We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware international travelers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Orlando
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beware international travelers!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We booked this hotel to stay in the night we arrived from the U.S. We arrived on an overnight flight at 7 am and by the time we got our rental car and arrived at the hotel, it was almost 9 am. We were informed that we could not check in until 2:00 pm. They curtly informed us that if we paid 10 pounds extra, we could check in at noon. This being an airport hotel with people leaving for flights early, we practically begged them to let us check in when the room was ready, and they said the housekeepers would call them when the rooms were ready, but never lifted a finger to call and ask them to get a room ready soon. We waited until 11:45 am (3 hours) and they finally let us check in for the extra 10 pounds. Oh, and parking a car is also an extra 10 pounds per night. Want internet? Only an extra 10 pounds per night. The room was clean, and the bathroom was exceptionally nice for a hotel of this price. The beds were horribly uncomfortable. The one thing included for free was the breakfast, which was adequate at best. Watery food service eggs and undercooked English bacon and runny baked beans along with some bread items and cereals and pastries were the fare. I will not be staying at this hotel again. As a matter of fact we had pre-paid for a room here on our last night, but instead, left on an earlier flight and lost our money rather than stay here another night.

Room Tip: I would try another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do love to receive feedback from our guests, both positive, and negative, to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards.

Thank you for your comments regarding the standard of our guest rooms and cleanliness within. I am sorry to see however that you found some of the hotel policies to be frustrating.

Check in time at the hotel is 2.00pm, with the opportunity to check in earlier (if rooms are available) for an additional fee.

Our complimentary breakfast available to all guests is served daily 6.30am to 10.00am during the week, and 7.00am to 10.30am at weekends, offering a full selection of continental items with the addition of 3 hot favorites - Baked beans, scrambled egg and sausage.

Though you mentioned that you will not be returning to the hotel, we would prefer you had a better experience. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    787
    397
    130
    69
See reviews for
544
518
127
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

My only negative is (and many have mentioned it), the title is misleading suggesting its nr terminal 5. Yet, a good hoppa bus from terminal 5.
Room of excellent quality, wonderful shower system (although I do prefer baths), comfortable, updated, and not a bad italian on base restaurant too.
If I had to travel from Heathrow again, I would definately choice depending on price offered.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugeabbafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had 'another exceptional' stay with us! We do love to hear from our guests to ensure we continue to make others stays as good as yours.

Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is around 4 miles from the terminal, taking around 8 minutes by car, or 15 to 20 minutes traveling by the national express hopper bus (traffic dependent) which runs every day from 4am from outside the hotel. This service is charged at £4.00 per adult when purchasing tickets in advance, or £4.50 on the bus.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very nice hotel, easy check in, very clean and well appointed room. Restaurant meal good, although the breakfast pizza was disappointing to me due to a lack of the required elements.
Breakfast Ok, as it was included in the room cost, if I had to have paid for it would have not been happy. Also parking was free as well. Would I stay here again, Yes, but would not use the bar as prices were not displayed and were more than a 4 star London hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deucalion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We do love to hear from our guests to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards.

I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly, as well as the evening meal and the standard of our rooms.

Our complimentary breakfast is served from 6.30am to 10.00am Mon - Fri, and from 7.00am to 10.30am at the weekends.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

ok before i start talking about the hotel - a warning! this hotel is really not at the airport! the drive to the airport can take TOO long. My wife had a 6am flight, and there were no shuttles available that early and only option was a taxi, which the hotel told us will take 30mins to T2. I luckily got a shuttle, but again was not told by the staff that there is a ticket charge and its not complimentary. Almost ended up missing it as I dint have money. Luckily the driver told me about the ticket machine inside the hotel which accepts credit cards and was also kind enough to wait for me.

The rooms are decently good, actually a bit too large vs what I had experienced at other Holiday Inn Express hotels near airports (Brussels). Rooms are nice and comfortable and well equipped. The hotel itself is a bit like a maze to travel around.
Just one italian restaurant, much needed as there isnt anything else in close proximity to eat at. Food was decently good at the restaurant.
Overall an ok hotel, but am sure there are several other hotels much closer to the terminals. This hotel just beat my purpose of taking a hotel near the airport for an early am flight!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhijeetK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that overall you had a pleasant stay, and will share your review with my team to ensure we continue to deliver the highest of standards.

The shuttle bus, which stops at the hotel, runs daily from 4am, every 30 minutes. Tickets can be purchased inside the hotel at the pay machine in reception for £4 per adult, or £4.50 directly to the driver on the bus.

The closest terminal to us is Terminal 5, in which the bus takes around 20 minutes to reach - A taxi will take around 10 minutes, both times depending on traffic. Our shuttle bus also stops at terminal 3 (Around 25 minutes) and terminal 1 (around 30 minutes.)

The hotel has 2 restaurants available for our guests to enjoy. The Great Room - Open daily from 11am - 11pm, and Tratt's Italian Diner, Open daily from 6pm - 11pm.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigeria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice place, worth the money. My husband and I stayed here for the last part of our honeymoon trip. It is am amazing place to stay though I would say it is not very accessible, and kind of far from town. Otherwise it was a nice place, warm environment. Many choices for the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KemiBello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for leaving your comments on our TripAdvisor page.

We do love to hear from all our guests to ensure we continue to deliver our usual high standards.

I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and do hope that you enjoyed all of your honeymoon.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked the hotel with parking at the hotel, evening meal and meet and greet from T5. Worked like clockwork. Room was basic but clean, food was ok, not brilliant but VFM. All in all a good start to the holiday. Booked through holiday extras. Try it, it works and I usually stay on the Sofitel so it saved lots also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you kindly for your comments,

I am delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed over 3 days with a legoland package. Only a short 20 min drive to legoland. Party of 2 adults and 4 kids, so had 2 family rooms. Nicely sized. Bathroom spacious and rooms modern/recently renovated. Werent joined though as requested and had to trust 3 kids (10,13 and 14) in to not being mischevious. Thankfully had no complaints from anyone.
Breakfast minimal. Hot being beans,egg and sausage. Fruit,just apples. 4 different cereals and 2 different pastries. Was fine for us but I understand that people not staying via legoland pay quite a lot for it. I wouldnt of paid full price for it. We do not recommend the hotel restaurant for evening meals. Service atrocious. There is a pizza restaurant on site but seemed too pricey so took car and drove 2 mins down road to pub restaurant. Be aware that saturdays and sundays really busy in area and near impossible to get table before 9pm. Overall hotel service very good receptionnist very helpful and kind, rooms great and clean, ideal location for legoland. Defiantely recommend and if save enough money will go again (cost £1000 in total for 3 days hotel, 2 days legoland, 3 days picnic and 3 days evening meals)
Party ages 3,10,13,14 and 2 adults

Room Tip: Try and get room as far down corridor as possible. We were woken daily at 6.30am by 2 unruly toddle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5goosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you kindly for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us. We always love to hear feedback, both positive and negative, to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay overall and found our team to be friendly. Your kind comments will be shared with our team during our next meeting.

Holiday Inn Express serves a Free breakfast to all of its guests comprising of a continental selection with the addition of 3 hot favorites. HI Express T5 serves its breakfast daily from 6.30am to 10.00am weekdays, and 7.00am to 10.30am at the weekends.

Being a very busy airport hotel we often reach full capacity, however please rest assured that we do try our very hardest to ensure all guests requests are met. I am sorry to see on this occasion we were unable to meet yours regarding an interconnecting room, but am pleased to read that your rooming allocation did not cause a problem for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
4.6 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing