We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
1 review
“Never again!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We are currently staying in room 434 in this hotel we are here on a 2 night family break to legoland! We are supposed to be in what they call a family room at the moment Which is very small & may I add very cold heating don't seem to be working! They have cramed a sofa bed into this double room and when the sofa is turned into a bed there is not room to swing a cat! It's not as if you can erect the sofa bed yourself house keeping have to do it so I guess it's going to bed left up for the duration of our stay which means its going to be impossible for 4 of us to stay in this tiny room other than to sleep! We have stayed in alot of hotels ( family rooms) & all may I add have been much bigger than this! I would defo not recommend this hotel for families if all the rooms are this size! ;(

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your most recent stay with us. We do love to hear feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, to ensure we continue to deliver our usual high standards.

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the size of your family room.

Our hotel sets up the Sofa bed for your convenience. Should you have found the room space to be limited while this was out we would have been more than happy to put the bed away for you to erect at your leisure

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    787
    398
    130
    69
See reviews for
544
518
127
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
179 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Arrived from the USA landing at Heathrow at 0600 local time. Desire helped us get into a room by 0900. Very professional front desk staff. Rooms are reasonable priced and clean, but lack storage space.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have recognised Desire in particular. I have personally thanked her for the service she provided you.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Arrived late, swift friendly check in, even served us a drink when the bar was closed.
Breakfast, choice of cooked and continental.
Brought the requested extra towels to the room within 10 minutes.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manchester1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do love to hear from our guests to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind Regards,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days on a Legoland package with our 2 boys aged 6 & 5. Hotel was nice & clean with very friendly staff. We had a family room which was ok for us but if your children are older there may not be lots of room....as there is a double bed & double sofa bed...so not much room for anything else. We had bed & breakfast and found a good selection of food, where you can eat as much as you want. We went out for the rest of our meals as found the evening meal menu & Italian restaurant menu expensive. We found a Toby Carvery & Harvester very close by which were very reasonably priced. The childs play area is very small with lego, train set & x-box...although from what we saw it only had 1 game on the whole time we were there...so that area could possibly do with a bit more variation especially for older children. The hotel is about 4/5 miles away from the airport but there is a good hoppa bus service which pulls up outside the hotel every 30 mins from 4.30am that you can catch...cost us £8 return & children go free. Overall a very pleasant stay for us & only about 10 minutes away by car to Legoland which was ideal for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guests to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall and especially our delicious free breakfast. This is served daily from 6.30 am and our bus runs every 30 minutes from 4am.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
366 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here with my family last night. The hotel itself is furnished well and the room was nice. However, we were unable to access the room with the key we were given. After 2 trips back to reception a member of staff finally came to let us in with a master key. We were told we would still need to go back to reception to sort out a new key !!!!! We did this later on and were finally able to access our room unaided. After returning from dinner my husband and I decided to get a drink at the bar. The bartender was on his own and there was a very long line. He was very friendly but clearly under a lot of pressure. He was having to make coffees as well as taking food orders. We waited about 25 minutes to get our drinks. Needless to say we only had one drink before returning to our room. When we returned to our room (264-make sure you avoid this) we could could hear loud banging noises that appeared to be coming from the cupboard next to our room. The noise was also disturbing other guests on the floors below and people had congregated on the corridor. A member of staff was there too but didn't seem to know what was happening. It transpires this is a common problem with the pipes banging as I've also read comments on tripadvisor with the same problems. We flushed the toilet again and the noise stopped but kept happening again throughout our stay which meant us having to get up in the night to re-flush. Nightmare !!!!!!! The following morning we were then awoken to someone trying to get into our room (7.45-so not the cleaner) with a master key !!!????? This was quite alarming and although the staff member did apologise this is clearly not acceptable. Breakfast was very chaotic - I would only recommend cereals and pastries as the other ingredients are poor quality and not very appetising. Won't be returning here any time soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your most recent stay with us. We do love to hear feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, to ensure we continue to deliver our usual high standards.

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with many aspects of your stay. I would like to assure you that your comments will be shared amongst our team who all share the same vision as myself to continue to deliver the highest of standards.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I wanted to take my son to legoland and after looking at the legoland hotel (sharp intake of breath at the cost) i decided to stay at this hotel. It was good value for money, very clean and the staff incredibly helpful. We stayed for 3 nights and included in the price was 2 days at the legoland resort which is about 20 minutes up the road. It cost £700 less than the legoland hotel so a huge difference. We both thoroughly enjoyed it and would stay again. It was quiet even though it is next to heathrow airport. We could see the planes really close out of our window. The only thing i would have liked was a bath but the shower was very good. If you are going to legoland seriously consider this hotel you will save a packet

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvonneH892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us including taking advantage of one of our great value Lego-Land deals.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked this as a cheap option to stay for a visit to Legoland.

It was brilliant: clean, well set up to cater for kids, fantastic value and surprisingly quiet considering the nearby airport and main road.

The staff were really helpful and friendly.

The rooms were modern, clean and had enough room for a family.

Overall a great value stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I am delighted to see that you have had a pleasant stay with us.

We do love to hear from all our guests to ensure we continue to maintain our usual high standards to which I am pleased to see you experienced.

Kind Regards

Chris Whiting
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
4.6 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing