We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fed and watered - thank you!”

The Stanborough Beefeater
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fed and watered - thank you!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My mum and I stayed at the Premier inn which is adjacent to the beefeater, and thankfully we're very well looked after for the 2 nights of our stay.

We had our daily breakfast and 3 course meal via the meal deal that Premier Inn offered to us on arrival.

Service was second to none and certainly puts some top London restaurants to shame. We encountered some amazing staff in both the morning and evenings! We'd like to especially thank Sandie, Mel and another lady who has short dark hair and wears glasses (sorry we can't remember your name!)

Food and service was great. Food came out piping hot and as ordered!

The meal deal is very good value for money, at £22.99 per adult per night you get an unlimited hot breakfast, a 3 course evening meal from a selected menu and a drink. My only criticism is that the meal deal menu is quite limited when compared to their full menu.

If we ever find ourselves over that side of the river again, we would definitely eat in there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeyda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    116
    61
    41
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Stanborough”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed there last week Sunday to Friday, found the food to be at best below average and absolutely attrocious when it came to the steaks, while the side orders were acceptable the grill chef definitely requires retraining, a shame because very warm welcoming place with very competent front of house staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graemehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Pub”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The pub is nice and clean, and has a good outside area with plenty of seating. The pub serves a good selection of ales and lagers as well as bottled beers and soft drinks. It has a restaurant that serves a nice variety of food and also does bar meals as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Staff were very friendly , I went in the day time so it was quite quiet and did not eat but what I saw looked good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ROZP493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a meal with family and friends....about twenty of us. Food came out on time, hot and tasty. Good service, nice staff. However, they mucked up the bill and overcharged us. Simple mistake with so many of us I presume, non the less a good night.....would return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stanborough Beefeater also viewed

Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Radlett, Hertfordshire
 
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Stanborough Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing