We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Nearby Hotels
$95
$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$63
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ostrich Inn(Slough)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5(Colnbrook)(Great Value!)
$80
$67
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Slough Hotel(Slough)(Great Value!)
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Langley Guest House(Slough)(Great Value!)
$66
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,046)
Filter reviews
2,046 results
Traveler rating
481
873
448
156
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
873
448
156
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationbeansthe busbreakfast was includedcar parkan early flightstayed here for one nightclose to the airportan overnight stayan airport hotellegoland packagegood nights sleepfollowing morninghot foodyogurtminute drivelego land
Filter
Updating list...
1,379 - 1,384 of 2,046 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

JUST FORGET TRYING TO FIND IT ON A GPS.. THE ADDRESS THEY GIVE YOU IS WRONG !!!!! Simply because they do not give you a # in London Road... and To say its Terminal 5 is so far off... its about 6 miles to Terminal 5... Trust me . I recommend the place and the staff , property et all is superb.. BUT I must have driven 20 miles out of my way to get to it in the end..... Please Holiday Inn get a grip on giving the right street address or put in real Lat and Long positions !!!!!
London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, Does nothing for anyone, Its actually on the Cnr of London Road and Brands Road, Slough... Not as one link on Tom Tom takes you to the side of the M25 where the junction of the M4 is.. And what is more I KNow the area.. I feel for some poor foreigner trying to find it !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yachtprojectsphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We love to hear from all of our guests!

I am delighted to read that you recommend our hotel and staff but sorry to see you had troubles finding us. Our location and directions are detailed on our Hotel Website. The address you have listed is also correct, but as you mentioned we do not have a house number, so to speak, instead it is a name.

We hope this hasn't affected your experience with us too much and we hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is clean and modern. Breakfast was quite basic and poor standard of food. Staff were friendly and helpful. Be warned there are hidden costs for this hotel, there is a £10 charge for one night parking and this did not become clear until after the booking was confirmed. The bed was also of a particularly low quality, small double and we could feel every spring! overall a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiersuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I do apologise that the comfort of the bed did not meet your expectations and have contacted you to discuss further.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed the night here before an early flight from Terminal 5. We had booked a very reasonable package for 1 night's stay and up to 15 days' parking with the car being brought to us at the airport on our arrival back, which worked very well (the car was waiting for us in the short stay car park). The hotel is situated about 10 minutes shuttle ride from the airport, for which there is a charge. Dritan on front desk was extremely helpful and explained the procedure for checking in and leaving the car. Our room was very modern and a good size but very little furniture apart from a desk unit and chair but had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Breakfast was included the next morning which had hot and cold items and wasn't the best breakfast but was adequate. The restaurant also serves dinner although we didn't eat there and there is an M & S Food at the garage opposite which could be another option for supper.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am very pleased to see that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the package which you opt'd for as well as the hotel overall.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here last year for the same reason - to overnight before a flight out to the USA the next morning. Showing more signs of wear this time but still excellent value for money. We booked through APH so package included car parking for duration of holiday. However, this time we had to drive the car to the car park. Having said that, our package included overnight stay at hotel including car parking so we saved the usual £10 charge! The staff at the hotel reception were marvellous as always. We didn't have the breakfast provided as we left early and had this at Heathrow. We would always use this hotel when flying from Heathrow. Simply first class!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and fellow readers.

I am very pleased to see that you had a lovely stay and are your preferred choice in the area.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night as had to catch early flight back to Asia. Took about 15-20 minutes by H5 bus from terminal 5 at Heathrow which costs 4.50gbp per person. Hotel nothing special from the outside. Inside smart, renovated and clean. Check in only took a couple of minutes. Room spacious and newly decorated with 32 in LCD TV. Room quite warm and stuffy so put on Airton, bathroom new and clean. So overall good. But... the bed was uncomfortable and obviously use cheap linen and synthetic quilt aand pillow. So had a bad nice sleep as woke up sweating. Also have free wifi but only give you password for 1 device to login. Comes with breakfast which was okay but nothing special.

Tip: don't eat in the hotel, turn right outside and walk 15 minutes into Colnbrook village and great pub and restaurant called The Ostrich

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bourneman1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am delighted to read that you overall had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews