We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities for a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in a few of the Express format hotels before, but I have to say that this surpassed my expectations - the facilities (especially the shower and good quality toiletries) were excellent. The staff were courteous and helpful, if a little busy. The complimentary breakfast was good - nothing special, but nothing terrible either.
It's a fresh, clean and modern hotel and for the price you just can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraSmyrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express london-Heathrow T5. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Breakfast, rooms, facilities, service and good value for money. We always strive to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable and reviews such as yours, help us to keep up the good work.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

A Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,917)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,526 - 1,532 of 1,917 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Lovely clean room, spacious bedroom and bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast included. On site parking at an extra cost. Excellent value. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend. The hotel was easy to find and straight off the motorway and about 3-4 minutes down the road. Towel change daily. Shampoos, shower gel included and free toiletries such as toothbrush, toothpaste, razor etc if customers had forgotton. Complimentary tea and coffee (x2 per person per day in the room), kettle, hairdryer, tv and telephone.

Room Tip: We chose this as the ideal location for our trip to Virginia Water to a friends birthday party and o...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axl888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. I am very happy to note that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and that you were more than satisfied with the clean, spacious rooms, amenities, Breakfast, Hotel location and accessibility, good value for money and most importantly friendly and helpful service. Your feedback will most assuredly be shared with the team and will help us to keep offering our guests quality service & authentic hospitality.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Regards,

A.Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here as part of a legoland package just myself and my son. We were put in room adjoining a family room and the walls were very thin and were kept awake all night by the baby next door. The hotel is not child friendly but otherwise, clean and polite staff

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff & the cleanliness of the rooms but at the same time I am very sorry that you did not enjoy a good nights sleep due to the noise from the adjoining room.

We certainly take the feedback from our valued guests seriously and share it with the team so that we can improve where we lack and keep up what we do right.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope you and your family will visit us again and give us the opportunity to serve you better.

Regards,

A Dubey
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is our second visit to the Holiday Inn Express while flying into Heathrow. The place is still very clean and a good nights sleep.
A quick check in with a smile always helps after a long flight. Rooms are basic but clean. Tea and Coffee facilities and toiletries but don't expect a vast choice. There is enough to get you through.
Comfy bed and choice of pillows.
The inclusive breakfast is ok to start you on your day, a choice of hot food, danish, fruit with the usual Tea Coffee Juice.

Parking at only £7.50 is reasonable in the area.

For 1 night its ideal. We will be back at that price

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad_Man_Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comments on your second stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. We are very glad to learn that you had an overall enjoyable stay and were satisfied with the rooms, cleanliness, amenities, breakfast, good value for money and most importantly the service of the staff.

Your feedback will definitely motivate the team to keep up their smiles and offer our guests what they expect.

We would indeed be pleased to welcome you on your next stay with us and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5.

Regards,

A Dubey
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

it was a great experience. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful.The room was clean and tidy. Beds were made very nicely. Breakfast in the morning was also good with lots of variety. Our 4 year old really enjoyed his movie. We've already booked our stay for next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKamiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn express London-Heathrow T5. It is great to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us especially in terms of the rooms, cleanliness, breakfast, staff service and that even your child enjoyed his movie! We are also very happy indeed to learn that you and your family will be back to stay with us soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & we hope you have a very enjoyable stay the next time too.

Regards,

A Dubey
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I booked a one night stay and a stress free meet and great parking service before a flight aboard and I was pleased with my combined parking and stay because the total cost was only moderately more than many Heathrow two week parking services on their own. This allowed me to drive the next morning after a good nights sleep to the departure building where I was met and my car taken away, after I landed back in the UK I was met with my car at an arrivals car park a short walk from the arrivals building.

The Holiday Inn building, though large and impersonal was in very good condition and clean throughout. Check in was reasonably fast and the morning breakfast was passable. I would use the parking and hotel service again if flying from terminal 5.

Room Tip: Stay a night and then use the meet and greet parking service
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaffUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

We are very happy that you were pleased with our services and had a relaxing stay with us. We strive to offer our guests quality service at good value for money and valuable feedback such as yours definitely goes a long way in helping us stay motivated to keep up the good work.

Thank you for your lovely comments and for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. We surely hope to welcome you soon.

Regards,

A Dubey
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

e stayed here for a night before an early flight from Heathrow. Its a new hotel but staff numbers are streamlined. Check in took a while as there were a few people ahead of us, once we were sorted we got our rooms. We had a room for a family of four although the first room we had was only suitable for a couple but it was soon rectified. Good job as reception told me that they were expecting a coach load of guests to arrive because of a delayed flight.

The room was of a good size, we had a comfortable night's sleep and we rather liked the decent sized and modern bathroom and shower.

We were the first ones there for breakfast and typical Holiday Express Inn self serve but it was good and filling as we had a long flight ahead of us.

The reception staff who checked us in at the late evening the night before was still on duty when we checked out and was surprised to see us leave so early. We would definitely stay here again if we needed a hotel to stay for a night before a Heathrow flight. Just be aware that it is few miles off the motorway from Heathrow airport and it took us about 15-20 minutes by car to get to our terminal.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank PrestonGuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review about your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were satisfied with the quality of our rooms, breakfast & above all the service of our staff.

We definitely look forward to welcome you back very soon and do hope that you have an enjoyable stay with us the next time too.

Regards,

A Dubey
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
3.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range: $66 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing