We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great nights sleep”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Clean, good staff, well equipped, decent breakfast and a completely SILENT room courtesy of the double double glazing. Handy shuttle bus to Heathrow but I used the local taxi firm 01753 711711 who were really reliable and well priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psychopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    808
    416
    139
    75
See reviews for
576
539
130
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I used it to stay overnight before an early flight from Heathrow. Clean, tidy, comfortable and quiet... Well-connected with Heathrow airport via almost 24 h bus service, and with affordable car park. Nice surprise

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank papafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here for one night before going to chessington. Lovely clean hotel , friendly staff upon arrival. Only downside is that you have to pay for overnight parking. Rooms are very clean, large and airy. Had a very good nights sleep, double bed very comfortable. Sofa bed for children was a little disappointed with one side had the metal mechanism showing, had to fold a towel over it so children didn't catch themselves on it . Didn't eat in the restaurant for tea, walked to a nearby harvester. Breakfast was ok ,but not much choice due to it being free.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

A fairly newly refurbished Holiday Inn, booked as part of a 2 day 'break' at Legoland, Windsor. The check in was very efficient with all of the necessary documentation being in place. We had booked a 'quad' room, in fact a double room with a double sofa bed, all okay. What was a bonus was the 'kids eat free' in the lounge bar area. Limited menu but the food was good and the children's offerings were also of a good standard. The free breakfast was excellent, hot and plenty of it. A couple of the staff were a bit grumpy at breakfast, I'll put that down to the early start!!! For families with young children, I don't think the rooms come with a bath, just a large shower. As with all 'transit' hotels, there was a fair amount of noise from very early, but not the fault of the hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

During my Europe tour we stayed a night this Hotel, It is good hotel in all respect, Right form service, food, cleanliness, size of the room and toilet all are very good. The only draw back is it is far away from London city but nearby to Heathrow airport.
In all respect I recommend this hotel for those who are interested to stay away of London city

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knightrider1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monein, France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

VERY good quality hotel. The only slight niggle was that the wifi in my room only worked near the door - probably due to the fact that the room was right at the end of the corridor. Otherwise I was very pleasantly surprised by every aspect of the hotel and its staff. The free breakfast was an unexpected plus. The hotel is quite a long way from T1 but the bus drivers were very good and it's only £8 return.

Room Tip: Check the wifi connection if it's important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogerthebodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We booked a hotel/parking package, and found this convenient for an early morning flight from T5.
Although the lobby was busy upon arrival, we were dealt with quickly. The room was clean and modern, with great shower facilities. As we were due to leave before the kitchen opened, a packed breakfast was ready for us upon departure, and we made our way to the car park. Processing was very slow, but efficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potteringharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing