We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and pleasant hotel! Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are a family of four and we stayed for two nights whilst going to legoland. We were greeted by friendly staff on arrival and the children were made welcome with colouring packs etc. the rooms were extremely clean and fresh. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very smart! They had a small play area in the bar for the children which had a Xbox and a few toys etc which my five year old enjoyed. The food was really nice too!only a short drive from legoland too. Couldn't fault this hotel and the friendlyness of staff. Would defiantly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments.

I am so very delighted to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and thank you kindly for your comments regarding our staff. These comments will be shared with our hotel staff to let them know of the wonderful job they continue to do!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,923)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,351 - 1,357 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here waiting for plane in the morning. Quite even though it appeared to be busy. Breakfast was ok, however disorganized. Shuttle service was great, and very handy. Runs every 30 minutes and takes you straight to terminal 5,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANNETTE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and other users. We value all the feedback we receive as it helps us to ensure we are continuing to deliver the very highest standards.

I am pleased that you rated the hotel so high and overall enjoyed your stay, however apologize that your experience during breakfast was not as expected. Being a large hotel we do experience busy times during service, and it seems you may have joined us during its peak. Your feedback will be shared with our team to ensure similar instances can be avoided in future.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went to a concert at Wembley and booked the hotel as part of a ticket and hotel package and collected by coach from the hotel. The staff were friendly, the hotel and our room and shower room were clean and roomy and service our purpose. We had a sofa bed in our room (which we weren't using as a bed) so it was comfy to sit and watch TV. Parking at the hotel was extra -£10 for 24 hrs and wifi was extra too. Breakfast was a big disappointment as it was self-service and very busy (staff working very busy to keep it all moving) and not a relaxing experience at all! If it hadn't been included in the price we would have wouldn't have bothered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do love to hear the positives and negatives of our guests experience to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards.

I am pleased to see that you found your package at the hotel to be good, as well as noting your comments regarding the modern rooms and friendly staff that can be found while staying with us.

Our complimentary breakfast available to all guests daily is served from 6.30am to 10.00am Monday to Friday, and from 7.00am to 10.30am at the weekends. I apologize that during your visit with us the restaurant was busy, and your experience was not as relaxing as you had hoped.

I hope you enjoyed your concert at Wembley, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Well located hotel for any layover at Heathrow and room rate was reasonable compared to other airport hotels. The check-in experience was great with a very friendly receptionist called Desire. Rooms are compact, but comfortable with a choice of pillow firmness! Small bar to help the jet-lag and two choices for dining. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Back side rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandlC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to have everything you needed, as well as being great value!

Your personal thanks have been passed on to Desire who always continues to provide the very best in customer service. I am pleased that you has made your stay memorable, and your feedback will be shared amongst our team to inspire others.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Cost of living in London is high! Prices for hotels around London's Heathrow Airport are also. This hotel is small, clean, cute and provides a good value. Anyone staying at a hotel in Heathrow needs to take the HOPPA bus to get to the hotels. The cost is close to 4 British pounds. If you happen to come into Terminal 5, then your ride to the hotel will be shorter than if you come in on Terminal 3. The first bus out is like at 4:00am, so you will not need to catch a taxi back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMelendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and the other users. We do love to hear from all our guests to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards.

We do hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

An overnight stay which I found to be a reasonably pleasant experience. Staff were courteous and efficient, Room was a good size with a comfortable bed. Would seriously consider staying there again. Certainly a major improvement on my last Holiday Inn experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabbit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments in reference to your recent stay at our hotel.

I am very pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us, noting your comments in reference to our staff and quality of our modern rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed overnight at the hotel. 2-3 groups of Cox and kings reached at a time and created a lot of chaos but the staff were courteous (maybe they have got used to this chaos). For us dinner was Indian, food taste and quality was ok. Rooms were average size. Tea/Coffee maker was available in each room. Breakfast spread was good and availability not an issue. We had a pleasant stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSHOVAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you have continued to do so on your groups tour of Europe.

I am also pleased to read that the food provided to your group was enjoyed, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range: $66 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing