We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Beds but convenient location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Bahamas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Small Beds but convenient location ”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is served by the hotel hoppa H55 from T5. This route only serves two hotels so it fairly quick. Journey takes 15 to 30 mins pending traffic. The rooms are decently appointed. The bathrooms are compact but adequate. However the beds are on the small side and not very comfortable.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank is0lde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    808
    416
    139
    75
See reviews for
576
539
130
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, almost more like a full service hotel rather than express. Very easy for motorway. Staff very friendly and courteous. Nice Italian restaurant on site, nice food and service. Altogether a good experience and I would definitely use again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty66Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Take the H55 bus from T5 straight to the door (although expensive £18 Return - convenient runs 1/2 hourly to and from the terminal).

We stayed at either end of long travels in the last two weeks and found the hotel clean, comfortable and convenient. The connecting rooms were ideal (we find them very difficult to get when travelling with 4 young children - a necessity). The staff were friendly and efficient - all hugely important when you are tired and cranky !

Breakfast is busy, as you can expect and not haute cuisine but fills you for the journey ahead.

WIFI a little tempermental but free

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NutsBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Close to terminal 5 but there are better options for the other terminals. Not cheap for an Express hotel and car parking is an expensive £12 per night which is poor for an unsecured car park. Reception friendly, but there is always a queue. Bar staff good, especially Natalia. Very helpful, friendly and efficient. Rooms ok but beds are showing their age and do not reflect the prices charged.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Things got off to a bad start when arriving at T5 to take a black cab to the hotel. Joined the line and despite queuing the first 3 cabs refused to take us to the hotel quoting ' it was outside their area'. We eventually got a cab, 35 pounds for a hotel that the website quotes as being the closest to T5, how wrong that statement is.

We passed a number of hotels on our way including the Holiday Inn I have used in the past. Arrived about 22.00 and just made the restaurant for dinner etc. Then back to room for what we hoped would be a peaceful nights sleep, how wrong we were. The beds and pillows must be the worst I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in. Imagine a trampoline and trying to sleep on it with rubber pillows, that's the best description I can use, needless to say hardly any sleep at all.
The only saving grace with this hotel is the complimentary breakfast, which to be fair I do have to say exceeded one's expectations.
This is the first time in my reviews I have advised against using a hotel, but would suggest there are far better Heathrow Hotels than this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMTM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear SMTM1952,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the location of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed for one night on way to Hampton Court Flower Show. Hotel convenient for Heathrow, motorways and you get what you expect from this hotel chain.
We were in room 135 which is a connecting room with 136 and unfortunately as in most hotels the sound proofing of the connecting door was not good. Our room was on the back of the hotel and despite double glazing you could hear every plane take off.
Bathroom could have been cleaner as numerous hairs on floor and in shower.
It was the usual buffet breakfast and the staff were keeping all things stocked up and tables cleared, also had mandarins as a selection which was a first for Holiday Inn Express Hotels (can they all do it please).
Be aware they charge you to park, £10 overnight.

Room Tip: Don't have a room with a connecting door another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Robert W ,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased to know that our location was convenient for your needs. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express near Heathrow Terminal 5 is probably most suitable for those with flights in and out of Heathrow but I booked it for its suitability for a business meeting and hired one of the conference rooms.

The Holiday Inn Express is situated on a busy main road and there are no nearby restaurants or shops. However there is a Petrol Station opposite the hotel where you can get sandwiches and snacks or a morning paper.

Upon arrival you can park your car just outside in the temporary 'Drop Off' zone which is very convenient and makes access easy for both your room and any conference equipment. You then take your car around the back and park it in the designated parking area.

Check in was fast and efficient and the staff here are very friendly. The rooms are what you would expect for a budget hotel and perfectly adequate with the usual creature comforts and a decent room with a comfortable bed. The Wi-Fi worked well and the main reception area of the hotel with its spacious lounge and bar is comfortable enough.

Where this hotel really excelled was in the conference facilities. The price was more than reasonable for a room which could easily seat 8 people and real thought had gone into the layout with regard to the provision of a white board and flip chart and free Wi-Fi and parking for the delegates. Additionally the tea and coffee service was superb with complimentary mints and apples and bottled water coming as standard. The room was also air conditioned. Seriously, if you need a credible and professional conference room then this is exceptionally good.

The evening meal was very reasonable priced coming in at £21 for a starter soup followed by a chicken grill main course and a drink. Food was tasty and well presented and the service was fast and efficient.

The breakfast was more than adequate with a good amount of choice between continental or full English. The Holiday Inn Express has a standard breakfast menu that might not have the full compliment of cooked food and limited choice but it is more than enough for the lone business traveller who just wants a quick start in the morning.

Would definitely recommend this establishment and will be using it again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAVAKLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing