrook)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Slough Hotel(Slough)(Great Value!)
$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Slough(Slough)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$58
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
291
353
220
88
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
353
220
88
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslegoland packagevisiting legolandgood sizetwo double bedsactivity packtea and coffeefamily roomper nightlego landplenty of parkingbuffet stylestayed here for one nightwould stay againrestaurant staffcar parkingfollowing morninghot food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 998 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for a night recently for a job interview. Check in was easy and efficient, the lady at the front desk could answer all the questions I had about internet, parking etc. without having to look it up. The room has fine, with a relatively comfortable bed, flat screen TV, good air con which was needed as the room was surprisingly warm when I arrived, tea/coffee making facilities (that were hidden in the cupboard), iron and ironing board and somewhere to hang my suit. The bathroom was a good size, shower was tolerable, the flush for the toilet was hidden in the shower though (!?) and the toilet paper is hidden under the side. There were quite a few families there, apparently for Lego Land, but I heard little or no noise from them.

I don't usually stay at budget hotels but this was better than I would have thought. I slept well and it was relatively quiet, which is all I needed it for.

Room Tip: I had a room high up and couldn't hear any traffic or other other guests, I would suggest you try to get a room on a high floor for those reasons.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Check in was quick and efficient. The room has been refurbished recently, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, good air con which was needed as it was hot outside, tea/coffee making facilities (although there was no tea) , hairdryer, iron & ironing board and somewhere to hang clothes. The bathroom was a good size, shower OK.

Bar area very nice. Breakfast was OK, hot food, pastries, toast, bread, jam, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, tea & coffee. Staff OK. The hotel was very busy, lots of families there as Lego land is very close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellpink01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We are a family of 4 with a 6 and 9 year old and we stayed in holiday inn slough for one night between 2 days in legoland. The children received a colouring pack each on arrival and milk and cookies in the evening before bed which was lovely. Our family bedroom was fantastic, we could see windsor castle from our window, both beds were proper queen size beds so no uncomfortable sofa bed!! The beds were comfy, the room was beautifully clean. The breakfast was buffet including all items for full English, range of cereals, fruit, croissants, breads etc- a huge choice and excellent tasting food! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If booking a family room - check you get one with 2 queen size beds for a comfortable nights sleep!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

checked in went to room Bathroom terrible toilet did not flush, changed rooms, same type of bathroom complained again. Upgraded to executive room (not very executive) bathroom a little better, still in need of renovation and at least the toilet flushed.
Rest of the room OK clean but fairly basic.
Hotel staff and service great afraid the hotel lets the staff down.
Big sign on the side of the hotel says newly refurbished rooms, pointed this out to the reception staff who apologised and explained that was just the rooms the bathrooms had not been refurbished but they might be done next year. If you Slough go to the Copthorne or Premiere. One other thing do not walk into town from this hotel it I a very dodgy looking area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVE866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear DAVE866,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that you were satisfied with our staff and services.

However, I am sorry to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and dissatisfaction the bathroom condition has caused you.

I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken to ensure similar situations will be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed one night on a trip to legoland. Room was clean and functional, buffet dinner good value, breakfast buffet fine. Reception service was efficient. No problems with car parking. Only quibble is the extortionate price of a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rha932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear rha932,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room accommodations and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews