We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best onion bhajis for a long time”
Review of unique spice

unique spice
Ranked #27 of 189 Restaurants in Slough
Price range: $40 - $50
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“best onion bhajis for a long time”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The main course was only OK, (Lamb Noorjahani which was recommended by a friend) so I might try something different next time. But this bhajis....! Crunchy on the outside, soft in the middle, and sweet. Really something.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lot et Garonne
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Top marks for service”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This restaurant is located in the middle of Burnham High Street, not Slough, as the entry would suggest. The restaurant looks small from the outside but it is very deep and can cater for large groups as well. We went on a rainy, mid-week night and five tables were full and people were coming to collect take-aways, which I think is an indicator that the food is good. It is scrupulously clean and the waiting staff were delightful, very attentive without being over the top. I am not a connoisseur of Indian food, the menu was huge and I very much enjoyed the vegetable thali as did my husband who had the tandoori duck. Could become a regular.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, Amazing service”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Such a warm welcome on arrival from the staff there to open the door for you. Every single dish on the menu is of high quality and of great taste. Very highly recomend to all

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, pleasant staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have been visiting this restaurant for several years - the food and service has always been of a consistently high standard. Prices are about right and the staff a friendly but not overbearing. Definitely worth a visit !

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant curry house”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Really nice food, great staff giving friendly efficient service, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a good value curry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed unique spice also viewed

 
Slough, Berkshire
 

Been to unique spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing