We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standards Maintained By Premier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Standards Maintained By Premier”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having stayed at a number of Premier Inns over the years we have found that there are some variations in the standard of the properties, although in general they are a more reliable bet than other well known hotel/lodge chains. Needing to find a place to stay for one night whilst visiting family in Herfordshire, we went for this one even though it looked a bit "main-road-ish" and expected some road or rail noise. What a pleasand surprise, really peaceful! It's got a light and spacious plot and not a bad view at all. The staff were, as usual with Premier, helpful and courteous but not "in-your-face" over familiar. The room was, well, roomy and although a bit functional the equipment was of a high standard. In we had been staying longer, an extra chair would have been useful and [this is a usual gripe of mine] in the bathroom more and bigger clothes hooks are needed to keep clothing etc off the floor when robing and disrobing surrounded by wet towels and stuff.

Keep it up Premier Inns.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisterJDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    226
    76
    31
    17
See reviews for
212
176
31
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here 1 night for a local wedding. Expected an average hotel but was extremely impressed. Staff all friendly and helpful. Car park spacious. Great having a pub next door. Breakfast choices great. Room was perfect. Bed was so comfy. Room clean and spacious. Had everything I needed. Can't fault it at all. Exceeded my expectations in every way and for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECBSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The receptionist was friendly and efficient.Our room was huge and spotlessly clean, extra pillows a plus, the bed whilst not perfect provided us with a good nights sleep. Breakfast was really good a big choice and the duty staff were extremely friendly and eager to be of assistance, everywhere was spotlessly clean, the food was freshly cooked and piping hot, a very big plus

Would I stay again, definitely, well done Premier Inn ;0)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent location, excellent facilities, really nice room just a really poor bed. Hopefully just a one off...I'm booked to go back soon!

Also Fri night - loud pub next door!!!! (Next time wont be on a Fri night.)

Spa in the sports complex next door is excellent though! Defo going back there :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights for a family wedding. The rooms were a great size, extremely clean and very comfortable!! We had a great nights sleep. The staff were really helpful and couldn't do enough!! Would definitely stay here again!! A great value for money hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julioedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were a family group of 6 adults in 3 rooms for a one night stay, whilst in the area for a wedding. The staff on reception were polite & helpful. They ordered us a 6 seater taxi to take us to the wedding venue.
The rooms were very clean & adequately furnished for a short stay. We would have prefered more controlable heating as one of our group doesn't like being too hot & found their room rather "stuffy".
We requested irons & ironing boards from reception & these were available but, we had to go down & collect them ourselves. This was ok for us as we're capable of lifting & carrying but, older people may have had difficulty.
We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the restaurant.
Overall it was a pleasant hotel for our one night & we would stay there again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as some have noise from the railway which was very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Culvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for a wedding. The restaurant attached to the bar is very welcoming with a large restaurant area and separate bar area with garden. Staff are very friendly and helpful with the children. Breakfast wAs relaxed and we sat in the restaurant area for quite a while as the room was very hot. It was August so would expect it to be hot and the staff did put fans in the room. Rooms on lower floors were not so hot so would be preferable to choose these rooms in warm weather. Iced water was provided on request. Good overall stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lily0074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welwyn Garden City
0.7 mi away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
487 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
#1 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
414 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel-Temporarily Closed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
640 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
2.6 mi away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Address: Stanborough Road, Welwyn Garden City AL8 6DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Welwyn Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Welwyn Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of Gosling Sports Park, and just a few miles from both Hatfield and Knebworth House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Welwyn Garden City
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing