We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Premier Inn”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

As always this Premier Inn was great. We arrived very late and this did not cause any problems. We had 2 rooms and both were brilliant.
There was a bit of noise at around 2am which woke us but nothing like the noise I have experienced in large Hotels in the past.
Great, as usual

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortboyold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    223
    73
    31
    17
See reviews for
208
175
31
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here in triple room with my 2 teenagers, Have stayed in Travelodge and Days Inn and I think Premier have the edge . Great location and next door to wonderful pub and restaurant, which is where you can book breaky, which is brill with lots of choices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

A super location and the best premier inn we have stayed in a very tidy room with a 32' tv comfy bed not a great shower but that was the only minus and a super breakfast at the beafeater next door staff very friendly will stay again thanks premier inn

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Biglad4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

First time staying in this particularly premier inn and this will not be the last. The hotel was easy to find and had a large car park with parking not being a problem despite arriving late afternoon.

The reception staff were very attentive throughout the stay and helpful service with a smile. The family rooms were spacious and spotless as I have generally found to be the case with all Premier's.

We used the restaurant next door on the £22.95 meal deal(3 courses + drink and breakfast the next day). The food was pretty acceptable a couple of things were missing but staff soon rectified that no problem at all. Drinks prices were average for the location.

The breakfast was well organised with very friendly staff where nothing appeared to be too much trouble considering they were busy. Very good value and the omelette I asked them to make for me was excellent! Thankyou!

Overall a really good stay with nothing negative and I will use this Premier again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJohnsonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed for one night. Great nights sleep Comfy bed. Nice large bathroom but not a walk in shower could be a problem if you cannot step into a bath. Room comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and welcoming.Plenty of room in the car park. Restaurant on hand. Pleasant location close to the venue and for the town centre. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

10mins walk to train station into London.
Free car park at hotel no need to take car anywhere. Good nights sleep.
Fantastic breakfast.
Would return to this hotel.
Room 220 away from lift ring day before arrival to reserve a particular room. Shower a bit rubbish but nice cleen bath.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room for one night only after a day out in London.

Ate in the Beefeater in the evening, great French onion soup.

Room was clean, good temperature and bedding comfy but the mattress was too hard and whilst I fell asleep quickly (having been up since 4am) I had a very restless night.

As mentioned above, everything else was fine & the lack of sleep wasn't due to noise levels as I didn't hear anything, despite it being within walking distance of the railway.

The shower wasn't the most powerful in the world but did its job & the breakfast was breakfast - all you can eat which fuelled us for the journey home.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MudDazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welwyn Garden City
0.7 mi away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
#1 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Address: Stanborough Road, Welwyn Garden City AL8 6DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Welwyn Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Welwyn Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of Gosling Sports Park, and just a few miles from both Hatfield and Knebworth House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Welwyn Garden City
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing