We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathrow Lodge(West Drayton)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveler rating
480
870
446
154
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
870
446
154
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationbeansthe busbreakfast was includedcar parkan early flightstayed here for one nightclose to the airportan overnight stayan airport hotellegoland packagegood nights sleepfollowing morninghot foodyogurtminute drivelego land
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,194 - 1,199 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Our one night stop prior to early morning flight from Heathrow T5 was excellent. Very friendly staff, comfortable room (with good double glazing) and easy parking overnight. M&S Food just across the road. Our only disappointment was the mediocre food (overpriced) in the Italian restaurant. The drive to Click Park was not helped by the hotel's directions - exits from roundabouts need revising! Fortunately, our back-up SatNav got us there OK. Will certainly use again. Good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 318Trevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had to stay for a night after not getting on a connecting flight. Everything worked fine in this hotel except ventilation. Air was really thick in the rooms and certainly not fresh!! Receptionist couldn't help except to show that air conditioning works. Bus takes to terminals 1, 3 and 5 for 4 pounds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear jalinia,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked a family room which was a good size, but the pull out sofa bed had such a tiny bottom sheet on it that you could see the top & bottom of the mattress. There was no bath but the shower was huge & powerful. The windows didn't open (probably to ensure good soundproofing as the hotel is very close to heathrow) but the room was very hot. We altered the air conditioning unit but it didn't change much. We noticed a lot of other rooms on the floor had their doors jammed open, so I guess they all had this problem. When we mentioned it to reception the following morning & they said we should have rung down as they would have reset the system. Breakfast was buffet style - lots of good quality options served in a light bright room. All in all a good stop over location & good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Emma R,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the breakfast selections we offer. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Parking was okay, check in was good, food and service in restaurant were good, got settled into my room - which was probably the furthest away it could have been - and realised that it was unusually warm. The sun during the day had warmed up the room but the air conditioning wasn't working, which ensured that a decent sleep was out of the question. Hot and uncomfortable.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank MartScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear MartScot,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the service you received. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Was welcomed by staff, who were friendly and very helpful. Room was as expected for a Holiday Inn Express, clean and good condition, shower was walk in cubical. TV has a lot of the freeview channels. There is a bus to Heathrow Airport which is around £4 one way for one person. Bus 81 from the main road takes you into Slough or towards Hounslow , but doesn't go into Heathrow Bus Station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eeyore1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews