We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Carmarthen Wales
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Nice stopover”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed in the above hotel at the beginning of December as we had an early morning flight. Very pleasantly surprised at the hotel, we have stayed in holiday inn expresses before and enjoyed them,But this hotel is either new or recently refurbished. There is plenty of car parking,and at £7.50 per night is good value. The rooms are clean, airy, with ample room for a stopover,the ensuite was plenty large enough. The food is of good standard,the only downside is the bar prices,but hey, this is nearly in the city, last but not least, efficient pleasant staff.As we were leaving before breakfast was served,we were given a breakfast box each to take with us, with ample food and drink in it. In conclusion, nice hotel to stay in, and will stay there again if the opportunity arises as it is only 250 metres off the motorway

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dozydai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_T5, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Dear Dozydai

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your feedback is specially appreciated as you are a 'Senior Contributor' of Tripadvisor.

It is great to see that you like the hotel and found the team efficient and pleasant. We are glad you found ample car parking spaces and overall enjoyed your stay.

Your feedback has been shared with the team and taken onboard. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

A Dubey
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    794
    405
    133
    69
See reviews for
551
521
129
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed here before travelling to Germany for a Xmas market weekend, very pleasantly surprised. Have stayed in Holiday Inns before and they are all of a good standard, but this was exceptional.

On arrival we parked without any problem, reception was helpful when we explained we would not be there for breakfast we were told that there was 24hr coffee and we could also have a breakfast box.

Room was lovely with a very comfortable bed, bathroom beautiful what more can I say, well we went for a meal in the Restaurant, nothing to complain about apart from a couple of things could have been a tad warmer, but what the heck very tasty.

Would certainly reccomend, will be back.

Sandian

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor at the front, we had no complaints. No noise of traffic very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

This is an excellent hotel. The price is good and the staff helpful and freindly. They have an excellent package deal for parking and wifi, and offer free wifi to Platinum members. The breakfast is the best of the Holiday Inn Express' I have tried.. and I have stayed in dozens. They are the only one who can produce edible scrambled eggs and provide a decent sausage. Overall always a good reliable service and heartily recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

New holiday inn express developed to a high standard of finish and very convenient for LHR T5. We found the room very clean and modern and better than the average holiday inn express in the uk. There is a harvester inn nearby if you want a good value evening meal outside of the hotel, Breakfast is typical holiday inn standard express good value as included in the room rate but basic We booked a pcked with LHR parking included that proved very good value you leave the car at the hotel and it is delivered to you when you arrive back at the airport terminal was very quick and effecient. Price was very competitve for LHR and would definitely recommend again for a stay at LHR.

Room Tip: any room seems equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevep5553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed here on a trip to the Military show at Earles Court, hotel is nice and modern, good rooms and facilities. Got back to the hotel at 1130pm, so straight up to the room and to bed, lay there with the BOOM!! BOOM!! of a disco belting out music, waited until 12pm no let up so phoned reception, got some one with limited english he informed me that it was a Christmas party and the disco was booked to go on until 1.0pm, told him that i wanted the music turned down, suggestion didn't seem to register and he offered to move us to another room, i explained we were in bed and we didn't want to move, so go and turn down the bloody music down, no joy. Complained next morning to an assortment of foreign nationals who just smiled and said very sorry. I was in room 142 so my advice is, if your bedroom is near this area is to make sure they don't have a disco on that night. Bloody cheek expecting hotel guests to put up with it.

Room Tip: check no discos if near to bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arturo1140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

1. Wake up call was not made as requested.
2. Heating/Air Conditioning/fan did not work in room. Room was hot
and still. It was very difficult to sleep.
3. Request for help with system took too long. Last visit from staff
member was at 2 am, 2 hours after request for help was made.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fareham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed here overnight 2 weeks ago before flying out from Terminal 5 the next day. The hotel accommodation came with parking at Quality parking who are based at Heathrow, Bath Road, which means you stay overnight and drive your own car to the parking site the next day which is about 15 mins away. There is then a free shuttle bus from the parking area to your terminal. We were advised at the time of booking that we would need to pay £7.50 to park at the hotel overnight which was fine by us. However, we checked in shortly after 1800 the night before our flight and were told by a very friendly member of staff there would be no parking charge for the night. The room itself was spotlessly clean ,very modern and spacious. The only complaint we have is the mattress on the bed sagged in the bed making it a little uncomfortable to sleep on. We also had dinner at the restaurant which was excellent and we thought very reasonably priced. The staff were are all very polite and friendly. We ventured out to a local pub and the drinks were more expensive at the pub than they were at the hotel! Collecting the car when we arrived back from our holiday was a little painful as it took the parking company 25 mins to come and collect us. However, this is an issue with the parking company and not the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stop over before catching a flight from Heathrow.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laneybabbb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
4.6 mi away
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Address: London Road, Slough SL3 8QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Slough
#6 Family Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Heathrow terminal 5 hotel is ideally located close to the major motorways - M4, M25, M40 - providing easy access from all directions. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow T5 is well positioned for touring the local tourist attractions such as Windsor and its historic Castle, Henley and the theme parks at Legoland and Thorpe Park. For sporting or concert enthusiasts, Twickenham Rugby Stadium and the Wembley Stadium and Wembley Arena are within easy reach. The Holiday Inn Express London Heathrow is just 4 miles from terminal 5 and the official shuttle service operates regularly to\from the terminal 5. (Tickets £4.50 For adults. One child aged 5 years to 15 years can travel free with every fare paying adult. Travel is free for children aged under 5 years.) The hotel near Windsor (and Slough) has 300 en-suite bedrooms, a choice of dining options including air conditioned guest lounge\bar. Onsite parking available (charge applies) and throughout the hotel there's wireless internet access (free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow t5 Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing