We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
68
15
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
15
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingplay areathe main housetoby carveryguest housekitchen areasmall kitchenmicrowave and fridgeshower roombusy roadthorpe parkcomfy bedcomfortable stayshort stayminute drivestayed here for nightsnext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 91 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

came back yesterday from two nights stay, what a lovely place to stay log cabin was great fabulous memory foam mattress good facilities, pam was a great help we got lost on the way travelled from south wales sat nav took me us to slough town, phoned pam and now and again gave has great instructions of how to get to the white house, on arrival was out on the front to meet us, fetched us milk for a coffee which was welcoming after being lost for two hours,pam even contacted the local bingo hall for us and recommended a taxi firm for us to use. thank you pam for all your help will definately use again if up your way. Elaine and Gaynor X

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidglamShay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We (my partner & 3yr old daughter) stayed here for 2 nights for a Legoland trip recently. We stayed in the lovely log cabins which had nearly everything you would need on a trip away and could not fault cleanliness. The outdoor area was ideal for our daughter to play and lovely to sit out in the evening with a nice lager. The only downside was being so close to a main airport with planes taking off and landing every few minutes, but this did not disturb our sleep in any way. It was refreshing to stay so close to London in a lovely place which felt like being on holiday instead of the standard Premier Inn style hotels which dominate everywhere but do not really cater for kids. I thought we had excellent value for money, there was a Toby Carvery & Harvester nearby & vehicles are safe on the property. For travelling families I would also recommend the Coral Reef splash centre in Bracknell which isn't too far away. I would not hesitate to stay again if we were ever in the area and would most definately recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Go for the log cabins if you can!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights to see the Olympic rowing at Eton Dorney,saw 1 GB gold & 2 GB bronzes, excellent.We had one of the Swedish log cabins which was clean,tidy,quite spacious with omfortable bed an good sized bathroom.
Kelly was very helpful when we arrived, giving us a lowdown on shops & pubs in the locality as well as taxi numbers,she also went to th shop for milk or us. The cabin had everything in you could need for a short stay, we used kettle & toaster but not the microwave. Had dinner at the local Toby, excellent valu for money. We will definitely use The White House for any further trips to the capital. It's in a good location,very high standard and excellent value for money.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dereke1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Was I in a different place? I mean it was OK but those glowing reviews must be for somewhere else. On the plus side my bed was large and comfortable (memory foam), and the room was clean, and the wifi was free and fast. On the minus side there was road noise from the busy road right outside my window, parking was by the busy road and along a bit, there was no breakfast, or anywhere to eat it, so you bring cereals and eat them in your room, (milk is provided), and the shared bathroom was up the stairs so if there is someone in there you have to come back down. Up and down the stairs in just a towel - I don't need that. Also someone in the host family smokes, which pervades downstairs and therefore your room. Maybe the other rooms are brilliant or something - but don't have the downstairs room, even though £49 isn't a bad price.

Room Tip: Don't have the downstairs one!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JinnyJones1982232a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family (Me, hubby and 5yr old) stayed here after a trip to Legoland. It was 15mins away, v.easy to find, and a lovely place. We had a log cabin, comfy beds, spotlessly clean. Fantastic outdoor area which was gorgeous to relax in at the end of a busy day, my son loved the play area too.
Would DEFINATELY stay here again, and recommend to friends.x x x

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieRodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews