We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$47
View deal
Hotels.com$58
Priceline$58
getaroom.com$65
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,391)
Filter reviews
2,391 results
Traveler rating
560
975
521
199
136
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
560
975
521
199
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station beans hoppa bus breakfast was included an early flight car park close to the airport stayed here for one night an overnight stay an airport hotel legoland package following morning yogurt evening meal plenty of parking visiting legoland lego land
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 2,391 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Clean comfortable hotel. Just what is required preflight. Efficient check in although can be busy. Can eat at hotel or nearby restaurant. Good size rooms with all you need for a good night sleep. Wifi. Parking is extra unless included in price. 10 mins from Terminal 5.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Speigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am really pleased to hear that you found the check in efficient and hotel location convenient.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

The was a family stay following a visit to Legoland (approx 15 minute drive).For the price paid we were very pleasantly surprised. Quick check in, nice room with large shower and lovely breakfast. Expected to pay £10 for overnight parking but at check in told this was not required. Only slight issue was that the travel cot we requested was not in our room upon arrival. Phoned reception and they denied any knowledge of us requiring one despite me having written confirmation from our travel provider that they had spoken to the hotel regarding this. However, the matter was promptly resolved. Would be happy to stay again in the future and recommend to others.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you overall enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend so we could visit legoland. Hotel easy enough to find. Hotel nice and clean, beds comfy, very pleasant staff. Breakfast is fine. Not the biggest selection if your looking for a proper cooked breakfast however there is more than enough to have a decent breakfast from

We had room 178 which was at the back of the hotel. Could see the plane that had just taken off but wasnt loud they didn't disturb us once!

My only one negative which is out of the hands of the staff is you have to pay for parking in the car park at £10 for 24hrs which becomes expensive when it's more than one day. There are signs all over the car park stating to pay for your parking, however when we went to check in the receptionist told us because we had booked via legoland we was exempt from paying for parking...it was too late by this point!

If I was in the area again I would stay here again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank zoedawn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dritan Daci, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2021

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express LONDON - HEATHROW T5.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

We booked here through Expedia for 1 night on a 14 hour layover at Heathrow. Although the beds were comfy and the room was clean, this hotel wasn’t worth the price we paid.

The hotel restaurant and pub is RIGHT next to the check-in. When we arrived, there were two large groups of people in the restaurant and at the bar who were obviously very drunk and very loud. We had a hard time hearing the woman at the check-in counter because of this. In addition, the entry to the hotel REEKS of cigarette smoke, probably because everyone stands right outside the lobby doors to smoke and the hotel leaves the front doors wide open. I thought maybe there was an event going on that night that made it so bad, but no - it was like that in the morning, too. The smell of smoke followed us all the way to our room, but luckily the room smelled ok.

Probably wouldn’t stay here again unless it was my only option.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank tackyspoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Hello tackyspoons,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. While I am glad that you found the room clean and the beds comfortable, I am sorry to learn about the unpleasant smell in the hotel entrance. I have shared your comments with the hotel management, and I trust that the actions taken will improve your next stays with us.

I hope you choose us again!

Best regards,

Clayton G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Stayed as a last minute booking prior to a weekend stay at legoland.

Room was clean, beds super comfy and great for the price.

Didn’t have an evening meal so can’t comment there but breakfast was fine. Great for the price.

Staff were friendly and helpful if a little slow behind the bar during busier times.

Perfect location for legoland

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank nicolasB5614PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DritanD20, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am really pleased to see that found the room clean, beds super comfy and great for the price . It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Dritan D
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews