We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here on my own for a meeting in Welwyn Garden City. Both the bathroom and room were very clean and huge TV just right for watching the football. The bed, as always with Premier Inns, was extremely comfortable. Would definetly recommend staying here. Breakfast in the morning was great to at the pub next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    218
    70
    29
    17
See reviews for
196
170
31
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

As usual, clean, comfy beds, helpful staff...allowed us to leave car for extra time.

Room Tip: Back of hotel looking out over running track, ski run and melodrome was interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

You can usually depend on Premier Inns giving you good value, clean rooms and excellent service and that is exactly what I got when I stayed there recently. The breakfast was the best I have had at a UK hotel.
Located close to the A1(M) and not far from the centre of Welwyn

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the railwayline
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silchester_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed the night on the way to a family wedding. We were looking for a modern, good, clean and comfortable hotel at an affordable price. That's exactly what we got. Room was modern and clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff, in particular, we're extremely helpful, professional and friendly. The breakfast was good too. All in all, good value for money and a very good night's stay. I will use Premier Inn again and would certainly recommend this particular hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

For us this was ideal place to stay, close to main road (A1M) and WGC rail station good to get into London. First time at a Premier Inn will use this one and others again converted from Travellodges!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dumpling1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Staff friendly and very helpful, room/bathroom very clean and comfortable, except the sofa/third bed which was stained. Nice touch was the massive Samsung flatscreen TV on the wall opposite the bed.

It was very hot weather during our stay and the hotel provided a fan in the room but this didn't help, it was insufficient and noisy, aircon would be great.

Would recommend that you ask for a room at the end of the hotel AWAY from the Beefeater Restaurant as there was a lot of cooking fumes/smoke coming from the kitchen area which would enter your window if you were nearby.

Also be aware that there is a sports stadium at the rear of the hotel where daily activities begin very early - which woke us up, so no good if you want a lie-in, ask to be at the side or front.

While we were staying there was a music festival on at a nearby university, and lots of rowdy youngsters checking in up until 3 in the morning, and partying in the rooms nearby, they disturbed our sleep greatly but this was not the fault of the hotel and we understood their predicament. I guess this is not a regular ocurrence. They refunded the costs of the night we were disturbed under the 'Good Night's Sleep' guarantee without any quibble or question.

Room Tip: Away from the Beefeater Inn and the sports track on the second floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivienWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This was our first experience of a Premier Inn and we couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were absolutely spotless and the check in staff were very friendly. The hotel is connected to the Beefeater next door where we had a lovely evening meal - we reserved a table when we checked in and we were glad we did as it got very busy as the evening progressed. Breakfast was a help yourself buffet which we felt was slightly expensive, but very nice all the same. The only downside was being unable to find the hotel straight away - both Google maps and our TomTom thought it was in a different location half a mile down the road! Overall, I would definitely choose to stay here again and would look at other Premier Inn's in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbarnett86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welwyn Garden City
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
#1 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Address: Stanborough Road, Welwyn Garden City AL8 6DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Welwyn Garden City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Welwyn Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of Gosling Sports Park, and just a few miles from both Hatfield and Knebworth House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Welwyn Garden City
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing