We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms etc but pretty loud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice rooms etc but pretty loud”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We arrived and got car parking plus a drink and snack for £12 which was actually not bad and the room was modern and fine for what we needed. The only problem is that it was absolutely choca, coaches of people arriving from the airport all the time but thats to be expected. There were people from Oman that were banging on each others doors for ages and i eventually told them to quieten down because its very irritating. Well located for Heathrow and also for the train to Twickenham stadium (park at Feltham station and is 5 mins on train) Overall the hotel was good but may not have stayed had we realized it was so busy.

Room Tip: Doesnt make a difference, planes overhead and road out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich_break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    802
    406
    134
    71
See reviews for
558
527
129
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Internet is slow, didn't find grab bars in bathroom, otherwise a nice place. Bar service is slow (we came in wanting snacks when the restaurant was closed). In the restaurant, get the buffet in order to make sure you get what you ordered. The cuisine offers a variety of dishes, but is strong on Indian food. Our hostess and waiter were friendly and kind.
We found the place surprisingly quiet for a place that caters to package tours and airline crews.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is what you expect from a chain hotel by an airport. It is busy with people coming and going but the rooms were clean and well equipped and the inclusive breakfast very good (of it's type) We were on a Legoland package, so with kids.

We had a big problem. At 2 am we were woken by an excruciating continual noise which seemed to come from the plumbing. We were up for a couple of hours trying to sort it out and finally moving rooms. Not a lot of fun for us and child after a long journey and with a day at Legoland and an early start in prospect! The staff did all they could (for youngsters) without the back-up of a senior staff member and no maintenance staff available. Perhaps we were just unlucky but I got the feeling that this wasn't the first time this had happened - indeed another room had the same problem that night.

If we hadn't had the problem my only comment would have been that the mattresses seem very soft and that in a double bed you are thrown together with your partner in the middle!. I also found that the wi-fi didn't reach the second room we had which was at the furthest edge of the hotel.

I have complained about the problem and am awaiting a response. I wasn't going to publish this review until I had heard back from them but it is telling that despite complaining verbally to the duty staff, the duty manager, and filling in a formal complaint form I have heard nothing back from them in the last two weeks (though I have from the tour operator). I feel complaints should be a priority - I would love to have posted here that despite the problem they had responded promptly and satisfactorily.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divaddivad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear div_adBirminghamUK,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise level in your rooms prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your high scores for Cleanliness, Rooms, and Value. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very close to Heathrow T5, this Holiday Inn property is good value for money especially for a leisure traveler. The free Internet at the Hotel transported one back to the good old days of dial-up Internet service when bits and bytes trickled in like proverbial drops. The high speed internet was priced at £10/day. In today's day and age when high-speed Internet is as important as a bed & toilet, the hotel has got this priority wrong. Otherwise, the hotel is a warm and cosy place filled with package tour guests. The bar was okay though the bartender was decidedly unfriendly. Would not imagine her collecting too many tips even on a busy evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narayankumar2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear narayankumar2004,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to satisfy you with the service you have received specifically at the bar and with the internet. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleethorpes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Could not fault this hotel, east check-in & car parking. Excellent staff, very friendly - hotel was extremely clean & everything required for a peaceful night before travelling.

Would stay again without hesitation

Room Tip: Away from the lists & end of corridor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leemckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Ok, so the staff we're lovely and friendly and the hotel seemed clean..... They're the positives.

Our bed was lumpy and felt like we were camping. If we moved slightly, the other would feel like they were going to fall out.

The shower was just about warm..... Spacious and clean, but very limited temp!
Breakfast...... Cooked breakfast is fine, as long as you like sausages, beans and scrambled egg, because that's all you will get! The coffee was vending machine style 'dirty water' type coffee and the O.J was watered down so much.

The perks of booking this hotel through the Legoland package seemed like false advertising. We failed to experience any of the additional treats for the children.

Will definitely be booking the Premier Inn again next time, this hotel was a mistake. Sorry.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Stacey S,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and leaving us feedback. It is nice to know that you found our staff to be friendly. Please accept my apologies however for any inconvenience you may have had with the condition of the shower facility and if the breakfast wasn't completely satisfactory. The points you have raised have been noted and will be used for improvements needed.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Working in the area I found this hotel as a cost effective place to stay. The rooms and facilities were good. Although not exactly near to T5 the flight path is near by and the rooms were suitably sound-proofed.
Breakfast was included and was usual conveyor belt buffet. Nothing exceptional, nothing bad. Strange only hot offering both mornings were beans, scrambled eggs and sausage. No bacon?!?! All fresh and kept stocked up.
Staff were very pleasant, helpful and courteous.
The only issue was the car park. Parking bays were tight and not enough. Which when you are paying £10 per night you expect to get a space. I arrived back at 11pm after seeing a friend had to share mine on second night with a container. There were a number of people taking up two spaces too. The previous evening I had no problem getting a space at around 8pm.
In summary. Would go again but make sure I got there suitably early to be able to park.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mr_H_zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing