We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel offers everything you would expect from a Premiere Inn, all modern conveniences, large clean bathroom, spacious room with desk, clothes hanging and storage etc.

The food in the attached bar/restaurant is very nice, breakfast is excellent and it is worth paying for the premiere breakfast.

The only down side.... the large multi tracked railway line out the back! Not sure how many lines, 4 at least with regular trains throughout the evening. Fortunately the trains do stop late in the evening, this is OK if you aren't staying with kids who need to go to sleep early.

Overall a nice place to stay, very clean and modern, great value for money too.

Room Tip: Ask not to be next to the train line if you need to sleep early.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rampant_Sc0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 676 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis as the recent addition of a new annexe together with the rest of the hotel being fully refurbished results in a relaxing stay whether for business or pleasure (the hotel is walking distance to the railway station with frequent trains into London).

The fact that advance booking are normally required says it all really as the hotel is very popular, the staff are well trained and the quality of the food is very good.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyceA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding locally, 8 family members, including 2 kids, and the service, rooms and food was all excellent. We were in a rush on the day and everything was made a lot easier by the helpful staff. We had one family room and two other doubles, all lovely rooms. Although we did hear noise from the railway line nearby, on the whole everyone slept well and we were rested for our journey home the next day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Don't stay here if you want to sleep! Hotel next to a very busy main railway line. On third choice of room to avoid noise not been cleaned properly and bathroom smelt. Staff had no map of rooms at the hotel. It is too big and i would imagine is trying to imitate a prison!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing.

Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Thank you for your time.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for one night for a wedding. Very nice, staff very friendly. Rooms are excellent and could not ask for them to be any cleaner. Only problem was it was a very hot weekend and only had a fan which was not enough and the windows only open a little so absolutely no airflow, but my only grumble. Would definitely stay again if needed.

Room Tip: Make sure its at the front, as I believe the railway runs at the back and there is train noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Say2Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our group of 9 adults, 2 of which are confined to severely disabled, stayed here for 4 nights when we came down for the Olympics. The Hotel was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we were made to feel very welcome.
The rooms were very spacious and spotlessly clean. If I had to make a negative comment about anything, the duvets are too warm for summer. But had I mentioned this I'm sure it would have been sorted.
The adjoining restaurant/bar was very good too, the food is very reasonably priced and has a very varied menu.
We would certainly stay here again !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornaR309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in a family room for 6 nights. Room was very big, clean and well maintained. Staff friendly, welcoming, very helpful and genuine. Restaurant is nothing special but roast dinners and breakfast very good and staff are brilliant. Special mention for Susan and Mel. They are a credit to their organisation!

Room Tip: book early and ask for a room overlooking the sports club
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marktheo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welwyn Garden City
0.7 mi away
Best Western Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
Best Western Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
504 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
660 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
#1 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
2.6 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 2 in Welwyn
73 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel

Address: Stanborough Road, Welwyn Garden City AL8 6DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Welwyn Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Welwyn Garden City
Price Range: $65 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of Gosling Sports Park, and just a few miles from both Hatfield and Knebworth House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Welwyn Garden City
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing